We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'est Bon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais
Ranked #101 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the Caron de Beaumarchais for 2 nights for our Wedding Anniversary and the Hotel was just perfect. The owner and front desk staff couldn't be more helpful and made us feel really welcome. We slept in Room 1 which is directly straight ahead from Reception on the Ground Floor - it was a little small but perfectly sufficient for our short stay and we loved the decorations and antique furniture.
It's location, in the heart of the charming Marais District and only a ten minute walk from Notre Dam, is excellent and there are lots of shops and restaurants/bars nearby.
We would thoroughly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boo-Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais. In a front side, upper level room. The experience was fantastic. The location is perfect. The staff were superb. The rooms are decorated with antique furniture and are a true representation of what you would hope for in a romantic French hotel room. If you are looking for the classic Parisian experience, this is it!!
The hotel is on the Rue de Rivoli, steps from the number 1 Metro line. But at night time it is perfectly quiet. It is a 10 minute walk from the Ile de la Cite. The Marais neighbourhood is wonderful. The cafes within walking distance are perfect Parisian experiences. The amenities nearby make the stay that much more convenient and comfortable.
We couldn't recommend this hotel more. Fantastic.

Room Tip: Please be sure to ask for an upper level frontside room. Ours came with a quaint little balcony and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TCandJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This very small hotel manages to be friendly and efficient. The front desk staff and all services are awesome. It's nicely located in the Marais district which is lively, trendy, very walkable. Wireless Internet works great. Definitely has its own funky atmosphere. I stayed 8 days while doing street photography and always felt like I was back home upon returning to the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be quieter - but the street noise is also fun. The deluxe rooms are small, but who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with beautiful decor. Excellent service and helpful staff. The rooms may be small but that is to be expected in Paris. Would stay again.
Easy walk to many attractions and a host of good restaurants.

1  Thank Bjarni M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Room was bright and airy with a balcony overlooking the street - front desk staff could not have been more helpful - they planned out all of our excursions even telling us how to avoid the lines at the Louvre

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor facing the street was bright and airy with large French windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fearlessfiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais is a very pretty, charming boutique hotel in the Marais. I have chosen this hotel after reading few recommendations here on travel advisor; I was looking for antique french elegance and we were impressed.

We were 3 people- myself and my two children, stayed in room 11, a bit stuffy, but we opened the windows for fresh air and had coffee and wine by the lovely balcony. On the first floor, room which had a small cute balcony and did not need the third bed as the double bed was more than enough. Loved the fine mohair? red blanket, the Roger & Gallet toiletries, and the fresh flowers on the bedside table. Pretty fabrics, antique furniture and mirrors, lovely chandelier. Very pretty bathroom too.

We did not have breakfast and paid 198 euros for one night, staff at the reception was friendly, all in all we had a lovely stay and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alla b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here in Jan 2013 for 3 nights. As you soon as you enter you are transported back to the 18th century with classical music playing, musical ornaments in the foyer and the elaborate furnishings. We did not have a room with a balcony although this was not a problem as it was mid winter-the rooms are cosy and quaint with a traditional bureaux as a table and faux candle stick lighting. Some might call the room and bathroom small but for my husband and a heavily pregnant me it was absolutely fine for our stay. We could walk everywhere from our hotel or hop on to the bus from outside which goes to the Louvre and Tour Eiffel. We shared 1 hearty Breakfast between us which was delivered to our room on beautiful silverware and the chocolat chaud is highly recommended. Overall so glad we managed to get a room here and would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#71 of 1,802 in Paris
241 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#315 of 1,802 in Paris
518 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#14 of 1,802 in Paris
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#56 of 1,802 in Paris
218 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jules & Jim
Hotel Jules & Jim
#74 of 1,802 in Paris
362 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#427 of 1,802 in Paris
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais

Address: 12 rue Vieille du Temple | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#153 Family Hotel in Paris
#340 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £129 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique hotel with antiques in Paris historical center, Le Marais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caron De Beaumarchais Paris
Caron De Beaumarchais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing