We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel le Tourville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel le Tourville
Ranked #94 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The standard rooms are small, and the closet space is limited (do not expect to hang more than 2 or 3 garments) because the closet contains the minibar and coffee maker. Our room, as it always has been for the the last 10+ years, was comfortable and clean. The desk personnel provide a warm welcome and are most helpful in confirming reservations, arranging for taxis, and making your stay delightful. They are patient with imperfect French and are fluent in English. They smile. Of special note is the friendly welcome at breakfast by Ann-Marie, who is happy to tell you how beautiful Paris is. Breakfast is more than croissants and jam. You have a selection of meats, cheese, fresh fruit, and scrambled eggs. The orange juice is freshly squeezed, "without adding sugar."

The location of the hotel is ideal (for us). The walk to the Eiffel Tower and Champs de Mars is about 5 minutes. The scenic walk to the Louvre is about 40 minutes. We chose the hotel because of its location. This and the warm, helpful staff are the reasons we keep returning to the hotel.

Room Tip: Reserve a room one step up from "standard."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Eugene M,

Thank you sooo much for your nice words about us all and le Tourville!
You have been such a nice guest, you and your wife and we greatly appreciated to have you with us!

Be sure your kind feedback is a great source of motivation for us, and I will not miss to share it with my team, especially with Anne-Marie!

Hope to see you again on your next visit,

Best regards,

Isabelle Meriaux
Operating Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have always asked for, and received a room with a terrace. So when I made the reservation request this time, specifying a terrace and received a confirmation, I assumed everything would be fine. When we arrived, however, we were told that the hotel NEVER guarantees a terrace request. When I showed them my confirmation, the woman at the front desk said that the confirmation was from the website. Her implication seemed to be that this type of confirmation is somehow less valid. I didn't quite understand what point she was trying to make, since that is how reservations are generally made these days and I was not sure what other confirmation I should have been expecting or should have requested.

The room we were given is extremely small. There is barely room for our luggage. The bathroom floor is dirty and we are on the first floor facing a very noisy street. And this is not a cheap hotel.

I guess we will be looking for another hotel in Paris for our future trips. The experience with the front desk has definitely put me off the Hotel let Tourville.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Judy,

First of all thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.

Let me just explain you the misunderstanding regarding the rooms with terraces as you have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have always asked for, and received a room with a terrace. This was, I presume, before the renovation works and before belonging to the Inwood Hôtels group, unless the last time you came, you asked and stayed in an Executive room.

Indeed, in our 30 rooms we only have 4 rooms with terraces and they are all Executive category.
The one you booked on our website, which is a Classical room, is approximatively 12 meters square (standard for Paris) and did of course not have a terrace nor a balcony for you to smoke at.

Be sure that our 4 terraces have been completely renovated a couple of weeks ago, and that we always try to respect people requests when the availability allows us so, in order to better satisfy our customers' demand.

Thank you again for your feedback,

Regards,

I. Mériaux
Operating Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We arrived very early on an extremely rainy day in Paris.We knew we couldn't check in until 3pm. We stored our luggage and wandered around the city for several hours until about 1pm.Isabella gave us the first room available around 2pm.We were told the balcony room we had requested was not available but we were so tired and jetlagged it was not an issue.I had been told via email that they could not guarantee a balcony because they only had a few.After our Eiffel tower tour that evening we ran into Amin outside the hotel and I mentioned that we had requested a street view balcony room.He immediately checked to see if one would be available during our stay.2 days into a 7 day stay we changed rooms and it was exactly what we wanted.the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful especially with directions and metro stops.The rooms were very clean and actually good size by Paris standards.We loved the view from the balcony and would return to Le Tourville next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissapope01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Customers,

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.

We remember you as very pleasant guests an your kind words are a great source of motivation for us.

Shall you come back to Paris, do not forget to visit us again or try any of our other Inwood Hotels.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Sincerly yours,

Isabelle Mériaux
Operating Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We are 21 and 22 years old (females) and we wanted to stay in a beautiful and comfortable hotel near the Eiffel Tower. This hotel is gorgeous, amazing location (2 min walk tot he Eiffel Tower) and the reception staff are very helpful.
Our room was amazing and the bathroom was massive and gorgeous.
The bedroom/bed was spacious, comfortable and luxurious and we loved coming home everyday to a freshly made up and cleaned room.
Would definately recommend this hotel as it is close to everything icnluding metro, cafes, restuarants, Eiffel Tower and the river.
The only thing we struggled with was the staff not speaking very good english however we got by.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a luxurious, quiet and clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out onto the street are gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefani-Kristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Stefani-Kristie,

We thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words will be a great source of motivation or us all, and we are glad you did enjoy your stay with us.

Shall you visit Paris again, do not miss to try one of our Inwood hotels!

Best regards,

Isabelle Mériaux
Operating Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Having lived in Paris, we return (for the past 18 years) to stay because of the location, and how one feels "chez nous". Sadly the flea market furnishings have all been replaced by a mod look, and the two person front desk staff that once allowed for more engagement with the visitors, has vanished to one person handling check-in/out and all requests. The new staff handles this brilliantly, but the warm experience feeling is now from another time. The one nice surprise for us was that Anne Marie was still there, after 15?+ years, who spoils her guests with great breakfast service (and an extra croissant or two). She gave us that chez nous feeling we thought we had lost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lookout592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Lookout 592,

First of all I would like to thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.

Even if you are missing some part of the "old atmosphere", I am glad you did enjoy again Le Tourville.

Be sure that your kind words will be transmitted to the whole team and especially to Anne-Marie who will be pleased to spoil you again on your next visit :)

Best regards from us all,

Isabelle Mériaux
Operating Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

the room was super clean. the staff was nice and was good with english. The bathooms were nice and a great welcome to Europe. The hotel is a few blocks from a metro station which made exploring very easy.

Room Tip: get the room with the terrace. it pretty much doubles your room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Aroundad,

Thank you very much for your time and visit.

I will be happy to share your nice feedback with the whole team.

We do hope to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Isabelle Meriaux
Operating Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice hotel, clean and good location. The rooms a bit too small but nice and luxurius.
The receptionists didn´t help too much when u ask for an address or something.
The internet in the room where very bad, something to improve

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drmuelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Customers,

Thank you for your time and visit.
We have taken good note of your remarks in order to improve our service.

We look forward to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Isabelle Meriaux
Operating Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#114 of 1,804 in Paris
826 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#126 of 1,804 in Paris
641 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#80 of 1,804 in Paris
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Marquis
#73 of 1,804 in Paris
299 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#303 of 1,804 in Paris
385 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#64 of 1,804 in Paris
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Tourville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Tourville

Address: 16 avenue de Tourville | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £114 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Tourville 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Hotel, Le Tourville Hotel with its 30 newly refurbished rooms (in June 2012) welcomes you in a cosy and Neo-Classic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel le Tourville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing