We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel in a gorgeous city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #33 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This lovely hotel was our first port of call on our recent trip to Europe. We arrived after a very long flight (24 hours) very early in the morning and as our rooms were not ready (we did not expect them to be) we were offered the use of the spa to shower and change and a beautiful breakfast. Our room was very good, the staff were both friendly and attentive and the position of the hotel right at the Place des Vosges is excellent! We enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MYtravelswithDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
There are newer reviews for Le Pavillon de la Reine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

A nice stay particularly if the bountiful but expensive breakfast is included in your rate. Look for a way to make this happen -- my United card offered this bonus. The Place des Vosges is a great location in the Marais and Paris which helps make for a memorable stay. The staff is attentive but did manage to mess up my reservation at a popular restaurant. Luckily the retaurant was accomodating but there was lots of finger pointing between the hotel and restaurant for who was to blame. This felt very unprofessional. As with many Paris hotels, the room and bath were tiny.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steveeddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

It's at a very special location, right next to the Place de Vosges, in the heart of my favorite quartier in Paris. The building is beautiful and charming, the rooms are very cozy, quiet and romantic. Don't miss the hotel's spa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliviacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed in April 2012 as a treat, the room was small (like many Parisian hotels) but very lovely and bathroom impressive. The lounge and breakfast area great to hang out in and people watch. The gym was in the basement but I guess I should have been working out on the place des vosges itself. Presence of young American rock star in the otherwise sedate surroundings added a little frisson. Staff were pleasant.Overall, a high end kind of Parisian hotel experience. Location of course was amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is an excellent upscale hotel right in the Place des Vosges. Marais area with its restaurants and shops is at your doorstep. The building is wonderful--elegant with a courtyard in front that shields you from the arcaded street and shops but you are a step away from them. There are inner courtyards too that help shield you from the noise of Paris. Extremely quiet hotel aids good night sleep. Don't expect much in the way of space in your room, however--the rooms are small and a bit cramped (sometimes with strange furnishing decisions such as the closet door blocked by a nightstand and bolted shut. They are well-appointed, however, with desk too. Bathrooms are pretty good. Toilet room rather cramped and claustrophobic. Breakfasts in the charming lobby rooms are ample--everything from cereals to scrambled eggs, lots of meats and cheese, yoghurt, fruit. The coffee is adequate without being great, however, and even that varies by the day. But making up for any of this is the incredibly helpful, efficient, and friendly staff. They make staying here truly a delight. So face it--it's not perfect for the very high price you will pay, but you are paying for the location, staff, and elegant quiet of this very good hotel.

Room Tip: If you order a non-smoking room, make sure it is when you get there. Ours wasn't. But they moved...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SANTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed three nights in this beautiful hotel with our two adult children.  The hotel is quaint, very quiet, and the staff were wonderful.  I would recommend it without hesitation.
 
What we liked:
- the hotel was very quiet so sleeping was a breeze.  And it was nice to be in an oasis after a day in the hustle and bustle of Paris.
- the bed were very comfortable with wonderful duvees.
- bathrooms had two sinks, tub, and shower which is not always the case in Europe.
- the staff were wonderful and went out of their way to be helpful
- beautiful courtyard for guests with lush greenery and patio furniture.  Perfect for a morning coffee or afternoon glass of wine.
- within a couple of blocks are dozens of excellent restaurants and places for a drink:  try Chez Janou, a typical french bistro with the best chocolate mouse.  Come hungry!
- large park out your front door with statue, fountains, and often accompanied by buskers filling the air with music.
- within a half hour walk to the Louvre or short Metro to anywhere
 
To consider:
- breakfast in the hotel was basic so if you're looking for more than bread, cheese, juice and coffee you'll need to look elsewhere
- bathrooms were very tight, although we were fine in them.  If you are a larger couple then things will be tight (especially the shower)
- although it appears others have brought children to the hotel, the feel is more adult.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The 1st thing that struck me was the name. Situated opposite but not overlooking the Place des Vosges, this gem was named after the time when Queen Anne of Austria lived in the wing that juts out from the (now) hotel. It has been beautifully appointed, and the staff are great. It is quiet. You muist book ahead, since it is a boutique hotel with lots of returning guests. What more can be said? The room I had was very good, with a style of modest luxury. As my frined who recommened it to me said:"It's exopensive, but it's worth it!" I agree. (P.S. I got great tips about where to eat from the concierge).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#26 of 1,804 in Paris
172 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#69 of 1,804 in Paris
219 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#6 of 1,804 in Paris
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#57 of 1,804 in Paris
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#30 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £316 - £955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Le Marais, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine offers a universe with a subtle and contemporary charm and unexpected combinations of material, colours and styles. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 54 rooms and suites 4 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. They make use of the surrounding space elegantly and they are in total harmony with the atmosphere unique to ParisHotels Particuliers. Decoration, in some rooms, combines beams with large mirrors and iron bound trunks, while more contemporary dark wood furniture is the focus of other rooms. The Suite de la Reine and Victor Hugo Suite hint at the history of Le Marais comprising graphic literary details, punctuated with a modern decorative touch. The Spa de la Reine by Codage, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing