We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
687
135
42
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
135
42
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace des vosgeshonesty barhonor barbeautiful squarequiet luxuryduplex roommarais districtprivate courtyardpicasso museumbeautiful hotelsitting areaboutique hotelsteam roomperfect locationfavorite hotelbreakfast is servedan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I've visited Paris at least a dozen times, but this trip was my first staying at the Pavillon de la Reine. Located at la Place des Vosges, it's in a beautiful area with great shops & restaurants, but the hotel is a peaceful, graceful oasis with impeccable service. My junior suite (#58) was on the corner overlooking both the hotel's courtyard & the side. The room was quite large with the living room very comfortable & the bedroom huge. The bathroom had both a bathtub & separate shower plus double sinks. The entire hotel is beautiful & the staff are pleasant, helpful & go out of their way to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Sir,

I was delighted to read your kind words following your stay at Le Pavillon de la Reine, and glad also that we met your expectations .
Since it was your first stay with us, we would be pleased to welcome you for your next parisian stay.

Best Regards,
Tim Goddard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Recent return visit Nov 2013 with family. Have stayed here numerous times before. Always enjoy the quiet and calm of the PDLR amidst the city buzz. Romantic location in Marais is always a lure. Interestingly, on this trip, I actually missed the concept of a lobby bar. There is an honor bar in the lobby with several comfortable sitting areas but it was always empty and it felt lacking energy which I found inspiring at some of the other hotels we visited. Our Junior Suite was spacious for Paris, nicely appointed, quiet, spotless with attentive and immaculate service. Negatives would include the impossibly hard/firm mattresses! Can't understand why they would use such thin, firm bedding. Really uncomfortable and not what one would expect from a luxurious suite and luxury hotel. Now that I have stayed a few times seems more like apartment living. Without a bar, a concierge or a doorman to welcome one back, can't help feel like it was missing a few things. Really need to upgrade the mattresses !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hello recnyc, very sorry that you had a few issues during your stay, if you were he at the start of the month Paris and the hotel were very quiet. I am sorry you thought that the mattresses were to hard. It's difficult to satisfy everyones needs for bedding. We are suplied by the company that supplies most of the Paris hotels and we order there top of the market mattresses, but that again is a question of needs, some want hard and others soft. I am pleased that you enjoyed the decoration of your room.
My best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

PDLR is a perfect hotel in a fantastic location. The staff could not have been nicer to us, especially with our sick infant. One of the warmest hotel experiences I have had anywhere in the world. Restored my faith in Paris!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBKBKBKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Regrettably, we were only there for one night. It was a most wonderful hotel. Very pricey but well worth it. The breakfasts are exquisite with french bread and pastries and anything you would like. The rooms were were elegant, of course, they were small, it is Paris. The service was outstanding taking care of your every need. We wanted to walk around Le Marais so it was a perfect location for that but would also have been a great location to see the rest of Paris. The hotel itself is also beautiful. The exercise room which is part of the spa was fantastic having all of the things you would need for a great work out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

“Quiet luxury” is a total understatement for what you will find at the Pavillon de la Reine ensconced in its commanding position in the elegant Place des Vosges in the heart of the trendy Marais. The serene half-lit hallways and stairs to your cozy rooms make you feel as if you truly are among the nobility slipping through one of those discreet passageways behind the scenes of a great palace. The staff are extremely warm and helpful, the beds fit for royalty, and the little salon so quiet you can hear the champagne bubbles murmuring joyfully in your glass. For the experience alone the blue blood price is a pittance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdgarCosset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your "royal" feedback following your recent stay with us at Le Pavillon de la Reine.
To be compared with a great Palace is certainly an honour and we are very pleased that you enjoyed all the small treats and attention to detail .

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again .

Best Regards,
Tim Goddard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews