We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay In Room On First Floor!”
Review of Hotel le Tourville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel le Tourville
Ranked #106 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Annandale, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Do Not Stay In Room On First Floor!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had actually booked a room at Hotel le Walt (a sister hotel) but the person at the front desk said our room was not available because they had to shut down an entire floor due to a sick baby. He apologized and told us that Hotel le Tourville had a room ready and was right around the corner and would give us the VIP treatment. We were exhausted from our flight (a 7 hour flight without sleeping) so we agreed to switch hotels.

When we got to Hotel le Tourville they put us in a room on the first floor right by the lounge/bar area (I think it was room 105). The room was nice and comfortable. However, in the middle of the night while we were sleeping (around midnight) a group of people went to the lounge area and started drinking there and were being loud. We could hear everything and couldn't sleep so we called the front desk to ask them if they would ask the people to keep it down. We're not sure if the front desk actually went to talk to them because they continued being loud so we eventually went out and ask them if they could keep it down. They apologized and tried to talk in whispers but we could still hear them. They stayed there for about an hour and eventually left. In the morning we could hear the dining area being prepared (dishes being stacked, etc) and that was on a level below the first floor. If you get put in the room on the first floor you should ask for another room on a different level.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room on the first floor (think it's room 105). You can hear everything outside of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Vin T,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us in order to always improve our services.

Also, let me apologize for taking a while to answer you, I had some connection problems on this website.

I am sorry you had to be disturbed by noisy customers as you stayed in room 104, on the ground floor. We were in high season and all rooms in high level were already taken. We will keep this in mind, shall you ever return at Le Tourville Hotel and will of course provide you a room on the top floor.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to receive you again,

Sincerly yours,

Isabelle Mériaux
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    137
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
117
288
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

One of the best located hotel in the 7th arrondissements of paris ! great rooms cozy small but fully efficient, great staff !!!good storage room for the clothes, great bathroom , large sinks etc...
one of the best staff member was Anne marie down at the breakfast area, she knows how to take care of clients !!!!!!!! she is the best ever we love her !!!!!! she pays attention to all details and memorizes everything !!!!
one big problem, was the internet connection , it is very slow, maybe the slowest connection we have seen n any hotels, and trust me we travel quit a lot !!!!! and worldwide !!!!!
the wifi was a disappointment in the room !!!!we hope next time we come to visit the touville we will have a faster connection,other than that all was perfect !!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Lolo T,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Your remarks will help us improve our services and will keep in mind our network connection issue. We then hope to welcome you next time with a faster broadband!

Thank you again for your kind words and encouragments,

Best regards,

Isabelle Meriaux
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

LeTourville is wonderful! Xavier greeted us when we arrived and us being exhausted from the long flight, he allowed us to check in to our room early! He was most helpful during our entire stay! Our room was very beautiful, modern, clean and quiet. Each morning our day began with a wonderful breakfast served by a most gracious Anne Marie. She took note our first day that we loved the coffee, and each day she made a special effort to serve us plenty! Our last day we had to leave before time for breakfast to be served and Anne Marie made us up a tray with breads, butter, jam and coffee!! Inwood apparently is very selective in their employees as they are all courteous, friendly and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay at your lovely hotel, LeTourville. We definitely will stay here again. Bob & deb Bresnahan, Meridian, MS, USA

Room Tip: Very conveniently located and very near the Metro. Great restaurants, grocery stores and market clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Deb,

Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your experience and feedback on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words will please a lot the whole staff, especially Anne-Marie and Xavier.
For us they are a great source of motivation in order to keep on doing our best to make every guest stay enjoyable.

Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you again,

Best regards from the entire team,

Isabelle Meriaux
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel is small but cozy. Rooms are small with efficient use of the space. Bathrooms are remodeled, towels are clean, bath robes and slippers are provided. Breakfast area not spacious, however, there's a wide variety of food, and the service is great. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. 5-10 minutes away from UNESCO. Only a couple of news TV channels in English. Elevator was under maintenance for a short while, but was repaired in time of departure, luckily, because there was no way I could drag my luggage down the narrow spiral staircase.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms on lower levels, just in case the elevator is under maintenance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Mrs,

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is important to us in order to always improve our service and is a great proof of trust for us.

Please accept our apologies regarding our elevator which was under maintenance and we would off course had been happy to help you with carrying your luggages if it hadn't been fixed on time.

Thank you again for your visit and we do hope to welcome you again.

Sincerly yours,

Isabelle Meriaux
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were lucky enough to get the first floor room, which was spacious with a terrace for a couple nights. The location is wonderful, and the service was quite helpful with reservations and even watching our luggage. The only real complaint is that the hotel has been done over in corporate bland, when the neighborhood (near rue Cler) and city offer such better inspiration...

Room Tip: If you don't have trouble falling asleep, go for that room on the ground floor...roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ogondai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Ogondai,

First of all let me thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.

Your nice words are greatly appreciated by us all and are a great source of motivation in order to always better satisfy our guests.

We are glad you enjoyed one of our Executive rooms with terraces which are very convenient to stay in. We will sure keep it in mind if you ever visit us again.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Isabelle Mériaux
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel was fine for a two night stay, but not exceptional. Location is nice, near a metro and Rue Cler (charming street!). Rooms are small, as are most hotel rooms in Paris, and while fine for one person would have been exceptionally tight for two. Staff was fine but not overly personable. The lobby had an intense fragrance that was overpowering -- some sort of faux fragrance that was clearly pumped into the space, and I found overwhelming. While I have no serious complaints, with so many more charming hotels in Paris, I would likely stay elsewhere on my next visit.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank duomogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Duomogal,

First of all, we would like to thank you taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.
Every feedback is important to us in order to improve our services and we have taken good note of your remarks.

We would be happy to make you discover any of our other Boutique Hotels on your next trip to Paris.

Thanks again for you time and visit,

Best regards,

Isabelle Mériaux
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Le Tourville hotel over Easter weekend (4th floor room 48). First the positives. Like other reviews mention, the location in the 7th is quite good – near the Eiffel Tower and a 15 min walk to the River Seine. There are 3 good cafe/restaurants right on the corner which is handy for a meal or just sitting in the sun with a coffee or glass of wine. The front desk staff were excellent and working hard (understaffed?) to juggle all the guests coming and going. The wireless worked well. There is an elevator but it is slow so if you can, take the stairs. The room was tidy with modern fixtures and European small in size. For negatives the room was missing coffee cups but they showed up the next day. There was a minimal supply of tea bags and instant (big spenders!) coffee but only 1 cream so the room servicing was minimal. The tub (small but still a tub) did not have a drain plug. We mentioned it 3 times over the first 2 days and on the third day a drain plug turned up – not the right one for that tub but it still held water... only problem was it would not come out since it was not made for that tub. Oh well. The room was noisy. For example in the bathroom you could clearly hear the conversation of the couple next door. You could also hear conversations of anyone talking in the stairwell which is outside most doors. The web site features several room styles and speaks of street views and the chance of a balcony. My wife opted for the Superior room at extra cost but in the end we got an interior room with windows to the interior box “courtyard” and no balcony. So, if you can, make sure what you are getting before you commit extra funds. For us, it was not worth it.

Room Tip: There are rooms on an interior core that have no street noise but also no view. Some rooms have a ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Geoff W,

First of all, let me thank you for your time and visit. We greatly appreciate your comments that help us improve our service. We have taken good note of your remarks and suggestions.

Do not hesitate to try one of our other Inwood Hotels, shall you ever come back to Paris.

Thank you again for your feedback,

Sincerly yours,

Isabelle Mériaux
Operating Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#65 of 1,800 in Paris
798 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#138 of 1,800 in Paris
582 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#76 of 1,800 in Paris
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Marquis
#107 of 1,800 in Paris
271 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#62 of 1,800 in Paris
203 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#59 of 1,800 in Paris
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Tourville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Tourville

Property: Hotel le Tourville
Address: 16 avenue de Tourville | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Tourville 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Hotel, Le Tourville Hotel with its 30 newly refurbished rooms (in June 2012) welcomes you in a cosy and Neo-Classic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel le Tourville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing