We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Parician legend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #21 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2005

We just came back from Paris after we have spend three nights at this exceptional hotel. We normally stay at the Ritz Hotel but this time we have desided to stay at the Four Seasons George V. It is not easy to compare the two hotels as they are both prestige and world famous. The Ritz is smaller but it has more original French style rooms as well as, is in a better location and more near to everything. The only problem is that if you like the night life and also to see more people walking about during the night then you defently have to stay at the George V Hotel. Everything about this hotel is perfection; exceptional rooms, friendly staff prestige public areas with gleaming floors, 19th-century furniture and paintings, unique 17th-century Flemish wall tapestries, glittering chandeliers, and spectacular flower arrangements in the public areas by the world famous floral designer Jeff Leatham. During our stay we had a deluxe room on the 7th floor with the Eiffel Tower View. We also had twice dinner at the hotel's elegant dressed in grey and gold restaurant Le Cinq. The food is exceptional and the waiters very, very frendly. To be honest the staff here are more friendly than in the Ritz's Espandon restaurant. We also had two Spa treatments each which we have found to be very good. The swimming pool is smaller than the Ritz's hotel but it is also very very nice and luxurious. Today back in London we can only say that we shall defently go back to the Four Seasons George V Hotel, not only because it is defently the most prestige hotel in Paris but also for its exceptional service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
48  Thank CoRo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,468)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,769 - 1,775 of 2,469 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, CT
113
Reviewed 7 November 2005

The Four Season in Paris was amazing. Stayed for 2 nights in a suite celebrating anniversary. Lobby bar can become overly smoky at night, but is to be expected in Paris.

Had facials and massages in the spa which were wonderful. Staff attentive to every need. No irons, if needed, contact the valet for clothes pressing.

Stayed: November 2005
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Oslo, Norway
270
Reviewed 6 November 2005

Hello all Paris lovers,
Let me start by saying that the few not so kind reviews in here, probably are posted by competitors or very ...strange people.
We chose this hotel to be our honeymoon hotel and could not have found a better place!
They say it's expensive, and sure that's true.
But the value you get for your money here is unbeatable, in my opinion.

The minute you walk in to the lobby, you are treated like a princess (or a prince for that matter) no matter who you are or what you want.
The receptionists actually knew our names and our special requests, and they made us feel like they have been eagerly awaiting us to visit, without being too familiar.

We ordered a deluxe room, and we weren't upgraded.
Now, I do realize that a lot of people get offended by not getting a free upgrade when on a honeymoon. But with these rooms, you really can't be either disappointed or offended! They are so oversized and perfect - it's ridiculous.
The decor is so stunning and perfect and the quality of the interior is amazing.
The double door bathroom was more than perfect with a walk-in shower that easily took 3 people :), a bath tub, a large and beautiful sink and a separate toilet area. The products you get are BVLGARI. What a treat! Needless to say, we brought them with us.
The bed and pillows were splendid. We slept like babies.

The whole hotel is so well thought trough and the mix of super wealthy and famous people mixed with normal people, is lovely.
You have stylish people mixed with no taste people with money. People watching is fun!
You can wear casual chic or go for an advanced cocktail dress with some serious diamond accessories, and you'd fit right in. Do what ever you feel like. I wore a cocktail dress a couple of nights, when we had a drink in the bar before going out to dinner.
I felt down right gorgeous.
The bar-area with piano entertainment was one of our favorites, relaxing, great drinks, coffee and excellent service.

The concierge-service was absolutely brilliant, use them! They are such professionals.
We had one of our dinners at restaurant "Lasserre" and how amazing it was!
I recommend you to take the hotel limousine, it cost a little, but oh such luxury.
When you arrive to the restaurant, you feel like you are invited to a mystery club that no one else know of.
Two sad looking doors opens magically by 4 people, and you are immediately escorted in to a little secret elevator, covered with dark red velvet, floor to roof, and a bell boy. You go up one level, and when the tiny elevator door opens, you step right in to this magical and decadent restaurant. Brilliant! Go there if you can. It has 2 stars in the M-guide.

Restaurant Le Cinq was fully booked all nights of our visit, we had chosen not to make reservations in advance. (you never know what you feel for, once there-theory) but we ate breakfast there every morning!.
It is so beautiful in the restaurant and so exquisite.
When you are seated, they serve you a freshly made tiny Crème Brule as a pre-starter.
IT'S OUT OF THIS WORLD.
If you get the right waitress or maitre'd, they actually give you a little chair for the news paper to rest on while you eat. Cute!

The pool area and SPA is so incredible, we never wanted to leave.
They have people that individually escort you around the area so you know where everything is, the first time you visit. Complementary everything, Evian bottles, tea, juices of all sorts, fruits, XXXXL towels and more. The area itself is so relaxing and beautiful!
We took a massage one day, and returned to the pool area, for a swim every day.
It was so relaxing to sit in our robes, drinking something good and fresh, small talking with each other. We just enjoyed the moment down there.
The locker rooms were extravagant. We ran out like kids in a candy store, to tell each other of how the locker rooms were equipped.
You get complementary toothbrush and shaving kits, your own Dermalogica facial products, Redken hair products and as many robes and slippers as you could ever need.

I think the key to enjoying anything is to turn down the tempo.
Since we've been to Paris several times, we just went for strolls along the Seine and visited cute cafes. But if it's your first time, and you are living at George V – you shouldn’t visit more than one sightseeing thing per day, to keep your sanity.
The Eiffel Tower is mandatory, and so is Le Louvre.
The other things can wait. Enjoy yourselves at the hotel instead.
It's wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
44  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2005

I stayed in a suite here as part of my honeymoon and was not dissapointed.
The hotel is very well appointed just a 5 min walk to the champs elysee and louis vuiton. 15 mins to the Eifel tower.

The room was superb in its opulence and left nothing to chance. Dressing gowns, slippers and bulgari toiletries adorned the bathroom area.

There are 70 tv channels with mostly arab and foreign channels, british vieweing was left to Sky news and BBC World. The room had a VCR but I requested a DVD player,despite it being late the Dvd was installed and working within 15 mins of the request.

The staff are very keen to help and i saw nothing but politeness from everyone I came into contact with.

I had in room dining for breakfast and 1 evening meal I am glad I did, There was no deterioration in the quality or the service.

prior to arrival I has tried to book a table at le Cinq, I was advised that they were fully booked all weekend for evening meal but could reserve lunch. On arrival I asked the same question and they found me a table for the second night.

This restaurantt is well worth a visit but will eat into your budget, so not for the feint hearted.

On check out I found that a bar bill of 350 euros had been added to my account that was not mine. This was very quickly resolved, however the cashier did advise that mistakes can happen however those less honest sometimes give the wrong details to avoid payment. So always check your bill.

The spa is a haven for relaxation and somewhere that you do not want to leave.

Many of the guides recommend the "George Fizz" in the bar, i tried it, it was devine.

Savour every minute of your stay and committ it to memory you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank JAS7578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2005

My wife and I just got back from a nine day trip to Paris that ended with a two night stay at the George V for my wife's birthday. The service and attention we received were incredible - but maybe that's what one should expect from one from one of the world's best hotels.

Our only "hiccup" was in checking in. I had reserved a "city view" room which was not yet available. We tried to explain to the registration desk staff that we had been in Paris for a week and did not need access to our room until much later that day. Notwithstanding this, the staff put us into the first available room which had no view at all. But everything else about our stay was beyond all expectations.

I had ordered flowers for my wife to be delivered to the room. The arrangement was spectacular - over 3 dozen pink and yellow long-stem roses. That night when we asked the doorman to help us with a taxi, he asked where we were going to dinner. When I said Taillevent he explained that we couldn't go there in a mere cab, and he got us their Mercedes courtesy car to take us to the restaurant. And the next day when we returned to the room we found, completely complementary, a personalized birthday pastry (their signature mille feuille) from the three-star restaurant, La Cinq, downstairs.

My wife had a chance to use the Spa and her experience was wonderful. Our experience was that the staff works very hard to make sure each quest is taken care to the utmost.

Whether you are rich and can afford the George V every time you are in Paris or are just looking for a once in a life time experience - plan on a stay at the George V.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
37  Thank W00dy20stkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chester
12
Reviewed 13 October 2005

This was a superb hotel - the staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough to help you. I woul definitely stay there again!

Stayed: May 2004
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2005

The George V (or as the locals call it just 'Cinq') lived up to and exceeded my expectations. The fittings and furnishings were, as one would expect, wonderfully luxurious, but the reason this hotel is the most outstanding is the quality of its staff. From the moment we arrived we were treated as individuals. The Doorman noted our name from our luggage labels and greeted us by our name, immediately relieving us of our cases. The check in staff were outstanding. Our room had a wonderful wrap around balcony with views of the eifel tower.

We were lucky enough to secure a table in the wonderful restaurant where the food was sublime (I expect the prices were too). Our other evening meals were taken outside the hotel, but on the recommendation and booking of the hotel. None failed to delight.

My only small criticism was that there was only one bar, which was inadequate for the size of the hotel, being very small and only able to accommodate approximately 50 people at any time. There is a seating area outside the bar but this was fully occupied too every time our party wished to have a drink in the bar. Perhaps in summer time they open the courtyard area which would alleviate the problem somewhat.

This hotel certainly deserves to be in the top 20 of the world, if not the top 5.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Hertshopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,803 in Paris
1,653 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#24 of 1,803 in Paris
662 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#15 of 1,803 in Paris
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#13 of 1,803 in Paris
755 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
1,269 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £742 - £1,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing