We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go home again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #21 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Three years ago we went to this hotel and it was magical. Beautiful, great location, ultra high prices but wonderful thoughtful service. We went back April 17, 2014 for three nights. It still has a great location, it still is beautiful it has even higher prices but the service is awful. Checking in took hours because they promised to come get us when the room was ready but no one ever did. At breakfast the coffee was always cold and the drinking water warm. Every morning. But the worst was pain medication was stolen from our room yet Management could care less. If you go to this hotel only bring what can be locked up in the safe. Otherwise you risk your possessions stolen. Fortunately there are other very fine hotels in Paris.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
53  Thank Ourstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,469)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

927 - 933 of 2,469 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

From the moment you enter to the time you leave you are made to feel like you are royalty! I had a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower and it was great enjoying breakfast from my terrace even though it was a little chilly but I counldnt help myself. The staff was always greeting me by name and service was what I come to expect from four seasons. It wasn't inexpensive by any means but well worth every euro spend. If you are looking for a treat this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have stayed here about a year ago (yeah...it took a year for me to sit down and write this review) and I can confidently say everything was just PERFECT.

The size of the room (standard) is not too spacious but this is normal for any hotels in Paris. In fact, it was bigger than other hotels in the same level.

Food here is amazing too! I was truly amazed by their breakfast and especially pastries! and I do have a very high standard when it comes to food. I am sure their dinner is amazing too but did not get to dine at le cinq for dinner.

Everybody was extremely nice and helpful. This was the best service I have ever received in any hotels in Europe. This is Four Seasons after all, so you can expect the best quality of everything.

Will definitely return again in 2015

Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at George V for a 5 day holiday. Everything about the property is amazing: top notch rooms, amazing spa and fitness center, fabulous location. We enjoyed lounging at the hotel just as much as we did wandering around Paris!

Our impression of the hotel started as we stepped off the plane: there was a hotel representative waiting for us on the jetway. She walked us through the airport, facilitating the entire arrival process (immigration, baggage, customs, etc.). This made the arrival process easy and painless; she took care of everything and delivered us + bags to a waiting car. The hotel car service was comfortable and efficient, even providing in-car wifi, scented towels and water. The entire experience made something usually intolerable (e.g. the international arrivals process after an overnight flight) quite pleasant.

The property itself is lovely, and our room was very comfortable with a spacious bathroom and stylish decor. The spa and fitness areas were truly lovely--an absolute joy. Equipment was top notch and the environment was serene and relaxing. The house made hot ginger tea was a wonderful addition.

The real star of the property is the staff. Everyone is friendly and accommodating. No request is too small and everyone is happy to help. They do an excellent job of anticipating what you might need, but they also gladly jump on any request you may have, This starts with the bell men at the door and extends to everyone: front desk, concierge, bar men, housekeeping, maintenance men, etc. We travel quite a bit for work and pleasure...but this is hands down the finest level of consistent service we have ever experienced. I simply cannot say enough about the service.

This is not a budget property by any stretch. That being said, we have paid more for lesser service at other properties...which, in my opinion, makes George V the best value in Paris within this category of properties!

Room Tip: The courtyard view is lovely!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a top notch hotel. The service is amazing, everyone in the hotel is extra nice and helpful. The bell men from outside to inside make you special at all times. The New a Year decor was superb. The concierge is very helpful, but it's better to talk to different ones, for different opinion and information.
Overall you will be very happy. The rooms are nice but don't have high expectations. Even the suite is not very big but detail oriented and everything used excellent quality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was a real treat for us. We were in Paris for a 'mini - mum and daughter hen trip' and as a special treat we went for a champagne afternoon tea to the Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris. It was an outstanding hotel with exceptionally professional staff who made us feel welcome. We even had a little stool for our bag :)

We had a glass of pink Bollinger followed by delicious sandwiches, tea and some of the tastiest cakes I have tasted - each one better than the last. Adding to the incredible ambiance was the pianist who charmed everyone.

I'm sure there were those there who, for them, this is their every day life of lunch and dinner but for us it was a special experience. It must be an amazing place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livvvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Cleanliness, staff, location


Hidden down a little lane the hotel was immaculate & the staff are all worthy of 6 star hotel employment, so much so, it was a little overwhelming at first after a long trip. We booked a twin room which was spotless but very small , but that is evident of most buildingsi. Not even enough room at the end of the bed to walk past without going sideways. After 2 nights my friend & I upgraded to a 'family' room which was more than double the size. 2 double beds & a large living/tv/work area. It was worth the extra. Everything was spotless so hats off to the housekeeping crew. Front desk staff were amazing & couldnt do enough.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,803 in Paris
1,653 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#24 of 1,803 in Paris
662 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#15 of 1,803 in Paris
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#13 of 1,803 in Paris
755 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
1,268 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £742 - £1,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing