We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Duc de Saint Simon
Ranked #631 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The best part of our stay at the hotel was the staff. They were amazing! They were so kind to my 6 year old. The hotel it's self is beautiful and full of charm. It is close to the metro, dinning and the sites. Would absolutely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emski2221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Duc de Saint Simon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a charming hotel in a great location. The rooms are tres francaise and the location is great! The added bonus is the bathrooms are updated and of reasonable size. Only downside is the walls are thin and the rooms are tiny. But otherwise a great choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travelingunraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ducsimon, Directeur général at Hotel Duc de Saint Simon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

thank you for this review of our hotel . w're delighted to know that you enjoyed the place .

We hope to see you soon in the future.

Best regards .

Louis Créach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our first trip to Paris and we were so happy that a friend recommended this hotel for our stay. The location is perfect for walking almost everywhere and it is so quiet at night.
Our room was tiny- on the third floor, but that was okay since we were out most of the day.
The bathroom was beautiful and both rooms looked out over the pretty courtyard entrance of the hotel. Despite the fact that some of the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and others not so much, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turquoisewater4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ducsimon, Directeur général at Hotel Duc de Saint Simon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Sir..

Many thanks for this feedback . We hope to see again for your next trip in Paris. Best regards Louis Créac'h

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The was our second visit to this hotel. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Quiet enough to think you're in the country, conveniently a block away from the metro, easy walking distance to St. Germain des Pres, D'Orsay, Montparnasse. Staff was extremely helpful with concert tickets, restaurant reservations, calling cabs when needed, recommending French medications for an upset stomach, and a place to buy walking shoes for my tried feet, all on short notice. I have read a review in which one guest denouced the staff as rude and demeaning--He/She must have this hotel mixed up with some place in Pigalle. . . .The large, sparkling bathroom more than compenstates for the "small" room. We didn't come to Paris to sit around in a hotel room, but to see the city and its attractions. I plan to stay here on all my future visits and will continue to recommend it unhesitatingly to my friends.

Room Tip: Suite, if that's what you want, otherwise a room in the Main Building with the elevator. Our ro...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnqbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ducsimon, Directeur général at Hotel Duc de Saint Simon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Madam, Sir..

We are extremely pleased to be able to give you dream and relax in our little heaven.

Many thanks for this feed-back.

We hope to see you again soon.

Very good continuation.

Louis Créac'h

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We've just come back from three days at this lovely very well located hotel. Our room, although small, had the advantage of a small terrace on which to enjoy an aperitif before dinner, well- deserved after a busy few day's sightseeing. The location is perfect, very safe, with many really good restaurants at varying prices close by.

Staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfasts were reasonably priced and copious. We'd be happy to return here, the hotel is very comfortable...

Room Tip: Room 24 is one of the rooms with a terrace. We were there at a quiet time, although this room is ri...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weirdavenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ducsimon, Directeur général at Hotel Duc de Saint Simon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Madam, Sir...

we thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel and we're pleased to have contribuated to make you spend a pleasant stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Duc De Saint Simon.

Best regards

Louis Créac'h

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice hotel but extremely tiny rooms (compared to other Paris hotels). Double
bed = grandlit, which means 140 cm. Not enough space for small 2 suitcases.
Nice area but and nice hotel with very nice bathrooms but I think it is too expensive in relation to what you get. More a 3 star hotel than a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ducsimon, Directeur général at Hotel Duc de Saint Simon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Sir, Madam...

many thanks for your stay in the Saint Simon Hotel.. we hope to see you in the future . the hotel dispose a large choice of rooms. do not hesitate to contact us for a larger one next time.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We found this hotel on short notice through Tripadvisor reviews, and could not have been happier. Our room was small, but exquisitely decorated, and offered the many luxuries that you expect from large, grand hotels. The bathroom was large with a big, deep tub and a good rainfall shower. The staff was very polite and happy to converse with us in English. We enjoyed good coffee, buttery croissants and freshly squeezed orange juice in the cave one morning. The hotel is steps away from cafés, shops and the metro. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank traveler54135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ducsimon, Directeur général at Hotel Duc de Saint Simon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Sir Madam...

Many thanks for your réponse... hope to see you again in the future...

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Bellechasse
Hotel le Bellechasse
#186 of 1,804 in Paris
775 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
#941 of 1,804 in Paris
200 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel by MH
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#198 of 1,804 in Paris
868 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
K+K Hotel Cayre
K+K Hotel Cayre
#256 of 1,804 in Paris
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duc de Saint Simon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duc de Saint Simon

Address: 14 rue de Saint Simon, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#196 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#239 Family Hotel in Paris
#328 Business Hotel in Paris
#353 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £161 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duc de Saint Simon 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Duc de Saint Simon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duc De Saint Simon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing