We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #35 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I don't understand what all the fuss is about this so-called luxury resort, to me it felt very boring, nothing jaw-dropping here except the prices, which were ridiculously high for the standard, wouldn't come back in a million years

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
7  Thank billjacobs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We have read your comments in regards to your last visit and as your feedback is extremely important to us, I would like to follow up on your visit and comments. I would be most grateful if you could grant me a few minutes of your precious time. I hope we can connect soon (please give me a phone number where I can contact you) and I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely yours,

Marc Olivier Raffray
Hotel Manager
marc-olvier.raffray@fourseasons.com
+33 1 49 52 70 21

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,034 - 1,040 of 2,567 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Simply creme de la creme among the worlds best hotels. You could hardly find anything in this property that would not meet the highest of standards for luxury accommodation.

Only small deficit I felt, and it probably is just my impression which maybe far from objective is that concierge should provide more "comprehensive" guidance for dining out (and it should make sure when they eventually get you table at restaurant, so that this table is nice - we experienced little trouble with our reservation and table at Fouquets that was made from 4S).

Room Tip: We had just superior room, no suite, but the rooms are space full, had nice inner attic view. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Your comment regarding the concierge is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest regards,
Florence Dubois
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Fantastic hotel experience made even more special by the excellent spa & concierge services.

Beautiful decor, fabulous rooms with very comfortable beds. I appreciated the opportunity for a late check-out as well.

On top of a great hotel, the concierge was top-notch in accommodating my requests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cguu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that you had a ‘fantastic hotel experience’. I am delighted to read that our concierge could accommodate your requests.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest regards,
Florence Dubois
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Totally exceptional staff - despite being a big hotel everyone knows who you are and are incredibly helpful.
Room fantastic, luxurious and felt brand new.
Room service appears instantly.
Dinner in V restaurant an indulgent feast.
Only minor comment is that the bar tables are busy. Having said this we were found a table very quickly as we were guests at the hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ruby1leo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, the rooms and your dinner at our Le Cinq restaurant! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest regards,
Florence Dubois
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Rooms are spacious, impeccably clean and well equipped, the staff is very helpful, hospitable & professional (except for one of the night-shift waiters who when asked what kinds of tarts they had, disappeared without any answer - we found him 40 min later and asked why we got no reply he said oh it's because we don't serve tarts at this hour!!).

Food is really tasty and the atmosphere at Le Cinq and the lounge/bar area(s) is delightful.

Rates are on the high side but it's well worth it!

Room Tip: I don't think they have any "bad" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzysuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you particularly enjoyed your room and your dinner at our Le Cinq restaurant.
Your comment regarding the evening waiter service is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest regards,
Florence Dubois
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Well, let me say I have always been a fan of the Four Seasons franchise. Paris has one of the most amazing Four Season locations. The service was implacable, and my wife and I enjoyed our stay. Although a bit on the pricey side, I always get what I pay for at Four Seasons! Top notch service.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Four Seasons is Four Seasons but Four Seasons in Paris is absolute must see! Its up to date, staffed and features very comfortable F&B outlets either for an afternoon tea or an evening drink accompanied by a lovely piano player. Ideal treat for friends get-together after a long time. Loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#9 of 1,805 in Paris
821 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#48 of 1,805 in Paris
704 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,805 in Paris
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#13 of 1,805 in Paris
1,616 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#30 of 1,805 in Paris
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Spa Hotel in Paris
#30 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £787 - £1,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of suites called "Parisian appartments." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing