We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
Ranked #256 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A centrally located hotel to all the major attractions and to the metro. The staff a very courteous and very helpful. They always assist with directions and recommendations of Paris. The breakfast has a very small selection especially the patisseries no muffins only croissants. Only orange juice no other juices on selection. The lounge restaurant is great with lovely food but very steeply priced. The rooms are very small and we were quite shocked as to how tiny the rooms are. You can fell very claustrophobic. The hotel was full so we could not move to larger rooms.

Room Tip: Book a suite as the standard rooms and the deluxe rooms are minute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Farhana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review following you stay at the Hyatt Paris Madeleine. I'm very delighted to hear that you have you enjoyed our location as well as the service provided to you.
Moreover, I would like to thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We always appreciate these comments as they allow us to better tailor our hotel and experiences to our guests' needs. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the whole management team for follow-up, as we want to ensure the comfort for all of our guests and to meet your expectations.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Paris. With kind regards, Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Excellent boutique Hotel, very pleasant staff, great location, and nice room. Great to have free internet, something that most luxury Hotels charge for. I would recommend and will stay again when i visit Paris again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Enrique Rick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt Paris Madeleine and for posting such an amazing review. I'm so delighted to hear that you will recommend our hotel and that you would certainly be back. I will definitely share your kind words with the team. We cannot wait to welcome you back upon your next visit to Paris!! Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Being a loyal Hyatt member, we have stayed at many Hyatt hotels including Park Hyatts around the world.This is our third stay at the Hotel at the same time each year for a similar period. As highlighted by other reviewers, the staff are amazing and attention to detail is second to none. From breakfast in the cafe to dinner in the lounge restaurant, it is hard to fault. The only minor criticism that we could think of is that the beds might be on the hard side. Definitely our favourite Hyatt in Europe.

Room Tip: Book a room on the boulevard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OceanAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you very much for this enthusiastic review! I am thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay as well as our employees. We look forward to welcoming you back, With kind Regards, Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My evaluation is MOYEN because I expected a 5 star hotel with 5 star services as it was a special outing I felt this hotel is not up to that level The hotel was noisy probaly because of noisy clients however we were not very happy feel the corridor was in our bedroom I feel there are other choices in Paris and it is a shame because it could be a lovely small hotel and the area is great I just think the management need to work on this

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sonoko Marlina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns following your recent stay at Hyatt Paris Madeleine and thank you for your constructive feedback. We always appreciate these comments as they allow us to better tailor our hotel and experiences to our guests' needs. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the whole management team for follow-up, as we want to ensure the comfort for all of our guests and to meet your expectations. I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back. With kind regards, Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were delighted with our room overlooking the boulevard, very well appointed and spacious for Paris with a lovely balcony. Staff were very pleasant and helpful especially the gentleman at the bar who made us great dirty martinis!! The only draw back being the beds were very hard and the price of the hotel coffees was a little steep - even for Hyatt! They should do as other 5 star Hyatt and offer their guests complimentary coffees in the morning or even a nespresso machine in the rooms. For the room rates this should be a standard addition. All over very well appointed boutique style hotel in a great location of Paris! Hotel staff were also very helpful with recommendations of shows, cafés and metro tips!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your room as well as the balcony. I am also delighted you thought our staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Moreover, I would like to thank you for sharing with us your constructive feedback regarding the bed as well as the coffee set up in the rooms. We always appreciate these comments as they allow us to better tailor our hotel and experiences to our guests' needs.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards, Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Wonderful hotel, in a great Paris location. The staff are all professionals and the guests are their number one concern. From the time you walk up to the front door all the hotel employees are friendly and helpful. The rooms are the type that at the end of the day you'll enjoy coming back to the hotel to put your feet up and relax. Since the hotel is on the small side it feels very warm and welcoming. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docGamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Many thanks for your compliments on our staff, I will certainly share them with the team! I am glad to read you have enjoyed both our location and our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you again. Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Cons

Cleanliness of room was substandard; upon checking in there was muck in the sink, stained dirty carpet and curtains.
Shower was lacking maintenance and cleanliness.
Room service was poor.


Pros

Good location.
Staff are friendly.


Love Paris regardless, this was our third time here I'm sure there will be a fourth. Overall the hotel was ok it might of been worth shopping around some more though. Not a 5 star hotel standard regardless of the fact it was a boutique style. We still enjoyed our new year in Paris very much.






Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Selma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns following your recent stay at the Hyatt Paris Madeleine and would like to sincerely apologies for the lack of cleanness of your room. Your comments have been taken very seriously as they allow us to review our service and facilities.

Also, I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed our location and that you will be staying with us upon your upcoming visit to Paris. I look forward to welcoming you back and to provide you with the standards you duly expect from a 5 star hotel. With kind regards, Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Élysées
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#218 of 1,809 in Paris
775 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Opéra / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Paris Opera
#299 of 1,809 in Paris
1,929 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Opéra / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#412 of 1,809 in Paris
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Paris Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Paris Madeleine

Address: 24 boulevard Malesherbes, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Paris
#113 Family Hotel in Paris
#119 Business Hotel in Paris
#179 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#259 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £226 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Paris Madeleine 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Paris Madeleine is one of the finest boutique hotels Paris has to offer. Ideally situated in the area of La Madeleine, our boutique hotel is close to the historical centre and in the midst of the most fashionable shopping district in Paris.Located on the typically Parisian Boulevard Malesherbes, few hotels in Paris city centre are closer to the haute couture, fashion and jewellery shops of the famous streets Faubourg Saint-Honore and Rue Royale and the department stores Printemps Haussman and Galeries Lafayette on Haussmann Boulevard.Hyatt Paris Madeleine is also within walking distance of the iconic attractions of the city such as Paris Opera Garnier, Place de la Madeleine, Place de la Concorde, the River Seine, the Louvre and the Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Paris Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris - Madeleine Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing