We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“and the Place des Vosges isn't too shabby either!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #59 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel Pavillion de la Reine is one of those special places that people discover and make their own secret treasure. It is at once, a charming but very elegant hotel located in one of the most beautiful spots in all of Paris. The rooms are not memorable but the location, service and overall experience is.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear howard s,

We would like to thank you for your nice review about your stay at the Pavillon de la Reine.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Marais district.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris!

Warm Regards,

Sophie WEISS
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

After a few stays, this lovely spot appeals more and more. Breakfast is superb, especially the one lets...concierge and reception always helpful and considerate of what's important for each guest. This is the jewel of SLH....and sets a "high bar"!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Zforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directrice Hébergement at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Zforall,

Many thanks for your feedback about our hotel.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the Hotel’s unrivalled location in the heart of the Marais District which is indeed well placed for tourism alike close to many major sights, theatres, shopping areas and transport link.
We will definitely share your comments with the hotel team and we are looking forward to your next visit !

Kind Regards,

Sophie
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Superb hotel in the beautiful and historic area of Le Marais. Would recommend and will stay at this boutique hotel again. The staff speak English very well and provided excellent service. They have a cute "honor bar" where they have wine, champagne, liquor (all types) available in their two quaint lobby areas that also double as breakfast service in the morning. Excited to return to Paris one day and to also stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room that has a stand up shower, not just tub with shower hose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directrice Hébergement at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear L C,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back to Le Pavillon de La Reine.

Kind Regards,

Sophie
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From entering the sunny quiet court yard nestled in the art district you enter the library and relax
Up to your suite quirky fun They still give their clients decent bath products were so many 5 stars do not

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directrice Hébergement at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear sandra 523,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Le Pavillon de la Reine, and Thank you very much for your marvellous comments about our hotel and service.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris,

Warm Regards,

Sophie
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A lovely hotel with excellent service. Extremely comfortable! Our room overlooked the courtyard garden. We enjoyed breakfast each morning in the library area and wine in the afternoon. A great way to start our day and relax in the afternoon. Staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our conversation with our hostess. The location in the Marais area
across the street from place des Vosges was perfect. We recommend Gaspard de la Nuit for dinner...great restaurant!
Our stay was definitely worth the money...don't miss this one!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Betty W,

We would like to thank you for your nice review about your stay at the Pavillon de la Reine.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Marais district.

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Second time at this hotel and fully endorse all the good things said about it. Only problem we had was that the room (76) was on two floors with the toilet and living area on bottom floor and bedroom and bathroom on the floor above. It was a bit of a pain to have go upstairs to wash ones hands after using the toilet and having to negotiate the steep, narrow stairs in the middle of the night to go to the loo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Graham H,

Many thanks for your review. We are pleased that your enjoyed the hotel and its location.
Please do not hesitate to let us know your room type preference for your next stay at the Pavillon de la Reine. We will not allocate a duplex room for your next visit.

We remain at your disposal and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A beautiful hotel. Rooms on small size as with all in Paris, but well appointed and comfortable. Staff are helpful and attentive. Great location tucked off the green square in Marais district. perfectly placed for shopping and buzz of Paris! Didn't get chance to use the Spa, but Hotel parking very useful!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard- Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Pauline W,

We thank you very much for your nice words about your stay.
We will share your encouragement with all the team and we are looking forward to welcoming you to the Pavillon de la Reine.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#46 of 1,805 in Paris
921 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#25 of 1,805 in Paris
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#23 of 1,805 in Paris
219 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#29 of 1,805 in Paris
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Spa Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#50 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#71 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £308 - £1,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 56 rooms and suites 5 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. The Spa de la Reine by Codage, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing