We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hospitality in Paris!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #38 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
lointer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Hospitality in Paris!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2008

This gorgeous hotel leaves no detail behind. The service is impeccable, the staff is thoughtful, and the ambience is beyond compare. We stayed over Christmas, and we couldn't have been happier. The roaring fire, the great honor bar, the wonderful breakfast - it all surpassed our expectations. Jonathan and Rudy, the concierges, were outstanding. Nothing was ever a problem for them! They even mail you postcards, free of charge! On Christmas Eve, we returned from dinner to find a beautiful Baccarat gift box in our room, compliments of the staff. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Paris!

  • Liked — The quintessential beauty of the entire property.
  • Disliked — No complaints at all.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    121
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
99
454
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2007

Hotel is very well located, on a beautiful square in a pretty hip area of Paris. We only discovered the local shopping by accident on the last day but it was excellent. The room was upgraded from superior to duplex, the staff and the service was always excellent. Only the breakfast room left something to be desired, and that could be avoided by having it brought to your room!

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Breakfast room
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexSmith75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2007

First the bad news - the rooms are good but not great. My new wife was some what underwhelmed when we walked into the room for the first time. It was her first time in Europe and when people say things are smaller there they mean it.

The good news - stunning courtyard entrance off the Place des Voges. Excellent location - looks a little of the beaten path put the metro is only a block and half away and the SERVICE was OUT OF THIS WORLD. You ask and some how, some way they get it done. The service is what you are paying for at this hotel - if you want a moster room with a view of the Effiel Tower this is not your place but if you want a nice quite hotel with outstanding attention to detail this is for you. This was the first stop on our honeymoon and we were in no way disappointed.

  • Liked — Outstanding Service
  • Disliked — Small room size
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2007

As stated by most travelers, this hotel is indeed very special. What I'd like to add, is that the staff is outstanding and their sincere efforts to exceed your expectations will amaze you! We needed extra help due to changed plans because of the Air France strike, and we were helped by several very enganging staff members with everything from train tickets to finding another hotel on a very busy weekend. Things like "extra classical CDs" appear quickly and pleasantly, just like room service, or anything you need. The rooms are very nice, but the true luxury is a staff that truly cares and pleasantly helps you in very way. I have stayed all over the world, and this group gets a 10+

  • Liked — amazing service
  • Disliked — congested area
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank scfphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2007

Beautiful hotel in fabulous location. Got a mini-suite on 2 levels and a great view over the enchanting courtyard.

The staff were wonderful and the honesty bar was a novel surprise!

The only downside is that, along with most Parisian hotels, is the cost of the rooms is very high, £200+ per night for a basic room.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2007

Agree with many other reviews that this quiant hotel has an excellent location in the fashionably, stylish Marais (4e) district. Situated in a quiet park square, surrounded by historic apartments for wealthy aristrocrats, inaugurated in the early 1600's. Walking district to fabulous cafes, upscale boutiques and Notre Dame. The hotel is pricey at $500-600/ night. We chose the least expensive room which was a garden/court yard view on the first floor and included a hot breakfast buffet. This was perfectly adequate with a beautifully appointed bathroom. Hotel staff were pleasant and accomodating. This hotel is a good choice where you can romance the more local Parisian experience.

  • Liked — stylish location
  • Disliked — pricey
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank Leisureboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2007

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. It is a great option for a family as it is one of the few hotels I could find that would accommodate my me, my husband and my two children (ages 9 and 6 years old). We booked the room with a living room downstairs (coach made into a bed which the kids found comfortable) and our bedroom and bath were up the stairs.

Our room package for families included a great hot breakfast in the hotel the next morning and a river cruise on the Seine which was also a fun way to see the city.

The hotel is in the heart of the Marias district on the Place des Voges and has lots of cafes, and small shops very close by. It was also a short walk to the metro station which made getting around the city much easier.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is expensive, I would highly recommend it again.

  • Liked — Great room for a family
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank seacath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#42 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#8 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#106 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#68 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#65 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Property: Le Pavillon de la Reine
Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#31 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Le Marais, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine offers a universe with a subtle and contemporary charm and unexpected combinations of material, colours and styles. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 54 rooms and suites 4 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. They make use of the surrounding space elegantly and they are in total harmony with the atmosphere unique to ParisHotels Particuliers. Decoration, in some rooms, combines beams with large mirrors and iron bound trunks, while more contemporary dark wood furniture is the focus of other rooms. The Suite de la Reine and Victor Hugo Suite hint at the history of Le Marais comprising graphic literary details, punctuated with a modern decorative touch. The Spa de la Reine by Codage, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing