We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Hotel le Tourville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel le Tourville
Ranked #87 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, location is great in a quiet street which is very close to main attractions as the tour eiffel. Also there are good restaurants nearby and a subway station.

On the other hand, the rooms is small and the breakfast is very good but expensive.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rcastelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vianney L, Responsable réception at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, 24 February 2015
Google Translation
Cher rcastelo,

Nous vous remercions pour votre séjour à l'hôtel Tourville ainsi que pour le temps pris pour rédiger ce commentaire Tripadvisor!

Sachez que toutes les remarques de nos clients sont importantes pour nous car elles nous permettent de progresser et d'améliorer les services fournis par l'hôtel.

Dans l'espoir de vous accueillir à nouveau à l'hôtel Tourville, nous vous prions d'agréer nos sincères salutations.

Cordialement,

David Marques
Responsable d'Exploitation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    134
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
110
279
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Paris was the last destination during our six week Europe holiday. We went through 14 different cities and stayed in a combination of hotels and homes (via air bnb). This hotel was very close to Ecole Militaire subway station. (probably less than a 5 min walk). There was a supermarket right outside the subway exit which was useful so we could stock up on essentials like soft drinks, chips etc instead of spending money on overpriced mini bar items. We also used the supermarket a couple of times for breakfast on days when we had early starts and couldn't be bothered going to a cafe for a proper breakfast. The hotel was also very close to the famous Eiffel tower and was probably only a 20 to 30 min walk from the hotel to the tower. In terms of location it ticked all our boxes. The box that it did not tick for us was room comfort and this was because our room was tiny. There was just enough room for our two bags and the two of us and not much else. We did read the reviews however and knew that the rooms would be small and we had stayed in smaller rooms before this hotel (our Amsterdam room is the smallest I've seen in my life) so it would be unfair to mark the hotel down due to room size. In hindsight we should have booked a slightly larger room at the hotel and we cheeped out on our Paris room because budget was a bit tight after six weeks of holidaying. The staff were friendly and helpful and the only blemish I could think of was a broken elevator when my wife got stuck but we viewed it as an experience and we didn't lose much besides a bit of time. The open top tourist bus stop was close to the hotel as well with a stop just 10 mins walk away from the hotel. (the hotel guys will tell you where it is on the map). We had an amazing oyster platter not too far from the hotel at Brasserie Le Suffren. The freshly shucked oysters were served with lemon and vinegar and the platter had them in different sizes. We probably got 22 Oysters between us. Totally worth the price we paid. I probably wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again albeit in a larger room.

Room Tip: Book a larger room if you can. We were in a classic room and thought it was a bit small for the two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haramkhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great location very good helpful staff and clean stylish rooms. The bed was soooo comfortable. They have a nice breakfast room downstairs and a nice lounge to relax and help yourself at the bar. It is like a boutique hotel!
I'd stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Biancalilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very good located , the service is super nice , for families take the room number 60 , is perfect , big and good view
We didn't take the breakfast
Very recommended for a few days in Paris , half jour walking from the Eiffel Tower , and a few steps from the ecole militar metro station , there is a super 100 meter , and a good bakery

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in centre of Paris. More of a boutique style hotel. Quaint rooms, bit on small side but clean and modern. Close to underground station. Small area in lobby to relax and have coffee etc (self service). Loads of restaurants in close proximity for dinner or breakfast.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I can recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast in a very well appointment downstairs dining room, caters for every selection. Hotel rooms are lovely, clean, modern and the beds are very comfortable. Staff are fantastic, they all speak very good English and can't help you enough. There is a laundromat on the next corner, cafés close by are excellent. Metro and bus stops a block away. Hop on off bus, both services 200m up the road. I would stay there again without hesitation. Great coffee in The little cafe next door. Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Space for your luggage if you unpack in the top of the cupboard.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms are very nice with double glazing, with French style opening doors to very small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samanthahawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It was my second time at Le tourville.
When we checked out this time ( three ladies) we had several pieces of luggage- two of whose very heavy.we had to handle our luggage by our selves - with a thanks good helpful lady taxi driver...while the two gentlemen from the front desk were observing us with crossed arms.
An absolute no go!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Coco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vainney L, Directeur général at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Madam M,

First of all, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

We use to help our gusts to bring their luggage to the room or to the taxi. All of our staff can help us for anything.

Looking forward to welcome you shortly at Hôtel Le Tourville, please accept, Madam, our warmest greetings.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#132 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#59 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#58 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#76 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#71 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#88 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Tourville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Tourville

Property: Hotel le Tourville
Address: 16 avenue de Tourville | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Tourville 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Hotel, Le Tourville Hotel with its 30 newly refurbished rooms (in June 2012) welcomes you in a cosy and Neo-Classic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel le Tourville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing