We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Boutique Hotel”
Review of Castille Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Castille Paris
Ranked #259 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charming Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Castille. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, breakfast is outstanding, the desk staff and concierges are friendly and speak English well for those of us who have forgotten our high school French. The location is terrific with several Metros within a quick walk. Tulerie Gardens, Louvre, Musee d"Orsay, Galleries Lafayette, the Marais are all within walking distance. We prefer local, small hotels as opposed to large chains and Castille is a charming, French jewel!

Room Tip: Never had a bad room here. Some are larger than others but all chic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank WVjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear WVjo,

I would like to thank you for this detailed report about your stay at the Castille Paris. I am very glad to read your comments and what are the reasons why you do prefer our property to an other one. I am fully convinced that this kind of testimony will be very helpful for our future visitors.
Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    327
    101
    46
    17
See reviews for
222
445
44
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Four Days in Paris for a meeting.
All the judgement and opinion must considered that this Hotel has been rated 5 stars.
Great position though, very close to the Concorde Metro (Yellow Line).
However, the room, although clean and nicely furnished, was small and during the first night I have been moved in another room because of issues to the hydraulic system of the bathroom.
The electricity was interrupted during the night because of other unexplained issues.
Breakfast is "average" at best and if you need to leave before 7 a.m. there is no chance to have a coffe as the kitchen is closed: it is your business and people at the concierge do not even care.
There is no much to say about the frigo bar in the room as I payed 9 euros for a 1/2 liter bottle of water. This is a price I would accept from a real 5 stars Hotel.
I do personally think that the rating of the hotels worldwide should be standardized.
Overall, this hotel cannot be a 5 stars, however, for those who consider the location and the ease of moving around the most important subject, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukeskywalker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Lukeskywalker77,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience following your recent stay. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with our room's style.
Your comments are very important to us in order to learn from our mistakes and get better every day. No use to say that our goal is to deliver exceptional service to all of our guests.

I personally do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and inform you that I met all the head of departments in order to them to insure a very high level of service with their respective teams.

I hope you will give us a second chance to show you that your first stay was not representative of what the Castille Paris guest experience is. Please contact me directly for a future stay as I would be happy to take care of the reservation myself.

Best regards
Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARKHAM
Level 6 Contributor
814 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 642 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The location is great. The price is high. Breakfast cost is unrealistic. WiFi worked fine. Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgable if less than totally efficient. Contrary to most hotels, the rooms are nicer than the lobby, which is the way it should be. There was not enough storage in the room for all the pillows - we asked them to take them away. We will be bac.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeFMarkhamON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear GeorgeFMarkham,

Thank you so much for your comment posted on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that either the location of the hotel or the kindness of the team made your stay enjoyable.

Regarding the room size, and if we have the pleasure of welcoming in a near future, our deluxe rooms or Junior suite may be more appropriate for a you.

We definitely look forward of welcoming you again at the Castille Paris.
Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel with a relaxing environment and very attentive staff. We really enjoyed our stay here. An oasis of calm in a very busy city.

It is well placed for walking to some of the sights such as the Louvre and also for shopping on the right bank with Rue St Honore but five minutes away.

In the evening the area around the hotel is quiet compared to the more crowded areas on the left bank of the river. The standard of upkeep and cleanliness of the public areas and rooms is first rate. Although expensive, - and we didn't opt for breakfast, there are plenty of local alternatives in the surrounding streets - I was satisfied that we received both the standard of accommodation and attention for which we paid and would certainly use it again on a return visit to the City.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Peter E,

I would like to thank you for this detailed report about your stay at the Castille Paris. I am very glad to read your comments and what are the reasons why you do prefer our property to an other one. I am fully convinced that this kind of testimony will be very helpful for our future visitors.
Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carp
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for a weekend in May! The location is perfect! We arrived in the morning and our rooms were ready even though check in was 3pm. The hotel concierge Clementine was nothing short of amazing. Before we left I had arranged little surprises for our stay and she made sure they were executed to a T!. She even went downtown to get our favorite Macaroons from one of the best places in Paris. We loved the ambiance of the hotel and especially loved seeing the hotel cat Elliott run around the halls! Over all I would stay here again and recommend it. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Jody M,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave such a nice score and comments following your stay in Paris.
Be sure that I will tell the entire team, and especially Clémentine about your satisfaction. I am sure that it will make their day!
I am fully convinced that this kind of testimony will be very helpful for our future visitors.
We would be happy to welcome you back for your next trip to the Castille Paris!

Very warm regards from Paris

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed for one night here and really enjoyed it. We arrived really early and although we were not meant to check in until 3pm they allowed us to, and it was only 10am. I liked that! Really nice hotel, spotless, dressing gowns, slippers - all you would expect. Also lovely, helpful service with an excellent conceirge. The bed was amazingly comfortable, really lovely. We didn't eat at the hotel as breakfast is a bit steep at 30 euros and with so many wonderful restaurants around, we ate out. The location is fabulous, surrounded by 5 star shops and near the Louvre, I really loved it. I have stayed in other locations in Paris, but this is my favourite by far.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathytrudgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Cathyt93,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us.
We definitely look forward of welcoming you again at the Castille Paris.
Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've stayed at the Castille several times. On holiday, on business, with my mum, with my family, and alone. Sometimes for as little as 1 night. Sometimes for as many as 4 nights. During renovations. After renovations. During fashion week, and during a not so crazy busy time. I love it. For many reasons. But the most important one is that the Castille never disappoints. It is to me the epitome of Parisian service. Never too much. Never too little. Just enough attention and a very intuitive understanding of what people want by way of space, privacy or aesthetic. The rooms are well appointed. I've stayed in some of their "small rooms" and I've stayed in some of their larger rooms. It doesn't matter because they're all elegant and comfortable. I know Paris very well. And this is one of my favourite neighborhoods. And this hotel is for those that appreciate the subtlety and comfort of a relaxed elegance vs. some screaming nouveau riche aesthetic and environment. If you're looking for something crass like that, there are lots of choices not far from the Castille. In order to appreciate and enjoy the Castille, you need to understand the Parisian brand of elegance and you need to have good taste.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank truthserum26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Truthserum26,

I would like to thank you for this detailed report about your stay at the Castille Paris. I am very glad to read your comments and what are the reasons why you do prefer our property to an other one. I am fully convinced that this kind of testimony will be very helpful for our future visitors.
Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#148 of 1,801 in Paris
680 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#209 of 1,801 in Paris
679 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#99 of 1,801 in Paris
1,082 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#472 of 1,801 in Paris
3,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castille Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castille Paris

Property: Castille Paris
Address: 33 rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#177 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#253 Business Hotel in Paris
#282 Family Hotel in Paris
#299 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Castille Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Italian chic and Parisian haute couture combine at the iconic hotel Castille. Standing alongside the legendary Chanel Maison, in the heart of the 1st Arrondissement, this romantic hotel is so Paris. Every detail has been lovingly restored to exude the opulence of its 18th century glory days, yet still retain a charm that you rarely find in a central Paris luxury hotel. At the Castille you’ll find a restaurant and bar that combine the style of Paris with Italian warmth and spirit. L’Assaggio offers an exquisite menu full of the finest Mediterranean flavours, topped off with a Florentine courtyard for al fresco dining. Then there’s the bar, perfect for light meals and any drink you can think of, day or night. Finally, the Salon de The is a wonderful spot to while away the afternoon over a fine tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Castille Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Castille Paris Hotel Paris
Starhotels Castille Hotel Paris
Paris Starhotels Castille Hotel
Castille Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing