We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For Paris, this hotel is PERFECT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Ranked #32 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For Paris, this hotel is PERFECT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Unlike my wife, i am not a big fan of Paris. Nothing there excites me, especially when we went there for our honeymoon and stayed at the Marriott. That was one bad experience so imagine me when my wife tells me we have to revisit Paris and this time with our two year old daughter. After few research we ended with Hotel Fouquet. It was not cheap and it was worth every euro we paid for. Our first expression was the staff. They were super friendly and always played with my daughter. The smiles never disappeared from their face and everything we asked for we got with no delays. Then the room. The room was simply amazing. We are used to the standard european hotels where the rooms are usually small. Here, the standard room was HUGE and had everything. I was in love with the bathroom and their in tub TV. The mini bar was all complementary and the baby bed was set beautifully. Another big plus is the Fouquet cafe down. If you ask me, they have the best hot chocolate in the cold parisian winter. If you are in Paris, trust me, this is the hotel to go for. Whither you'r on your honeymoon or a trip with the family, i say pay the extra euros and stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Champs-Elysees offer stunning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arabic_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure to read that you have been satisfied with our hotel and its services and that we have been able to change your mind about staying in Paris with your family!

Your comments about our staff are wonderful and I will not miss to share them with the entire team.

Thank you for the courtesy of sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back to the Hotel Fouquet’s!

Your sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    97
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
117
395
38
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Konigswinter, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights in a Deluxe Suite. We felt like beiing at home.
Spacious Suite with a nice balcony to the rear side, which was was quite and nice.
Bathroom outstanding, spacious and clean. The sleeping room was totally quite during the night, even we are only 100 m from the Champs de Elyssee located. The complete staff experienced and discretly. Very supportive and friendly.
A real 5 star Hotel where you can feel like at home. We booked 2 restaurants for dinner by the concierge and I described him detailed our requirements and we got the perfect recomendations with well organised reservations. The Spa is outstanding spacious, clean and newest standard.

We had breakfast at the room which was very delicous and served punctually on time.
The food was totally fresh, very good french cuisine and nicely arranged.
As a member of leading club we are experienced in traveling in 5 star hotels and this is one of the best in Europe. Not to compare with the standard big sized chain hotels like Geoge V which is just over the street. We arrived by our own car and the traffic situation in Paris is quite awful, but the doorman recongnized us just approaching on the street and take immediately our car and luggage, perfectly organized.

The staff from butler service, room service, concierge, reception and doorman was very polite and helpful really nothing to complain. The maid service we did not see and the room was always done and rearranged perfectly.

It is like having your own appartment with 5star service in the center of Paris.

Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Suite has a nice rear balcony and a very quite sleeping room to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rudolf V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Guest,

How wonderful to read on TripAdvisor that you have enjoyed your time in Paris and at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière! You have indeed left an amazing description of our hotel !

Your comments about the service of our team are marvellous and we thank you very much for your wonderful support. They will be a great source of motivation to them!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to your new home-away-home in Paris,

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

The Fouquet's really has an outstanding location in the centre of this magnificent city. From collection at the Eurostar terminal, to arrival and check in you really get the impression that this place is special. It is presented perfectly. It is definitely not cheap and so if I apply the highest standard of expectation then:

You will like:

Great rooms, stylish, modern and well equipped
Good bathroom, although the toilet is located in a different room, away from the bathroom(?)
The spa is beautiful and a haven of tranquility away from the hustle outside
Overall ambiance is one of class and sophistication

What we did not like:

The service of some of the staff was pedestrian and unattentive. The check in staff and concierge were good, but those who had tasks delegated to them were not. For example, it took half an hour and three phone calls for a plug adapter to arrive.
Breakfast service was also variable. Some people were stood waiting for a table for ten minutes or so without any obvious urgency from the staff to prepare a table.
Breakfast itself was disappointing overall in terms of choice and quality.

In summary, the Fouquet's is a very high class option that is executed well, but not perfectly. For a special treat, you could do far worse.

Jon

Room Tip: Book tickets for shows privately to avoid the hotel mark up. We were stung!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JonandBecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Excellent service, lovely food, great staff. We really enjoyed our two night stay on the 25th and 26th of September. The room was very comfortable , there was nothing not to like . The hotel is situated in an ideal place for sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mjw395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière last month and that you were able to visit Paris and it’s wonderful sights.
Thank you for your comments and for sharing them on TripAdvisor!

We are looking forward to your next visit in a not too distant future.

Your sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
Général Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

I took my partner to Paris for her 40th, and having seen the excellent reviews thought we would give the Foquets a try. It was a great decision, the hotel is presented immaculately and the staff from check in to the bar are welcoming, friendly and helpful. OK it's not inexpensive, but in our opinion worth every penny.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChristianW859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to read that you and your partner had a wonderful stay with us at the Hotels Fouquet’s Barrière on such a special occasion!
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, these wonderful comments do motivate the entire team.

We trust that we will be able to celebrate together all upcoming birthdays,

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
Général Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here in September. Succinctly, the hotel is superb. The rooms are well decorated-not huge, but not small. The bathroom is spacious and beautiful. The food is also outstanding. However, this hotel really shines when it comes to service. Everyone is extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. I cannot find a single issue to criticize. We look forward to our next visit to Paris and the Hotel Fouquet's Barriere!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière last month! How wonderful to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and our services.

The entire team is, as well, looking forward to your next visit to Paris!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
Général Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I spent a week there in december 2011 and it was all perfect.
Firstly the location is excellent.
The rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. The bathrooms are great too with their huge tub and t.v. You get free mini-bar (non alcoholic drinks) in all the rooms.
Staff were all amazing, exceeding all of my expectations. Anything you ask for ( and more ) they will do, with a smile. Genuinely nice. Every evening i would come back to the room and find a plate of sweets or patisserie on the table!
The spa and gym and the pool are excellent, the pool being the initial reason why i chose to stay there, but now i have so many other reasons to go...and the food is great!
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dflawless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments following your stay with us last year, they are very much appreciated!
We hope to welcome you back soon and to be able to treat you again with the patisseries in your room.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
Général Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#45 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#28 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#17 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris

Property: Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Address: 46 avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Paris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#16 Spa Hotel in Paris
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#40 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of the Champs-Elysées and Avenue George V, Hotel Barrière Le Fouquet's Paris is at the heart of Paris' Golden Triangle and within spitting distance of the Arc de Triomphe. The quiet opulence of this lavish five-star hotel enfolds the visitor in a serene embrace, marrying tasteful modernity with an overlay of traditional Parisian grandeur. This ultra-chic urban retreat is stunning and eye-catching with its audacious remodeled Haussmann-style architecture and interior design by Jacques Garcia. Amongst the largest available in Paris, the 81 rooms including 33 suites of the Hotel Le Fouquet's are elegant and well appointed: a complimentary selection of beverages in the mini-bar, 24/7 butler service for all room categories, free Wifi, and access to the sumptuous spa...The rooms and suites provide beautiful views over the Champ-Elysées, the George V avenue or the magnificent and relaxing interior garden of the hotel. The hotel extends a special welcome to guests travelling with children. The hotel's 5 restaurants and 3 bars are designed to suit everyone's taste and mood. The legendary and classic Fouquet's restaurant embodies the ultimate in luxurious French brasseries. Since 1899, the establishment has been a favoured meeting place for international members of the cinema, arts and culture industries alike. Located at the very heart of the hotel and leading onto the stunning interior garden, the gourmet Le Diane Michelin-starred restaurant is a true oasis of tranquility. La Petite Maison de Nicole restaurant adds a lively venue with its authentic Mediterranean flavours. The Le Lucien Bar and its stylish terrace remain amongst the Parisians' preferred locations and Marta Le Bar tucked away beside the lobby of the hotel, welcomes hedonistic clients with an eclectic menu, including classic refreshments, cocktails mixed by Stéphane Ginouvès - named a "Meilleur Ouvrier de France" in the bartending category as well as midnight snacks. Hotel Le Fouquet's hosts a true cocoon of serenity. The Spa Diane Barrière by Shiseido boasts a large indoor heated pool (50 ft x 20 ft), a unique aqua-circuit and a modern fitness centre. It's a true sanctuary to relax the body, soothe the soul and renew the spirit. An affiliate of the Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel combines all the ingredients to help its guests enjoy an exceptional experience during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fouquets Barriere Hotel
Fouquets Barriere Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing