We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful common areas and facilities, overrated in terms of rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #21 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful common areas and facilities, overrated in terms of rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is famous for its service, lobby filled with expensive floral arrangements,and facilities. It is in the top-tier of hotels price-wise. The common areas, including the lobby, dining rooms, gym, spa, and pool are all first class. The service is quite good, although we did experience a problem at breakfast in the lobby restaurant. Upon reporting it, however, the staff went out of their way to remedy the situation and we appreciates that. What was disappointing was the room and for that reason George V gets a 4 star from this reviewer. While large by European standards, for the price one would expect a spacious suite, with perhaps a sitting area. The room is a nicely appointed hotel room. The bathroom is attractive and updated, but not what one would consider lavish. It had a single sink, stall shower and small bathtub. At 6'1" I could not fit in it. The hotel attracts state visitors which can make things cumbersome as a guest. During our stay the President of China was there with his entourage. Security checks made returning to the hotel at times difficult. Other than the room, the hotel is quite beautiful. However, for these prices I'd like a suite and at the least double-sinks in the bathroom.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we were not able to meet all your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,954
    158
    62
    42
    30
See reviews for
416
992
101
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Paris has a plethora of well renowned hotel but we chose to stay here due to their consistent high ratings on Conde Nast's Gold List (I believe it ranked #1 in the world this year on Conde Nast's Gold List for the category "The Cosmopolitan Classic"). This hotel is an exceptional beauty...an impressive blend of French elegance and modern luxury. My husband and I stayed in the Parisian Suite and loved the spaciousness and Louis XVI inspired decor. The hotel is just off the Champs-Élysées so it's the perfect place to stay for the ladies who want to shop at all the designer boutiques while your men enjoy themselves at the cafés. Service is stellar as expected. Rooms a bit pricey compared to other 5 star hotels, but then again, the Four Seasons George V is not like other 5 star hotels. Go see for yourself...as for us, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophiavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! It is a real pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your stay, as well as our Parisian Suite!
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Well, where do I start. :) I feel compelled to share our story with any potential and future guests of the Four Seasons Hotel, George V, in Paris. The Four Seasons Hotel, George V, in Paris, sets the scene for the modern Hotel that delivers and goes beyond what is necessary to achieve an experience second to none. Its staff are simply wonderful and nothing (and I mean nothing) is an issue for their staff. From the moment we first arrived, we were exhausted after a long and over planned wedding, we were invited to join their Guest community and as such were welcomed into their family. We were guided by the Concierge (Gilles) through a range of activities and experiences that will stay with Sarah and I as fond memories for ever. Gilles gave Sarah and I an honest view of places to visit, events not to be missed, and gave an incredible insight into Paris and its many treasures. We will definitely return. Well done Four Seasons Hotel, George V, and thank you to Tatiana Feit / Gilles Morvan / Frederic Pichon, you made our vacation memorable, and we will certainly return. Warm regards Wayne and Sarah

Room Tip: Contact Concierge prior to your arrival and ask for some planning assitance at this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneShaw1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

It was a real pleasure to read your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the details we put together to make your stay memorable.
We will make sure to share your comment with Tatiana, Gilles and Frederic!
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

an exquisite hotel. rooms, towels and sheets are fabulous. Food was excellent. Le Cinq was a dining experience. Staff was very well trained.
I had a broken zipper on my dress and it was picked up and repaired for the next day.
if you can afford to stay here it is well worth it. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindylubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our best stay in Paris was at the George V. We enjoyed very much the service, very nice and competent staff, well equipped gym and very good location. The suite was very comfortable and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our fitness room.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed here in January 2013 and i must say I was very impressed. This establishment is just amazing in every aspect and any guest would not be disappointment. Very clean, amazing decor, great attention to detail and exceptional staff. The customer service is really exceptional with staff knowing instinctively what you want. This hotel is very delightful in every way from the spa, to the food, to the luxurious premier rooms. This hotel meets all the high standards as you would expect from a Four Seasons. I would highly recommend this Hotel and look forward to visiting again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mikhiel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

It is a real pleasure to read your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, thank you! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the details we put together to make your stay memorable.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I love this hotel. Everything about it is perfection. Most important is the attention of the fantastic staff. I've been lucky enough to stay here several times and each time is a dream. The spa is out of this world and the food - well, Le Cinq is the best. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service as well as our spa. We hope that your stay in Paris was unforgettable!
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#46 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#17 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#35 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing