We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintessential luxury hotel in Paris...(re-posted)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Ranked #62 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quintessential luxury hotel in Paris...(re-posted)”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

From the very moment we arrived at the hotel we received exceptional attention and a very warm and genuine welcome. The staff continuously exceeded our expectations with unsurpassed level of service and fantastic amenities. As a Luxury hospitality professional i consider a great hotel experience an important component of traveling and the team at Fouquet's Barriere went above & beyond my wildest wishes- Most travelers who spoiled with choices in the beautiful "City of Lights", should NEVER look past the Fouquet's Barriere. The team is very successful at giving the clients a meaningful experience and not just a product; that is why i believe Fouquet's Barriere represents the quintessence of luxury. Thank you for being experts at creating memories....
Sarah Lechevalier

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Sarah,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and also for our employees is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and wish you and your family a very Happy New Year.

Yours sincerely
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    99
    22
    13
    7
See reviews for
120
396
38
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We went as a couple for a special occasion. All the service was excellent but perhaps a special mention for the conciergerie staff who dealt with the arrival and departure so smoothly and found us a perfect restaurant in the Bois de Boulogne.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Jeremy,
Thank you very much for having chosen the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière for this special occasion and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor!
We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time! All of us at the Hotel Fouquet’s and specially the concierge team look very much forward to your next visit.
We wish you and your family a very Happy New Year,
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay celebrating our Anniversary. Exceptional property with every convenience. You will be hard pressed to find a Parisian hotel as nice as Fouquet's and with service rarely found anywhere in the world. Only drawback (for some), is the busy Champs-Élysées location but the updated construction provided a wonderful and quiet retreat. Only downside was the Vuitton flagship store across the street-definately raised the price of our visit.

Really found the spacious room a pleasure in a city with mostly smaller hotel rooms. The staff could not have been more helpful. We arrived before our room was ready and the front desk offered us a lovely breakfast in the hotel restaurant gratis.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Mike,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière for your anniversary and thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us on Tripadvisor!
Thank you as well for your wonderful comments on our staff, they will be glad to hear that you enjoyed their services.
We naturally regret that your shopping at Louis Vuitton facing the hotel raised the price of your visit, but we are quite sure that you have obtained a wonderful souvenir of this special occasion!
The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back soon to Paris,
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the fouquets for three nights. I have to say that it was fantastic. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. I booked the trip for my husbands 40th birthday and they made it very special for him. Special thanks to Laura from butler services who arranged champaign and a gorgeous cake on our arrival.
Our room was spacious and we even managed to get a view of the Eiffel Tower (well the top of it anyway). The bed was really comfortable with great soft pillows. There was a complimentary mini bar which was great as the drinks at the hotel are very expensive.
The bathroom was very nice also. Great walk-in shower, lovely big bath with a tv at the foot of it.
The only slightly annoying thing, and it is slight, was in the dressing/bar area in the night if you walked pass it the light would click on automatically. As I'm 6 months pregnant I would be up a few times in the night and couldn't help but pass the door way. It would have been good if I could have turned this light off.
Also another big thanks to the concierge for getting us a table for lunch at the Eiffel Tower. We didn't think we stood a chance as we should have booked well in advance but they pulled it out of the bag for us.
We loved our stay at the fouquets and will defiantly return. Thank you again to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Claire,
Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor ! We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us on this special occasion.
Thank you as well for congratulating our Butler Laura, I will not fail to share your feed-back with her.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! In the meantime, we would like to wish you and your family a very Happy New Year!
Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
609 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 474 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had booked a room for 3 nights. The room was on the garden side but unfortunately there was a terrace on the top of our room (we were told) and during the first night we had some noise until 1am. The hotel was fully booked and they could not move us to another room. Apart from this incident, the service was perfect and the concierge and valets absolutely perfect.
We like to have a direct access to the lift from the lobby which is very quiet especially at night.
We could not have a better location in Paris as we had access to all restaurants and the Champs Elysees avenue was next to our door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back. Not the 416.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and especially for our concierge team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.

I am however very concerned by your constructive remark regarding the noise on your first night and I apologize for this incident that tarnished your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and wish you wish you and your family a very Happy New Year.

Sincerely yours,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed at Hotel Fouquet's Barriere in September with my family (husband + 2 kids) and I liked it a lot.

Check in was swift, the room was as seen in the pictures on the website, the staff was very cordial but efficient and never forgot anything that was promised.

The location is obvious fantastic.

I would and will do it again.

Au revoir.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask them what room you will be in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are most encouraging and help to motivate us all to keep improving the quality of our services. Your supportive interest is greatly appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel on many future occasions and I may assure you of our best attention and care at all time.

Yours sincerely
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Nice upmarket hotel. Excellent location, excellent staff throughout, and excellent for people watching! Doormen in particular seem more on the ball than most in busy city centres and incredibly efficient. Well worth a try.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian-Mc-SOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing these remarks on Tripadvisor and your very encouraging comments on our staff, specially the doormen. What a great source of motivation for them!

The entire team of the hotel Fouquet’s Barrière wishes you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#45 of 1,801 in Paris
818 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#12 of 1,801 in Paris
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#24 of 1,801 in Paris
646 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris

Property: Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Address: 46 Avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Paris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#22 Spa Hotel in Paris
#40 Family Hotel in Paris
#49 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the corner of the Champs-Elysées and George V avenues, Hotel Barrière Le Fouquet’s Paris, fully renovated in 2017, offers the perfect setting for a quintessential Parisian experience. The 81 Rooms and Suites, enhanced in the inimitable style of interior designer Jacques Garcia, welcome guests in the utmost comfort. The hotel offers fine dining thanks to its two restaurants: legendary brasserie Fouquet’s, whose menu is designed in collaboration with Pierre Gagnaire, and unexpected Le Joy, opening up onto the hotel’s peaceful inner garden. Spa Diane Barrière, featuring exclusive facilities including a 15m long pool, is the perfect place to unwind in the French Capital. Throughout their stay, guests benefit from elegant, attentive, and discreet “à la française” service with round-the-clock Butler and Concierge services, and complimentary mini-bar. The essence of Paris has an address. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Prestigia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fouquets Barriere Hotel
Fouquets Barriere Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing