We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate Paris Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #19 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, WA
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Paris Experience”
Reviewed 22 January 2011

What can I say, Paris, the George V - WOW. This hotel really is all it claims to be. I was very a little anxious because I was afraid it might not live up to my expectations and it's reputation. Well it did. If this is heaven.. it is everything you would expect from this luxurious hotel. Staff is incredibly attentive and courteous. We had the Bed & Breakfast option and the breakfast is probably the best I have had anywhere in the world. Our room was extremely nice with a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower. The rooms were large and extremely clean and well stocked. The hotel knew we were celebrating our 35th Wedding Anniversary and had a chilled bottle of Champagne and a lovely chocolate cake from Laruree in our room on arrival. Just once in your life you must stay at the George V in Paris, you will never forget it. It truly is the experience of a lifetime. It doesn't come cheap - our room, which was considered a superior room - with the breakfast option was around $1,200 per night. But we planned for it and budgeted in our trip and don't regret it at all.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGEverettWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,115
    168
    67
    43
    31
See reviews for
461
1,067
110
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I just love this place. Period.

Oh, and spectacular breakfast.

2 Tips : Be prepared, expensive
If you don't like your room, move.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrissCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Yes, it is all that it is cracked up to be: beautiful, fashionable, and with impeccable service.
We stayed in a wonderful suite - rather poor view of the internal courtyard but great room.
The afternoon tea is very nice, but skip breakfast - it s completely underwhelming compared to other Four Seasons and other Parisian hotels of the same class (like the Plaza Athenee).
The pool is tiny and the spa is indifferent, but the bathrobes and amenities themselves are worth the visit.
Generally a very sumptuous hotel, worth the returning visit.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zazzzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I could literally go on and on about this fantastic place so I will keep it short.

Excellent everything; service, rooms, ambiance, restaurants (my favorite La Galerie), etc. etc. I will be returning for as long as my wallets allows! Yes, it is pricey, but in my opinion it takes the Paris experience to a whole other level.

A ten on my website! www.mybeautifulparis.com.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We booked two adjoing suites for the Christmas holidays...Having had our wedding reception the prior year. From the greetings to the room service to the restaurants, to the Father Xmas, to teh Swarovski Crysal Xmas trees and then back to the Xmas Lunch and service - a very big thank you from a very pleased family...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveaholiday101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

On any basis this is a top rate, luxury hotel in a class of it's own. The reception area, bar, dining area (where breakfast is served) are beautiful. My suite was extremely comfortable if perhaps not particularly individual. The service is faultless if slightly impersonal. All this comes at a price of course, and being on a large scale the hotel slightly lacks intimacy. But it's hard to find fault with this Four Seasons flagship.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluewater81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We just returned from a long weekend in Paris. Even though we've been to Paris many times and have stayed in little boutique hotels that we've found on TripAdvisor, we decided to splurge for a Four Seasons experience. I was a little reluctant to spend the extra money for the room, but we were not disappointed. The service was excellent--what you would expect from the Four Seasons. We arrived early, around 10:30 am and asked if we could have our room when it was available (check in is at 3:30pm). The woman at the front desk was gracious and told us it would be ready at noon. After a leisurely breakfast in the lobby, we were able to get our room early. We travel often and my husband said that the bed at the George V was the most comfortable bed that he's ever slept on.

I spent time in the spa one day. I don't think the deluxe pedicure is worth the price, but the atmosphere was wonderful.

Definitely would return to George V!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,801 in Paris
1,638 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,801 in Paris
1,478 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#24 of 1,801 in Paris
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#12 of 1,801 in Paris
741 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#48 of 1,801 in Paris
1,241 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing