We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #26 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This is a stunning hotel. Everything you would expect from a world class hotel and more. Spacious rooms (for Paris) and beautiful flowers ordain the entire ground floor. The staff are fantastic - can't do enough for you. We stayed here for my 30th and ate in the restaurant, the food was amazing and the staff added some really special touches for my birthday. If I had one criticism about the hotel it would be that the breakfast wasn't outstanding. There was nothing at fault, it just didn't amaze me as much as the rest of the hotel did.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 2,485 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

An excellent experience all round. The rooms were impeccable and the attention to detail is as becoming of any great hotel, and a Four seasons to that matter.
The lobby , the cleanliness, the flowers, the.. etc,etc are superb and without blemish.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the details we are putting together to satisfy our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Lovely experience..everything was superb. We were upgraded to a suite.....beau!
Thank you, Four Seasons, for the wonderful memory. I love all Four Seasons and this did not disappoint. The loung bar is memorable.

Room Tip: Smile......:) A little French goes a long way. Have been in Paris years ago....uncomfortable experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJSaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our brand values and your stay at the hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Second time in Paris, second time at the George V! And they did not disappoint! As usual, upon entry the flowers are simply breathtaking. Was double upgraded to suites, just beautiful. It was my parents 40th wedding anniversary so they had a bottle of Veuve and dessert waiting for them. It was our pre-wedding holiday and came home after dinner to a suite filled w rose petals and candles - so romantic! And a lovely surprise. Asked the concierge to find a type of vodka we had tried and loved while in London - apparently only two places in Paris carry it - and they were successful. Sent someone to purchase it and delivered to our room. Spa/massage was also very nice, probably one of the best hotel massages I have received (though pricey!). All in all a great stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmk816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you all the details we put together to celebrate your pre-wedding holiday, as well as our spa treatments.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I had planned the trip to Paris as a surprise for Zoe (my wife). Staying at George V helped make this surprise utterly fantastic. The staff were all really friendly. We had a meal at Le Cinq, which was amazing. After the meal, we went through to La Galarie and sat at the table next to the piano, where there was a pianist, violinist, and guitarist. The violinist looked over to Zoe, and said, "We're going to play "Your Song", for you." Zoe immediately started crying. Hooray, bonus Romance Points for Peter, and big bonus points to the George V for being so helpful (I'd asked for them to have this song played).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! It was a pleasure to contribute to the surprise! We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel over 4 times and all I can say is that it is NOT what it used to be.
You come to this hotel thinking you will get impeccable service and this was not the case. When you're choosing the top hotel to stay in in paris stick to the mandarin oriental, raffles, Bristol, le meurice, ritz, plaza athenee, etc, to ensure better service, NOT the four seasons.
Or prepare to be disappointed because you will not get the value for your money!

Firstly it's seriously over priced, and when paying 3000eu a night you really expect flawless service. Even if they are busy it's no excuse, they should be able to handle what they're taking on.

Considering we are out all day we only used this hotel for breakfast room service, and every single day there was something missing from our order, which is unacceptable to repeat the same mistake everyday for four days. And it takes them 20 mins to deliver the missing items, which totally ruins our breakfast. Not to mention we wait a while for the breakfast to even arrive.

The decor is lovely and the location is nice and the housekeeping is also good.

Also would like to add that The concierge are quite arrogant and don't have the warm genuine enthusiasm to help. And they really aren't that good because every time that I have stayed there they have been unsuccessful in reserving any restaurant we were after, where are the connections!!?

Finally, the biggest disappointment for us was a situation that made us decide to never stay in this hotel again, and to make sure to tell anyone that considers it not to. We were supposed to check out and I had a medical emergency and the doctor told me that I needed complete bed rest and could not go on a plane, pack or even walk around. So we attempted to extend our stay because we had no choice. Any 5 star hotel in the world would have found a way to make that happen if they had any true concern for their customer and a regular customer might I add (where's the loyalty!!??). We understand the hotel was fully booked but being regular customers there had to be some sort of an exception made. They opted to redirect us to another hotel. we ARE SURE that they could have extended our stay and if they had a bit of a heart they would have found a way. And that lack of conscious and consideration to people spending over 10,000 eu in 4 days is terribly disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank CritiqueShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies.
It is unacceptable that you didn’t feel special during your stay at the hotel. We will make sure to share your comments with the room service and concierge teams to understand what happened as this is not the feedback we generally receive, yet I am appreciative that you brought it to our attention.
I really value your patronage and hope that you will contact me so we can further discuss about your experience.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Florence Dubois
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This stay is definitely my last stay at this property, the George V has been slowly but steadily loosing it's edge. Probably more interested in serving celebrities than ordinary guests, my stay lacked attention in every detail, not once did we receive a room service order without an item missing, and the problem is you can tell that no one cares, the staff are stressed, bored and couldn't care less, this made our stay an unpleasant one, and this hotel will be avoided in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Fair-sqr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies.
It is unacceptable that you didn’t feel special during your stay at the hotel. We will make sure to share your comments with the services you were disappointed by to understand what happened as this is not the feedback we generally receive, yet I am appreciative that you brought it to our attention.
I really value your patronage and hope that you will contact me so we can further discuss about your experience.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Florence Dubois
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#24 of 1,804 in Paris
668 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#13 of 1,804 in Paris
760 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#7 of 1,804 in Paris
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#15 of 1,804 in Paris
1,528 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#44 of 1,804 in Paris
1,287 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £774 - £1,348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing