We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4* hotel at 5* prices ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #35 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Lorgues, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“4* hotel at 5* prices ”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Fabulous reviews resulted in us booking Pavillon de la Reine. Service was impeccable, however the accommodation was not. Our first room was tiny and tired, mildly smelling of used furniture. Upon request we were moved to a second room which, while certainly more spacious, suffered from the same tired attributes. For the rates charged I would expect absolutely first rate rooms. Competent service, simple yet excellent breakfast and Molten Brown soaps etc. saved it from a 3 star rating.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank thecircusmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Christopher K,
I opened my emails this morning and had the lovely surprise to receive your very kind comments, it was a nice way to start a monday morning. I thank you very much for taking the time to write about us and to give some recommendations for future guests. I will also pass on your kind praise for our concierges Rudy and Arnaud.
Looking forwqard to seeing you soon.
My best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    122
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
103
472
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I've stayed at the Le Pavillon de la Reine three times in the past 10 months, with plans to be there again twice in April 2014. It is, quite simply, one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed at.

Located on Place des Vosges (arguably the prettiest Place in Paris) in the heart of the Marais (arguably the most interesting and alive part of Paris - esp for history, culture, food, shopping, and central to the rest of Paris - PDLR (shorthand) is first class in every way. From the stunning courtyard as you enter from the Place - a courtyard always featuring wonderful, whimsical sculpture from the art gallery next door - to the elegant and serene living room with an excellent honor bar just inside the front door (graced by beautiful orchids), to the welcome at the front desk, the entire initial impression is very magical. Oh, and it's next to impossible to carry your own bags from the cab, as the bell service is wonderfully attentive and professional

As for the property itself, as the name implies, it was indeed a royal living quarter of sorts, dating from Louis XIV. But it's been thoroughly updated, without losing any charm. Every room I've stayed in (a superior and two different Jr Suites) has been unique and delightful . Excellent bathrooms and beds, very tasteful decor, and all with huge French windows opening out onto either the outer courtyard or an inner one

Little details abound - a wonderful honor bar; an excellent breakfast (optional), a great spa, a bottle of wine upon arrival, super-fast internet (free) ......

Last, the service is superb across the board. But a special mention must be made of the concierge service, in particular M Rudy Weber and M Arnould. There is no impossible request that they cannot fulfill, and fulfill in style. Simply awesome

Do not miss this gem if in Paris

Room Tip: #58 is on a corner - Five HUGE French windows, two overlooking the courtyard (south-facing and sunny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Christopher K,
I opened my emails this morning and had the lovely surprise to receive your very kind comments, it was a nice way to start a monday morning. I thank you very much for taking the time to write about us and to give some recommendations for future guests. I will also pass on your kind praise for our concierges Rudy and Arnaud.
Looking forwqard to seeing you soon.
My best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The customer service, ambience and room service are impeccable. The hotel management takes care of its guests in a polite manner and goes beyond their call of duty. They have deluxe, suite and executive rooms available. The rates are very much affordable and nominal when compared to other hotels in the neighborhood. The highlight is that the hotel staffs do not expect tips and are reliable and honest. They also serve complimentary welcome drink and breakfast for all their guests. To add on, every guest gets complimentary water bottles, newspapers and toiletries. Needless to say, they also have a good parking lot and separate lounge for drivers to take rest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaC2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hello Julia,

your comments are so nice and we thank you so much for taking the time to post them.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
With my best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in December at Le Pavillon de la Reine, across from the famous Place de Vosges, and I apologized for taking so long to write this review. The hotel is absolutely wonderful; perfect location, perfect size, perfect service, and perfect room. Until this visit to Paris we had always stayed at the Saint Germain area but now after discovering Le Marais, the Left Bank has lost some of its charm. The area was initially inhabited by the King, then it became the old Jewish quarter of Paris, but now it is known for being artsy and up-and-coming, and for having great restaurants and shops. The quarter is small and quiet, the streets are quaint and old, the shops are all there and truly it feels more romantic than anywhere else in Paris. And then, Le Pavillon de la Reine makes the experience unique and even more romantic. With only 50 rooms, the hotel is a cross between staying in an historical and charming mansion, and staying in a modern French boutique hotel with all the amenities of a 5-star hotel. We had a suite that provided us lots of room (you never get this space in Saint Germain) and when our daughter came to visit from NY she stayed comfortably in the sofa outside. Breakfast was included; a buffet of breads and croissants, fruits and cheeses, and eggs could be ordered a-la-carte. The library in the lobby had a wine cart where you could serve yourself drinks and be charged in an honor system. The service was impeccable: everyone was friendly and attentive. The last day as we were arriving at the airport the hotel called us to let us know that we had left my carry-on with my computer on the lobby. They offered to meet us at the airport and the concierge himself took a taxi and brought us the bag right on time! What better service could anyone find in the city of lights! And for those following fashion, a few blocks from the hotel is the atelier de Azzedine Alaia, the Tunisian French designer where you can knock at the door and delight in the most marvelous dresses, shoes and accessories. Next time in Paris make sure to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthy23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Ruthy,

Many thanks for your kind comments and the time you spent to give such a good discription of the area, if I was not in Paris I would realy like to visit the area !
My best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Lovely hotel but the room was a duplex and rather too small and claustraphobic in the bedroom and bathroom. If you have trouble with stairs, ensure before you book that you get a room without an internal staircase. Great, fun location and the staff are first rate, and cannot do enough to help you. Breakfast is beautiful albeit at 35 euros a little pricey, if you want an omelette. Subject to the one point above I would definitely go back and stay again.

Room Tip: Get one without an internal staircase!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EugSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hello EugSara,
Despite the room with stairs we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, many thanks for your kind comments about the staff.
My best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

It is a very good hotel but today it is less obvious that they are offering the same value for money as it has been in the past - I hope this is not the beginning of a decline in a once great hotel.

Suggestion: Erect additional trellis around the bin area to ensure that the view of the beautiful courtyard out of guest's expensive rooms (who are situated on the right hand side of the hotel) is not of overflowing green refuse bins as it was for our stay !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hello Traveller,
Thanks for the comments and we will see to the bins, although these do not belong to the hotel.
My best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I spent a week at the Pavillon de la Reine and it was a wonderful experience.

The hotel is located in a beautiful area of Paris, close to boutiques, subway lines and tourist attractions. The staff are incredibly helpful and will make reservations and offer suggestions without hesitation. Our room was cleaned at least twice perhaps three times a day with turndown service including the next day weather forecast and a delicious piece of chocolate.

As for breakfast, the buffet is full of tasty options and the kitchen will prepare other orders upon request. We did not include the breakfast in our booking but had it a couple times while we were there, very filling.

This was our first (and hopefully not last) time in Paris and staying at this property made it even more magical. The rooms are small to US standards but were very well maintained.

I would strongly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#90 of 1,801 in Paris
202 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#38 of 1,801 in Paris
157 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#6 of 1,801 in Paris
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#34 of 1,801 in Paris
194 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Property: Le Pavillon de la Reine
Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#31 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Le Marais, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine offers a universe with a subtle and contemporary charm and unexpected combinations of material, colours and styles. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 54 rooms and suites 4 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. They make use of the surrounding space elegantly and they are in total harmony with the atmosphere unique to ParisHotels Particuliers. Decoration, in some rooms, combines beams with large mirrors and iron bound trunks, while more contemporary dark wood furniture is the focus of other rooms. The Suite de la Reine and Victor Hugo Suite hint at the history of Le Marais comprising graphic literary details, punctuated with a modern decorative touch. The Spa de la Reine by Codage, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing