We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #18 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I spent last weekend at this Hotel to celebrate a big birthday for me. From the moment we arrived until the second we left it was a quite magical experience. Yes, it is expensive but the service received, the utmost attention to detail, the beautiful room and a surprise bottle of champagne and cake left in the room, made it worth every euro! This has to be out favourite hotel ever and we will most certainly return at some point in the future. Perfectly located, perfect breakfast, perfect dinner, etc. etc. Thank you George V for making my birthday very special indeed.

Room Tip: We were in room 507. Most definitely the quietest hotel we have ever slept in. No noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank forgcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all the details we put together in order to make your birthday memorable.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,994
    161
    63
    42
    30
See reviews for
430
1,005
103
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I have been in 33 countries, France is our favorite and Hotel George V is the best.
Luxury beyond your imagination. The Hotel is walking distance from Champs-Élysées,the Seine and near museums. Make sure you use the spa, even though it's on a pricey side (300 EUR) but it's a must.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are glad to be your favorite destination in Paris!
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I am staying here right at this moment. Yes, it is pretty and luxe but I preferred the Florence Four Seasons for its gym and pool. The spa is also not what one would expect from a 5 star (see the Trump or Four Seasons in Toronto, Chicago or Miami. My biggest complaint is the gym. It is 2014 and the gym has to offer more than this one does at these prices. Also, no outdoor pool deck seating .

Room Tip: Best rooms face the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals.

Florence Dubois
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had to do a review to feature the bar - because it is an amazing experience. I had stayed at the Hotel many years ago - but frequently visit the bar. Fantastic atmosphere, impeccable service and great drinks to savour. A family group of four we were welcomed, seated and treated like special guests. Highly recommend this as a treat to linger in the bar and appreciate your surroundings. A favourite place.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ivydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit at the bar and the talent of our barmen!
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has top of the line everything in fact when I walked in it reminded me of when I entered for a tour of Buckingham palace in England. The elegance of this hotel is unmatched by any hotel ove stayed if you ever have an opportunity stay here there will absolutely be nothing that will disappoint you it even seems like the staff knows what you need before you need it. Expensive yes but if you want ultimate luxury and a beautiful atmosphere to relax this is the spot!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jessejamessmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

There is a price tag that comes with the property but from my booked car from the airport and back I received service as such as a very frequent guest. Concierge was outstanding and the food was very classic French but made out of the finest ingredients. Service seemed to be groomed to clients from Arab countries which provides on your toes warm welcoming service which I greatly appreciated. Thumbs up for a great experience in flying in and out of Paris from New York for 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkCavNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Sir,

It is a real pleasure to read your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our concierge services!
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

(I am writing this review on behalf of my parents )
My parents absolutely loved this hotel, they were treated like royalty.

From the moment they landed in the airport, everything was taken care of by the Four Seasons team.
The hotel was described as a palace by my parents, with gold interiors and immaculate cleanliness.
My parents stayed in suites which they said were perfect. Luxurious yet homely.
They ate in the main restaurant and could not fault the food or service.
My sister and I phoned the hotel to organise a birthday cake to be delivered to the suite for my father, and the four seasons team were very helpful and made sure that this was done right away!

My parents will definitely be returning soon (hopefully with my sister and I too!)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Evie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your parent's recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that they enjoyed their stay in our hotel as well as all the details we put together to make their experience memorable.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing them, or you, again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#6 of 1,798 in Paris
1,548 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#45 of 1,798 in Paris
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#17 of 1,798 in Paris
672 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#35 of 1,798 in Paris
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing