We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High Tea for Two”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #19 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“High Tea for Two”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I treated my mother to the George V High Tea for her birthday, and the experience was definitely a treat! As others have noted, the common areas of the hotel are resplendent - beautiful flowers and art in every corner. Our server was friendly and knowledgeable, and everyone we interacted with seemed delighted to have us as guests. The tea itself was lovely - the pastries and sandwiches made the day feel special. Insider tip: order the hot chocolate!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,996
    161
    63
    42
    30
See reviews for
430
1,007
103
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was my 5th or 6th stay at the George V in Paris. Every time I wonder whether I should try another hotel, but every time we I back as the experience is hard to beat.
Starting with a car pick up at the Eurostar, right outside the train carriage, a smooth and comfortable drive to the hotel, being met at the hotel entrance and ushered straight to the room for check-in, the arrival is flawless, relaxing and easy.
On this particular occasion the Kardarshians were in town with an incredible number of fans outside, the hotel staff were suitably embarrassed and made their best effort to keep things normal.
I always dress very casually (jeans, polo shirt, leather trainers), and yet am always made to feel welcome at the George V, which is not true of every other similar hotel in town.
Our room was fantastic, great view on a leafy courtyard, private and quiet. The food is truly fabulous, it is still the best hotel in-room breakfast I know!
One evening there was some noise in the room above, slightly annoying but not terrible, I reported it, the staff immediately apologised and informed us they had to do some emergency repairs. They offered us to come to the bar for complimentary drinks, but we declined as we were heading out for dinner a little later. Upon our return a bottle of champagne and some macaroons were left in our room with a letter of apology. Those little touches are what makes the George V special.
I believe the George V is the most expensive hotel in Paris, yet I choose to stay there as I know everything will be perfect, I will be made welcome and the staff will make the stay special.

Room Tip: Get a room with view on the courtyard to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that you are a frequent guest at the hotel.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the food, particularly the in-room breakfast. I am also glad that you enjoyed the view of our courtyard from your room and describe the hotel as ‘perfect’.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest regards,
Florence Dubois
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
238 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My friends and I treated ourselves to an afternoon Tea at the George V Hotel in Paris. We were soothed by the gorgeous flower arrangements and piano music that greated us as we entered the lounge area. Our waiter, Luke, was so courteous and took care of our every need. Our tea, sandwiches, desserts and scones were simply wonderful. The china was so delicate and made everything taste better. We live in Paris but three of us are moving shortly so this was a perfect way to say our farewells. Thank you George V for making this a memorable time for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yumaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you had a memorable experience among us at your afternoon tea. We are delighted to see that you particularly liked the flowers and atmosphere of La Galerie! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest regards,
Florence Dubois
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We had a long weekend in the George V FS Paris in a room overlooking the inner court. We were upgraded, hence difficult to beat a FS suite but I would recommend the inner court rather than street side simply for noise . This Hotel is certainly quite expensive- classic Four Seasons style with all attention to detail, extremely beautiful flower - and design and friendly service. The style of the decoration is classic French - not necessarily for every taste but in harmony with the name. I enjoyed the Nespresso coffe machine in the room- even though a basic model- not necessary a standard for FS, and very posh free shoe shine service - my shoes arrived better than new- among all other rich amenities.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Y G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service, our attention to detail and the flowers! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest regards,
Florence Dubois
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect, the staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. The rooms were gorgeous - we had a fantastic sleep every night! We were married in the hotel and the little extra touches made the whole experience so wonderful. The location is lovely and getting around was a breeze. Would love to stay here again one day!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennLR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner. I am also very glad that you found our staff attentive and friendly and particularly liked our attention to detail.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,
Florence Dubois
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I seem to travel to Paris once a year and stayed at the George V for two days in mid May 2014. The Hotel was a great experience and the staffs' attention to detail, professionalism and customer service were excellent. I haven't stayed at many comparable Paris hotels to determine how it compares to the other upper tier hotels, and therefore was left wondering if you could get a comparable experience at less exorbitant prices. With that said, the rave reviews are understandable. We particularly liked the Tuesday morning running club, which gave us an opportunity to see the City and some of the George V employees from another perspective.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were traveling for work and had not been back to Paris together since our wedding there. George V is in the perfect location if you are in the mood to spend lots of $$$$!!!!! Hermes across the street, Cartier , etc etc.....
The hotel and our room was pure decadence. The staff very very attentive. Our room was so well appointed with large beautiful windows and a huge bathroom with 2 sinks and separate bath & shower. Which is very important. I don't book the basic room but somewhere in the middle.
The food in the hotel restaurants was wonderful. We did lunch and breakfast plus the fine dining. The fine dining was an experience. If your light of pocketbook this is not the place for you, of course if you are light the whole hotel is not for you. But if you have $$$ to spend spend it there!
This hotel is the pinnacle of service for the Four Seasons chain and worth every single penny. The attention to detail is outstanding. I can't wait until my next visit! Oh and the flowers!!!! They are spectacular!

Room Tip: Large room great beds huge bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvswank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that you especially enjoyed the service, your hotel room as well as the flowers around the hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest regards,
Florence Dubois
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#12 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#46 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#18 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#34 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing