We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dream - can't wait to visit again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #37 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A dream - can't wait to visit again!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Having been to Paris many times we wanted to try the Marais and picked this hotel after a French friend recommended it. Our stay was perfect and we can't wait to go back and stay at this hotel again. It really made our whole Paris experience the best we have had so far. Below are the details:

- Hotel: Boutique hotel where all the details have been taken care of. We were staying over New Year's and were upgraded to a junior suite when we arrived. The room was beautiful, spacious, fantastic Molton Brown toiletries, robes, slippers, excellent bedding and of course - very clean, as one can expect from a property such as Pavillon.

- Service: Service is excellent, personal and not intrusive. We felt at home from the start and the staff went out of the way to help with all our requests - from tickets to a New Year's day concert to restaurant reservations and recommendations. All with a smile and all staff spoke very good English.

- Location: Marais and Place des Vosges are a beautiful part of Paris, with nice boutique shops, full of galleries, nice small bistros and trendy restaurants - really a side of Paris that is less touristy and full of the charm that Paris is known for. The hotel is 5 minutes walking from the Bastille metro so easy to get around the city if you need to. It is also there that the Opera Bastille is located so you can combine your trip with a ballet and/or Opera only 5 minutes away.

- Eating: The hotel offers breakfast, which we had included as part of the room. It offered fresh fruit, coffee, tea, pastries, cheese, ham, omellettes, etc. I believe if it is not included is around 28 or 30 euros. The hotel does not have a restaurant for lunch or dinner but they do offer room service where you can order from if hungry. Having said that, there are many excellent restaurants in the area which are just a few steps away and are worth a visit.

- Other recommendations: We found two nearby restaurants which we really loved. One was Jaja (3 RUE SAINTE-CROIX DE LA BRETONNERIE) a small french bistro located in a beautiful courtyard that you might miss unless you look closely. Their lunch was excellent and the service was great - all staff spoke good English and the ingredients are fresh and all local. The second one is called Glou (101 RUE VIEILLE DU TEMPLE) - also modern french food with fresh ingredients from the region. Both Jaja and Glou are part of the same group and we loved them both - a must at Glou is the cafe gourmand - excellent desserts!

Overall - Pavillon is our new address in Paris and we can't wait to go back! Thank you for making our stay perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yudworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    121
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
99
453
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Pavillion de la Reine. Service was impeccable, friendly and very helpful service. Also a great lobby where it is a pleasure to relax and pass some time. Perfect location, calm and quiet, although still very central. Great for a romantic weekend at Paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henner a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichita
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have stayed here several times, always in the spring, and every time it has been pretty perfect. It is in a great location in the Marais, very close to excellent shopping and restaurants. It is set back in its own courtyard away from the square, so is very secluded and quiet. It has a lovely small hotel feel, although the rooms have been renovated to feel modern. Loved having the doors that opened over the courtyard. There is a very comfortable bar on the first floor that is a very pleasant place to sit and talk and relax. I think the general sense of the place is that it has a very serene quality. Very helpful staff. We will always go back to this hotel when we are in Paris.

Room Tip: Higher rooms overlooking the courtyard have a lot of charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwright6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel-Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Small yet comfortable hotel in the most beautiful and serene location, Le Marais. Had great and comfortable 2 story "attic" room on 4th floor. As situated in inner courtyard, very quite and secluded. Staff helpful, and service in general immaculate. Nice and cozy bar but walking distance from both great restaurants as Patisseries and Cafe's. Designer brand boutiques surrounding Place des Vosges always a benefit. In short, perfect environment for a romantic getaway and even for the "Paris Tired" a completely different experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toonarmy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portola Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

As described in Wikipedia, "In the Place des Vosges, Paris (1605–12), twin pavilions mark the centers of the north and south sides of the square (illustration, lower). They are named the Pavillon du Roi and the Pavillon de la Reine though no royal personage ever lived in the square. With their triple archways, they function like gatehouses that give access to the privileged space of the square. French gatehouses had been built in the form of such pavilions in the preceding century." One really does get the feeling of old Paris when you walk through the archways into the charming courtyard that leads to the entrance to the hotel. We got upgraded to the "Suite de la Reine" which is a marvelous well-appointed suite with a large bedroom, a large salon, and two full bathrooms. This suite has obviously been recently renovated but has been done with exceptional taste and attention to retaining the feeling of old traditional Paris. The location is perfect if one likes to walk around old streets with small typically Parisian independent boutiques of all kinds. It is not a good location if one is primarily interested in going to Hermes, Etro, Van Cleef & Arpels, Lanvin, etc.

Room Tip: If you can spring for the extra cost of reserving the "Suite de la Reine", it is probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StTropezKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Unbeknownst to us, we stayed in the sister hotel Pavillon des Lettres two years ago, so we were delighted to learn when we arrived that we chose wisely again. Both hotels are terrific!

The hotel is nestled inside a courtyard in Place des Vosges. It's a nice quiet, secluded location without a lot of street noise. The hotel is beautifully designed in luxurious fabrics with nice attention to detail including the wall coverings of the tiny elevator.

We got upgraded to a two-story loft/suite with living space on the first floor and bed in the loft area. The bed was comfortably firm, which is exactly how I like it. My only complaint is that the loft gets quite warm at night, and I prefer to sleep in cooler conditions. I consistently woke up around 3-4 am mostly from being too hot.

Unlike Pavillon des Lettres which is situated amongst many luxury brand shops, Pavillon de la Reine is close to many interesting boutique shops and modern brands like Sandro and The Kooples. This made for great shopping for me.

There is a Metro stop nearby, Chemin Vert. Hailing a cab was a pain so when we needed one we usually summoned Uber or had the hotel call us a taxi.

We had massages at the spa which were pleasant but nothing to write home about. Then again, we have the best massage therapist in the world back home so he has ruined us for massages with anyone else.

We didn't have a chance to eat breakfast at the hotel but I ordered room service one night. The salmon lasagna is delicious.

This is a delightful hotel; I highly recommend it and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel gave us a lot of privacy. We went to Paris in the year 2012 as a newlywed couple for our honeymoon. They took good care of us and arranged whatever we wanted. Every room has a fireplace with it and it is quite interesting. The service rendered by the staff of the hotel is impeccable and I truly appreciate it from the bottom of my heart. They also have a fantastic bar in the lobby of the hotel. My wife and I almost were there every day during our stay at the hotel. The French bread was exotic and we enjoyed it every morning. Overall a thrilling and peaceful experience. We could not measure it more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Pavillon de la Reine.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.

We hope to see you again very soon at the Pavillon de la Reine!

Kind Regards,

Sophie WEISS
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#32 of 1,798 in Paris
162 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#72 of 1,798 in Paris
165 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#105 of 1,798 in Paris
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#63 of 1,798 in Paris
774 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#67 of 1,798 in Paris
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Property: Le Pavillon de la Reine
Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#30 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Le Marais, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine offers a universe with a subtle and contemporary charm and unexpected combinations of material, colours and styles. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 54 rooms and suites 4 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. They make use of the surrounding space elegantly and they are in total harmony with the atmosphere unique to ParisHotels Particuliers. Decoration, in some rooms, combines beams with large mirrors and iron bound trunks, while more contemporary dark wood furniture is the focus of other rooms. The Suite de la Reine and Victor Hugo Suite hint at the history of Le Marais comprising graphic literary details, punctuated with a modern decorative touch. The Spa de la Reine by Codage, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing