We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite oasis in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #50 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My favorite oasis in Paris”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Everything you read in Tripadvisor about this hotel is true- it is a little slice of heaven in Paris.
I stayed here about ten years ago and it was great- but it has only improved with time.
If you like luxurious small hotels you will be happy here. it is not the George Cinq- but I like it
just the way it is. The staff are really friendly in a very genuine way. Nothing is a bother to them,
they are there to make your trip as stress free as possible.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough, the location is perfect, rooms quite adequate if not luxurious, the ambience is lovely and calm.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel is much quieter, although there is a guy who sings opera in the afternoon on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    122
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
102
467
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

I was expecting that the hotel would overlook the Place des Vosages, but it does n't, its entrance is tucked underneath the arches of the surrounding beautiful buildings. So be prepared it is on the Place des Vosages but you can't see it from the hotel. We were upgraded to a suite because our room choice had been fully booked, a beautiful suite which was decorated in chocolate brown which unfortunately made the room quite dark for our preference, however the bed was really comfortable, and credit to housekeeping it was always spotlessly cleaned. The reception, concierge, housekeeping and breakfast staff were amazing ,they were all polite, helpful and discreet. Don't skip breakfast here as it is a delight, a wonderful choice of fresh and dried fruits, cereals, nuts, cheese, cold meats, scrambled eggs bacon and tomatoes. Beautiful pastries and bread. The only downside was on each day our breakfast was disturbed by at least one person using their mobile phone, ok if you have to leave your phone on for something important then put it on vibrate and go outside to hold your conversation please.
However, if your budget allows, We would recommend you stay in this little oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Paris.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrendaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Truly a home away from home. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mallorca
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is a gorgeous little place, hidden in a courtyard behind heavy antique doors on the glorious Place de Vosges. Assuming you want to be in the Marais, here's where you'll be happiest. Rooms are lovely (if unremarkable in size or decor), breafast is VAST and charmingly served, the concierges are helpful and human, and apart from one disastrous dinner recommendation, efficient. The Pavillon is my new 'Hotel of Choice' in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godfatherMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

A tranquil haven in a beautiful part of Paris on the immaculate square of place DES Vosges which has a variety of restaurants, tea houses and art galleries.
The hotel is a joy - offset from the square - tranquil and relaxed with attentive, corteous but not imposing staff. We were lucky enough to be upgraded and our deluxe room was perfect with a huge comfortable bed. The lounge bar operates an honesty bar service which fosters a relaxed air of trust between guests and the hotel. There is no formal restaurant but room service or dine in bar available. A true gem of a hotel. I can't wait to return. Ps we also were lucky enough to see a gastronomic flashmob in the square where Parisians gather spontaneously to picnic whilst dressed all in White - quite a sight!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martynSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york ny
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My second stay here and it just gets better. Charming, perfect location. You feel like you are a guest in a very chic home on the place des voges. Love it and would recommend to anyone looking for a charming, lovely, old fashioned hotel with first rate service.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are unique. I got a duplex which was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrponcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 19 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel Le Pavillon de la Reine.

I was thrilled to read your wonderful comments regarding our property.
Please be assured that I have shared your feedback with all the teams!

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Sincerely,

Tim Goddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Pavilion de la Reine is located in Place des Voges, in Le Marais. You couldn't wish for a better location for shopping, food (including vegetarian) and general ambiance. The staff are extremely helpful and always available? Our room was exceptional and cozy over looking the inner small garden. Finally, they have a small but very adequate modern gym but for a special partner relaxing hour, use their Hammam.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#84 of 1,802 in Paris
183 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#35 of 1,802 in Paris
147 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#6 of 1,802 in Paris
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#26 of 1,802 in Paris
186 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Property: Le Pavillon de la Reine
Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#42 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#71 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Le Marais, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine offers a universe with a subtle and contemporary charm and unexpected combinations of material, colours and styles. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 54 rooms and suites 4 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. They make use of the surrounding space elegantly and they are in total harmony with the atmosphere unique to ParisHotels Particuliers. Decoration, in some rooms, combines beams with large mirrors and iron bound trunks, while more contemporary dark wood furniture is the focus of other rooms. The Suite de la Reine and Victor Hugo Suite hint at the history of Le Marais comprising graphic literary details, punctuated with a modern decorative touch. The Spa de la Reine by Codage, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing