We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An exquisite stay in one of the world's most beautiful cities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
Ranked #272 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“An exquisite stay in one of the world's most beautiful cities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

A gorgeous boutique hotel in the heart of Paris with exceptional service and attention to detail. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need. The food at the Cafe M and the room service were outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank donnandotym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
What a kind review, thank you so much for sharing it with us! How wonderful it is to hear that your stay with us was exquisite! I will be sure to share your compliments with our entire team.We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    291
    90
    43
    21
See reviews for
209
437
59
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We moved rooms three times because the view and overall quality of the rooms was well beneath expectations and value, as well as every single lamp in the room being broken. The furniture was outdated and shabby, as well as a dirty toilet, carpet, and broken cupboards and lights. This is well beneath the Hyatt standard that we are usually accustom to and expect. Need less to say we will defiantly not be recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cowabungaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay at our property and I thank you for taking the time to express your concerns and impressions. Comments like yours are taken very seriously as they enable us to better tailor our hotel and experiences to our guests' needs. Please, be sure that we would be happy to welcome you again to provide you with a better experience. Best regards, Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I were celebrating a big birthday for her and our 50th wedding anniversary. We wanted to be close to center of Paris activity, and we selected the Hyatt Paris Madeleine, partly because we could use Hyatt "points". We expected the hotel to "tolerate" us. Instead, they provided a level of customer/guest focus that exceeds that of almost any other hotel in which we have stayed. Every single employee with whom we had contact was there to help us enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
I was absolutely thrilled to read your charming review following your stay with us and I would like to thank you for doing so. I'm overwhelmed to read that we exceeded your expectations. Your kind comments will certainly be shared with all the team and I cannot wait to welcome you back and to be able to greet you personally. Kindest regards, Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Paris is expensive obviously but at over 600€ for one night this really wasn't worth the money. It is in a decent location, with a metro station not far away and the street was relatively quiet. The rooms were ok, nothing special although larger than other Paris hotels on previous trips, the shower door leaked so mopping up required after every shower. The bar is situated in the lobby and feels like an after thought, breakfast also served there and looked cramped and uncomfortable-we didn't bother to eat there-a soulless space.
Overall, a disappointing choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetravel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns following your recent stay at Hyatt Paris Madeleine and thank you for your constructive feedback. We always appreciate these comments as they allow us to better tailor our hotel and experiences to our guests' needs. I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back. With kind regards, Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent hotel in a very good location. Very discreet entrance and sort of hid away, and does not attract too much attention from the outside. Not big, but more of a boutique style chain hotel, so the restaurant and breakfast room never feels crowded. Calm and appealing touch. Close to everything, especially the finer shopping in Paris.

Good food (the number of options on the menu could, however, be increased), great wines, great atmosphere. Helpful staff. Good sized and nice rooms and bathrooms.

Just missed that there were no kettle/coffee machine in the room per automatique, but understood just before checking out that this is available upon request.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sampaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you a million for your lovely review following your stay with us. I want to especially thank you for your enthusiastic comments about your stay. We hope to see you back soon and look forward to providing another excellent stay. With kind regards, Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a good hotel, but a disappointment at the price, which is not surprising for Paris at this time of year. The hotel is in good condition, but it's rather claustrophobic, compared with some of the other hotels I've frequented in Paris. The staff I had dealings with were polite, but I was unable to secure a room upgrade, a surprise for me given my Hyatt card status.

The breakfast was fine, but once again not as impressive as one would expect at the price. The seating area in the breakfast room is unfortunately cramped. For similar money in Paris, I'd recommend you rather consider the Intercontinental Grand near the Opera House. It was unfortunately not available for the date of my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns following your recent stay at Hyatt Paris Madeleine and thank you for your constructive feedback. We always appreciate these comments as they allow us to better tailor our hotel and experiences to our guests' needs. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the whole management team for follow-up, as we want to ensure the comfort for all of our guests and to meet your expectations. I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back. With kind regards, Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortemark, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Let me emphasize: this is a great hotel, well located in the heart of Paris. Allthough on one of the main streets in the city and near the Place de Concorde, still quiet. Friendly and helpfull staff.
There is one nicely decorated lobby, which serves as lobby and breakfast area together. But for that price (550 €/night) the standard rooms are rather small. I've done better or more typical hotels in Paris for the same price or cheaper.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the front side with view on the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stefaan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review following your recent stay here at Hyatt Paris Madeleine! I'm so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone on our team! Furthermore, I would like to thank you for your feedback, comments like yours are taken very seriously as they help us enhance our service and facilities. We truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Paris, hopefully in the not too distant future! Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Louvre
Hotel du Louvre
#401 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#223 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
#1,379 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,428 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Paris Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Paris Madeleine

Property: Hyatt Paris Madeleine
Address: 24 boulevard Malesherbes, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Paris
#120 Business Hotel in Paris
#176 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#242 Family Hotel in Paris
#260 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Paris Madeleine 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Paris Madeleine is one of the finest boutique hotels Paris has to offer. Ideally situated in the area of La Madeleine, our boutique hotel is close to the historical centre and in the midst of the most fashionable shopping district in Paris.Located on the typically Parisian Boulevard Malesherbes, few hotels in Paris city centre are closer to the haute couture, fashion and jewellery shops of the famous streets Faubourg Saint-Honore and Rue Royale and the department stores Printemps Haussman and Galeries Lafayette on Haussmann Boulevard.Hyatt Paris Madeleine is also within walking distance of the iconic attractions of the city such as Paris Opera Garnier, Place de la Madeleine, Place de la Concorde, the River Seine, the Louvre and the Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Paris Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris - Madeleine Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing