We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #17 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“More than expected”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris was one of the best hotels i have ever styaed. The room i stayed had a magnificent view and it was designed very well. Breakfast was rich, the bar is even better than many fancy night clubs in Europe. I want to point out some amazing staff; one of them is the concierge who was really helpful and knowledgeable about all the attractions in the city, the other person was the Front desk manager, he went above and beyond many times, solved our problems which nobody else could, he was a great proffesional, thanks to him and his team to make our stay memorable. I totally reccommend it, perfect stay...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edm-travelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services. We will make sure to share your kind review with our concierges and Front Desk manager.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,052
    163
    65
    42
    31
See reviews for
442
1,036
107
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Is there a 6 or 7 star rating? If so, this hotel earns these high scores. Recently stayed here for 3 nights while touring Paris and Normandy. The service is truly the best I have experienced, from the doorman, to the breakfast server to the bartender! Who gives you the label of a bottle when you complimented the wine and laminated no less - yes, the bartenders!

Everything from the packed breakfast to go, to the scrambles eggs? What do they put in those? The beds are heavenly, the room nice and chilly and the bathrooms exceptionally clean. Yes, it is expensive but worth every penny.

Thank you for a wonderful experience - cant wait to return! (terribly spoiled now)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docjennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the details we are putting together to satisfy our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have had the good fortune to stay in some amazing luxury hotels around the world. In terms of sheer luxury, this is the very best so far. We were upgraded to a gorgeous and extremely spacious suite. It was like having our own little apartment in a Paris with a dreamy bed, amazing closet and luxurious bathroom. The service was flawless. I was severely jet-lagged when I first arrived and I got a shiatsu massage from Lorenzo at the spa. It completely turned my day around and allowed me to enjoy the beauty of Paris. Highly recommend. The location is excellent as well, as it is central to many attractions. Overall, we were treated like royalty. This was my first time to Paris and I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we return.

Room Tip: I would recommend booking through Amex Platinum or a travel agency to secure an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillyp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your suite in and our spa treatments.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London
Level Contributor
120 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is truly a LUXURY HOTEL. Ideally situated for access to all the well known sites and areas of interest.
Just a stroll to the Avenue des Champs Elysees's where you can enjoy the fantastic internationally famous fashion houses and sit at the pavement cafe of your choice, and really WATCH THE WORLD WALK BY!
A gentle stroll to L'arc de Triomph, or across the road to the Follies!
The rooms are first class as also the service. The dining, as can be expected, is superb!
There is a very special vibrancy in this lovely City.

Room Tip: BOOK WELL IN ADVANCE. Upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our wonderful location.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had a fantastic stay and a very nice meal in Le Cinq. The service was excellent and I would recommend the tasting menu.

Also, take a tour of the wine cellar if you have time - very interesting and well worth a look.

The only criticism I would make was the breakfast which was served in the Salon Anglais. The service was good but the selection a bit limited for the price - e.g. no smoked salmon and a very limited selection of fruit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siriain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services. We will make sure to share your remark with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This is a stunning hotel. Everything you would expect from a world class hotel and more. Spacious rooms (for Paris) and beautiful flowers ordain the entire ground floor. The staff are fantastic - can't do enough for you. We stayed here for my 30th and ate in the restaurant, the food was amazing and the staff added some really special touches for my birthday. If I had one criticism about the hotel it would be that the breakfast wasn't outstanding. There was nothing at fault, it just didn't amaze me as much as the rest of the hotel did.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

An excellent experience all round. The rooms were impeccable and the attention to detail is as becoming of any great hotel, and a Four seasons to that matter.
The lobby , the cleanliness, the flowers, the.. etc,etc are superb and without blemish.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the details we are putting together to satisfy our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,802 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,802 in Paris
1,432 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#15 of 1,802 in Paris
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#32 of 1,802 in Paris
614 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#48 of 1,802 in Paris
1,189 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing