We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves its reputation as Top 5% in Industry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #29 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2011

There are a lot of expectations built into the price and the choice of this hotel. Almost an oversized bullseye to take hits on sites such as this one and readers of this site can see that I travel quite a bit among the better properties. Nevertheless, this place delivers. Someone sees dirty shoes in the room; pooof...they're shined before you have a chance to send them downstairs at the end of the day. Come to the business center after hours; someone will be there within a minute to let you in. Spa, gym and pool are great. Food and beverage are excellent. Our premiere room 310 was like a suite and like its own apartment. The property itself is stunning; there is something like a flower God here that keeps changing the flowers it seems every 30 minutes. We figured if we just sat around long enough, we'd see all the flowers of Paris. The courtyard is another pretty feature. Concierges (ie: Austin) are excellent and gave us very good dinner and sightseeing recommendations and got us taxis in the middle of the taxi strike; front office staff also very obliging. TV channels include everything from Cuba to Kazakhstan. Anyway, kudos to Four Seasons for running a top of the line flagship property.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 649ic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,539 - 1,545 of 2,538 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2011

The service blew us away. Nothing was too much trouble. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Used the airport transfer that removed so much hassle through immigration etc.... Will definitely return. Already missing the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BushFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The hotel is one of the most beautifull and confortable i have stayed in !! The check in was fast and efficient, and so was the check out ! The staff are very professional and polite.

The rooms are very confortable, the room service delicious, and the SPA amazing !!

BRAVO !

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Attorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

The George V definitely lives up to its stellar reputation. From the glorious floral arrangements, to the exquisite service from the staff (especially their top-notch Concierge team) they provided us with a truly memorable Paris experience. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drandmrsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We just got back from 5 nights at this wonderful hotel. Hotel was fabulous. Our room was huge and immaculate, we faced the Eiffel tower as well. Service was 5 star, we did not have one issue with anyone at this hotel as we normally do. All very polite. 3 times a day maid service as well, my room has never been so clean on a vacation. Great location. The only thing you need to be aware of:: prices on hotel services. I guess since we are paying 800-1000 a night for a standard room they figure the higher charges on things such as Internet, mini bar, regular bar and room service should not be a big deal. Bring some cash, lots of it! Spa is terrific and after your treatment head to the relaxation room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Superb service, wonderful room, food excellent. Just the best! Location brilliant, for shopping, metro, sightseeing.

Room Tip: room 215, overlooks courtyard, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmtreeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Wedding anniversary. Luckily I love my husband but he does have dodgy taste in hotels. I blame his pretensious childhood,aspirational middle class Surrey who confused hard graft with handouts from parents. This hotel is on their must see list. Explains why we disagree.Everyone wanted to be seen there and probably should wonder around gay paris wearing a chic jacket saying I pity you proles,I can afford the Cinq and want you to know it. Never again..

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank farmergirlyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#35 of 1,804 in Paris
691 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#11 of 1,804 in Paris
800 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#6 of 1,804 in Paris
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,804 in Paris
1,573 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#31 of 1,804 in Paris
1,327 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £787 - £1,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of suites called "Parisian appartments." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing