We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure joy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #35 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pure joy!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A lovely hotel with excellent service. Extremely comfortable! Our room overlooked the courtyard garden. We enjoyed breakfast each morning in the library area and wine in the afternoon. A great way to start our day and relax in the afternoon. Staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our conversation with our hostess. The location in the Marais area
across the street from place des Vosges was perfect. We recommend Gaspard de la Nuit for dinner...great restaurant!
Our stay was definitely worth the money...don't miss this one!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Betty W,

We would like to thank you for your nice review about your stay at the Pavillon de la Reine.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Marais district.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    123
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
104
474
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Second time at this hotel and fully endorse all the good things said about it. Only problem we had was that the room (76) was on two floors with the toilet and living area on bottom floor and bedroom and bathroom on the floor above. It was a bit of a pain to have go upstairs to wash ones hands after using the toilet and having to negotiate the steep, narrow stairs in the middle of the night to go to the loo.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Graham H,

Many thanks for your review. We are pleased that your enjoyed the hotel and its location.
Please do not hesitate to let us know your room type preference for your next stay at the Pavillon de la Reine. We will not allocate a duplex room for your next visit.

We remain at your disposal and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A beautiful hotel. Rooms on small size as with all in Paris, but well appointed and comfortable. Staff are helpful and attentive. Great location tucked off the green square in Marais district. perfectly placed for shopping and buzz of Paris! Didn't get chance to use the Spa, but Hotel parking very useful!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard- Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Pauline W,

We thank you very much for your nice words about your stay.
We will share your encouragement with all the team and we are looking forward to welcoming you to the Pavillon de la Reine.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

What a lovely hotel. The location couldn't be better: it's in the heart of the Marais. The patio is a sun trap, near the Place des Vosges but far from the noise and bustle. Nice bed linens and towels, comfy bed, pleasant staff. Very civilised.

Just one thing: the staff recommended Ma Bourgogne for dinner. Don't go there! Bog-standard food, very strange behaviour from one of the servers. The only thing that marred what was otherwise a delightful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Susan, many thanks for your kind comments and yes the Patio is realy beautiful at this time of the year. Regarding the restaurant we will take note of your comments for future guests.
My best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Everyone was so pleasant and extremely helpful. They recommended the best restaurant in Paris and we had the food experience of our lives at Le Pre Catalan. The neighborhood is one of the best spots in Paris with loads of galleries, shopping, and great food. We will return!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Captaincanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Captainca,

Many thanks for your kind comments about the hotel and staff , which I will pass onto our team.
Realy glad you liked the restaurant and the area.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
My best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed there for six nights. Very nice staff, excellent location, quiet, very discrete hotel almost unnoticeble. Small room altough it was a suite but i highly recommend. excellent restaurants in the neighbourhood and... Cafe Carette, a must in Paris a step away

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Jorge P,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the hotel, you are right, Carete is a lovely cafe on the plac des Vosges, to sit and watch the world go by.
My best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This isn't a cheap place, so if that's what you want don't read on. But, if you are looking a for a lovely hotel in Paris, this is as good as it gets. We have been to Paris many times and stayed in all kinds of different places, most recently at some big near-luxury places. Pavillon de la Reine is different to anything we knew before. Small, very personal and calm. Service is excellent and the breakfast is exactly what you need. The location is very special - the oldest and most beautiful square in Paris. One thing though - our room (a galleried duplex) needed modernisation, but then they had upgraded us!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Cher Stephen, many thanks for your kind remarks and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and have chosen to give other people a chance to come and stay.
Bien Cordialement.
T Goddard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#33 of 1,800 in Paris
159 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#83 of 1,800 in Paris
207 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#6 of 1,800 in Paris
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#66 of 1,800 in Paris
203 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Property: Le Pavillon de la Reine
Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#31 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Le Marais, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine offers a universe with a subtle and contemporary charm and unexpected combinations of material, colours and styles. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 54 rooms and suites 4 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. They make use of the surrounding space elegantly and they are in total harmony with the atmosphere unique to ParisHotels Particuliers. Decoration, in some rooms, combines beams with large mirrors and iron bound trunks, while more contemporary dark wood furniture is the focus of other rooms. The Suite de la Reine and Victor Hugo Suite hint at the history of Le Marais comprising graphic literary details, punctuated with a modern decorative touch. The Spa de la Reine by Codage, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing