We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugdet hotel, modern decoration, near Montmartre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre
Ranked #1,047 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bugdet hotel, modern decoration, near Montmartre”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

It is a Modern, cheap, nice hotel near Monmartre and Sacre Coeur.
It is also very near the sex neighborhood, full of sex shops and similar, although it is very safe to walk around at night.
It is situated near the metro (Pigalle station) with free wifi in all floors, we were in the third floor and it never failed.
Our room was number 34.
You can have a safe box for a low price, I would always recommend its use.
Small shower but perfect warm water.
Cable tv, 42' LCD television set
Queen size bed. Beware if both of you are size BIG, you will probably feel uncomfortably.
Our room had a small but useful balcony with a view to a nice street.
Quite quiet, the noise was acceptable.
Access to the room by elevator or stairs.
No bell boy to help, though.
We did not book with breakfast so I can not tell you about it. I would recommend booking with breakfast if you are really on a budget.
We had dejeneur in coffee shops or patisseries.
Good choice if you travel on a budget.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julioasensio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    115
    85
    27
    9
See reviews for
74
111
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We have now stayed here on three occassions and find no fault in this hotel.

Modern decoration with good quality en suite bathrooms.

Breakfast is served in a buffet style.

Location is excellent for Paris. Situated between Metro stops Pigalle and St George.

Cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilPConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Loved our stay here. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was a little small but very clean and up to date decor. Shower room also very clean with a very hot powerful shower. Having less than a five minute walk to the nearest metro station - Pigalle- made it easy to get around with a two day metro pass. Would recommend. One and only one criticism - no coffee/tea in room or access to it other than breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faimatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMargaux, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear client,

We would like to thanks you for your very kind review. We are doing our utmost to satisfy our guests.
We hope to see you again in our hotel, especially as hospitality tray are on their way !
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable for what it was (a "budget" hotel), and close to the metro, so it was convenient for getting around. It's not the Ritz but the room was clean (if a bit small), the beds were comfy, the shower was hot, and the desk staff were helpful. There was a courtyard where we could sit with our wine and relax after a long day of seeing sights, and there were lots of restaurants and convenience stores close by.

The one thing that was disappointing was the WIFI. They do have WIFI (and advertise it to be available in every room), but if you're above the first floor you can't get a signal in your room. So we were able to only use the WIFI while in the lobby.

There were also fridges in the rooms, but the room electricity only worked when you had your key card inserted into the light switch by the door. So the fridges only worked when you were actually in your room, which is kind of pointless. We were in Paris, we weren't intending on being in the room long enough for the fridge to get cold!

In addition, the check-in process was disorganized and seemed to take a really long time. It took about 30 minutes to get us and our travel companions checked in (3 rooms). When travelling, any amount of time-saving is appreciated, and standing around a hotel lobby while the person at the desk digs through papers to look for our reservations was not a great use of our short time in Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard side are much quieter than on the street side. One of our travel companions h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Second time that we stay in this hotel.
We loved the central location,very close to metro station,Montmartre , Galeries Lafayette.
You are in the heart of Paris,and this is very inportant to us.
The lobby is very glamour,
Very good taste in the decoration of the room.
We had a nice room in the first floor ,2 big windows,individual bed lamp .
Modern bathroom[I liked the sink]
The breakfeat[excellent]is served in a genuine cave,like the caves of Saint Germain des Pres .
Long time that I did not taste a so good coffee

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzytelaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel once in 08 and once recently, both times I've had a similar experience. Paris is generally expensive, so this sort of hotel met my budgetary requirements. It is however next to the sex district of Paris, which may sound glamarous or adventorous, but it is a problem coming back or going out and having to bat away sex-workers and pimps (and a few worse sights). It's also quite far from the centre, there are better arrondisements to stay in for value. The room was ok, clean, the size was fine. The wifi didn't work/was slow most of the time but that wasn't a big issue for me. The breakfast was also ok, but it was hardly a buffet, just some cereal and a few croissants. Book if you must but don't expect great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMargaux, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear client,

First of all, thank you for staying in our hotel for the second time, we hope you appreciated the new decoration and refurbishment.
We would like to specify that the hotel is located is the 9th district of paris, the most center and the most touristique . We are walking distance from the sacree coeur, the departments stores, the Opera Garnier. 2 metro station will bring you in 10 minutes to the eiffel tower or the champs elysee. Our location is the most wanted of Paris.
Our breakfast include Cereals, jus, hot drinks, marmelade, honey, croissants, pains au chocolat, fresh baguette, delicatessen, cheeses, eggs....
At last, we installed last month a new free wifi in the hotel that works perfectly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed for four days and the hotel was fine. Room was very clean and tidy (if a little on the small side) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great with metro stations very close by to access all the sights of Paris. One of the reasons that I chose this hotel was the free complimentary WiFi in all of the guest rooms. However the signal did not extend to our room (fifth floor) so we had to go down to the lobby or spend money on 3G roaming. This was annoying as I chose this hotel specifically for the free WiFi. I would have given four stars if the WiFi was working.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubikwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#410 of 1,801 in Paris
614 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,144 of 1,801 in Paris
580 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#377 of 1,801 in Paris
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Victor Masse
Hotel Victor Masse
#1,014 of 1,801 in Paris
597 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#1,039 of 1,801 in Paris
387 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre
Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre
#1,321 of 1,801 in Paris
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre

Property: Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre
Address: 23 rue Henry Monnier, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,047 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorette Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing