We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When only the best will do”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #18 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dushanbe
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“When only the best will do”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

If you are into grand hotels, then you can go far wrong with this. I have stayed at the Hotel George V several times and each stay has been beyond expectations. What more can I say!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank la_grande_dame5575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,054
    163
    65
    42
    31
See reviews for
443
1,036
108
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This Paris luxury hotel is located in a beautiful art deco palace opened in 1928. The grand interiors and the gallery are furnished in the XVIII century French style and embellished with tapestries, chandeliers, and most abudant bunches of flowers. We found the same elegance in our room which was perfectly equipped and very quiet, though facing the George V street. (As a minor point I would recommend to increase the flux of water in the bathroom). The impeccable service was indeed beyond our expectations. We'll certainly remind that, since my wife was dressed in a long skirt evening suit, we were offered the hotel limousine when I asked for a taxi to go out for dinner. The hotel is very expensive and worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gianpaolo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

After a couple of visits in Paris I decided this time to listen to a friend and stay at the George V.
I have been surprised on my first morning to hear noise coming from the floor above, caused by some construction. After calling the reception I have been informed that they were renovating the rooms. I found it very surprising and disappointing not having been informed about this renovation process.
I was there for business so I had to spend more time at the business center, that was more quiet than my room, since the hotel was apparently fully booked and no other room was available for me to move in.
Beside that, the breakfast was not as "gourmet" as I would have expected it to be, taking into account the price one pays for a room at George V. Not to mention I strongly suspect the croissants were one day old.
I appreciated though the quality of the Gym and the spa.
Not sure I will be back, since I am not a fan of gambling, and I wouldn't want to risk again paying 1500 usd/night, and not receiving what I payed for.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Fashionmodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mntrParis, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We were very sorry to read you were disturbed by construction noise.
As we value your comments, we would be most grateful if you could give us a little bit of your time and accept to contact Ms Jackye Dalena at the following e-mail address : jackie.dalena@fourseasons.com

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

From the moment you step in this hotel you feel spoiled, they make you feel so special with their attention to details. It was what I expected to feel in Paris. The room was fantastic, I had a view of the beautiful court yards. We were there for 6 days, I don't think that we can afford to do this any time soon, but I would definitely would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to go to Paris for special occasion. The staff is exceptional from the cleaning lady, the front desk, the restaurant, and all the way to the management. This hotel is simply the best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mslola1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Hotel is wonderful in all aspects. The spa was amazing, from it's atmosphere to the treatments all desire 5 stars.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty10075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We loved the beautiful room and the service was outstanding and not stuffy! A hard balance for many hotels of this caliber. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had a lovely, sunny corner room--delightful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a7correll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Last weekend me and my boyfriend went to the Four Seasons to treat ourselves in the SPA. Unfortunately the rooms were all booked so that we couldn't stay there.
We had a superb experience in the SPA. Very expensive but definately worth every EURO. Thanks for this wonderful experience.

After that we went upstairs to the concierge desk to ask for a personal shopper.
The concierge kindly let us know because we weren't guests of the hotel he couldn't help us with the request. He recommended us to go to our own hotel's concierge desk. (If the 4 seasons staff want to follow up with their employee, please talk to the South American colleague with black glasses frame)

I mean after spending nearly 2K at the SPA I was very disappointed to get this kind of answer. Especially after having this wonderful experience there.

All in all SPA was perfect, Concierge Desk a huge disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yamina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mntrParis, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments on our Spa. We value your feedback and would like to thank you for taking this time to write about your experience.
We were also sorry to read that you did not get the level of service you expected from our Concierge Desk and would be very appreciative if you accepted to contact Ms Dalena at "jackye.dalena@fourseasons.com" to personally follow up with you.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,802 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,802 in Paris
1,433 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#16 of 1,802 in Paris
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#31 of 1,802 in Paris
614 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#49 of 1,802 in Paris
1,189 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing