We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Parisian experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #25 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel George V was a decadent pleasure! We entertained clients and enjoyed the French Open with this remarkable hotel as our base. It's in a perfect location with the Champs Elysees just a couple of blocks away. The flowers throughout the hotel are beyond incredible. Never seen such beauty. The staff were always helpful and pleasant.

A great place to impress your other half...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhbreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 2,491 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband, Paul and I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful hotel April of 2013. Yes, I'm a tad late on this review. Nevertheless, the memories will last forever! The hotel is small and quaint, but big on customer service! I have a wonderful story that I've told many times over regarding the above and beyond service we received.

Paul and I were headed out the door for a daylong excursion when he realized the little screw in his sunglasses, had fallen out. With zero time on our hands, he left the broken sunglasses on the table in our room. That afternoon when we arrived back the REPAIRED sunglasses were sitting on the table! We were blown away! Only at a Four Seasons would we receive this level of service. One can't go wrong with this hotel. It's located in a fantastic location as well! Can't wait to return:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Mainers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Madam,

It is never to late to post this kind of review! And we would like to thank you for it!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as the details we put together in order to satisfy you and your husband.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Putting it simply this is the best hotel I have ever stayed it. It fulfils every criteria a top hotel should and then blows it out the park. The hotel is steeped in history and from the moment you walk through the doors it's clear you are in somewhere a little bit special. The lobby is not only visually stunning but there isn't a blemish, scratch or imperfection anywhere.
Then there is the service. Wow. Most people wax lyrical about how good it is but rarely do it justice because it's so difficult to put into words. There is the professionalism that you would expect with any high end hotel but the service is effortless, unobtrusive and delivered with a warmth the like of which we have never experienced. It was quite extraordinary and consistent throughout the different areas including the spa, lounge, bar and le cinq restaurant.
The rooms too were outstanding and much larger than we had expected even for the basic room.
The breakfast too was as expected - delicious pastries, juices and coffee although the scrambled eggs were a little too rich and texturally a bit wet for us but it didn't stop us enjoying it. Dinner at Le Cinq was superb but sadly passed by in a flash - it's true how quick time flies when you are having the most amazing time.
How the George V can be described as a once in a lifetime event baffles me. Once you have experienced it it would be a crime to never return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TD4E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

It is a real pleasure to read your wonderful comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V. We are delighted to hear that we were able to make your stay memorable and that we met your expectations.
We will make sure to share your beautiful review with our teams.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It help to know the language in France, but we can't speak a word of it. Nonetheless, the stay we had in this hotel made our vacation special.

We only stayed here for 3 nights because we went on to Italy for the remainder of the 14 days, but we stayed at a friends house there which didn't compare at all the George V.

I won't vie a long review because with a hotel such as this it's all been said before. Plain and simple, this is one case where the hype was worth the money. I just loved it and would recommend it again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My family and I visited george v for lunch on our recent trip to paris,we had lunch in the courtyard and it was perfect,the service was first class,it was a very warm day,and one of the first things they brought us was evian facial spray and cold scented facial towels,which was very much appreciated.My son had the cheese burger and said it was the best he's ever had,my husband,my other son and I all had fillet of beef which was cooked to perfection,and naturally we had to try the desserts,mmmmm delicious! The food and service were first class,my oldest son is a chef and said it was really good to experience it from the customers point of view for a change! It's expensive but worth it,next time we visit paris we'll be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank 0Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your lunch in the marble courtyard, and we hope that this moment will be memorable.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We've celebrated many special occasions at this amazing hotel . There is something about this hotel that is magical , from the moment you are met by the friendly doormen it just feels like a really special place .

We were lucky enough to stay in a roof top suite this time , the views were amazing and the decoration stunning , I could have just stayed in the room for our entire visit !!

The levels of service are outstanding , a shirt was ironed and returned within 45 minutes .

We spent a lovely afternoon just having a few glasses of wine and nibbles in the bar , great place to just people watch and enjoy a relaxing afternoon .

The floral decorations by Jeff Leatham are out of this world and really give an air of luxury to the hotel .

We had dinner at le Cinq and it was fantastic , wonderful food but also a great atmosphere alongside fantastic service .

Breakfast again is fantastic , there is nothing more you could ask more , the best scrambled eggs ever !

All I can say is if you ever get a chance to go then do , it's not cheap but you get what you pay for and in this instance it is worth every single penny!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! It is a pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed all our services and floral decorations.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

In two and a half decades of personal and business travel all over the world, this is the best hotel experience I have ever had. The place is immaculate, yet quite warm. The staff is remarkably helpful and attentive without being intrusive. The attention to detail was remarkable. In short, everything was perfect. We were travelling with two young children and they were made to feel entirely at home. Really a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the details we put together in order to meet your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#24 of 1,803 in Paris
672 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#12 of 1,803 in Paris
762 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#6 of 1,803 in Paris
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#13 of 1,803 in Paris
1,537 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#42 of 1,803 in Paris
1,291 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £802 - £1,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing