We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre
Ranked #1,074 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We found Hotel Villa Margaux on Trip Adviser and thoroughly enjoyed our 2 day stay , We would definitely stay there again. The staff were always smiling and very very helpful, the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast excellent. It is so slose to everything and the Pigalle Metro line is easy to negotiate from. There was reliable free Wifi. In all a wonderfully located hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly and very well priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I'm so glad to choose this hotel and we had a great time and we will go back there for sure :)
very modern decorated and clean in very lively area , the best part of our room was the small shower!!! Very hot and powerful water and hair dryer which is perfect for after a busy day going around Paris :)
Very well designed and decorated , I really felt relax in our small double room , very helpful staff , they speak English, very nice area , close to Pigalle Station with different bus numbers and lots of small French Cafés and restaurants around the hotel for relaxing and mixing with very French local people :)
There is some minor problems about this Hotel and I wish they fix it next time as they promised !!
There is no kettle and tea and coffee tray in the room which was frustrating for us as we are coffee addicted... We had to go to cafe next door every time !
Some Towels looked very old some new , mixed , and the old ones they didn't look clean and a bit smelly , I wish they remove all the old towels and use a bit better detergent for washing better smell better .
The room 52 washing base sink gets block every time and we had to wait for next wash and I hope they fix it for next people because it's not a nice for such a modern and clean bathroom.
But in overall , I really recommend this hotel to stay in budget and enjoy the luxury :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NasFazeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

After some considerable research I settled on this hotel for our recent visit to Paris. There are some definite pluses to staying here, as well as one or two minor minuses, please see below:

RECEPTION - Without exception all the Reception staff we had contact with, were helpful. The guy who seems to do the night duty is a little morose, but he is still helpful. Sonita (I think I have that right) was very helpful on our first morning, when we requested a room change, from the front of the hotel to the back. She willingly checked availability and took us to view an alternative room and once we had approved it, she left us to move our luggage immediately and went off to sort out the paperwork. She also arranged a short notice airport transfer for us, on the morning of our departure.

THE ROOMS - These have modern décor, wood/laminated floor, shower rooms rather than bathrooms (showers very attractively floored with pebble type mosaic) and a wardrobe with hanging and shelf space. The rooms at the front of the hotel are affected by noise from the street - if people singing at three in the morning is not a problem for you, then you'll be okay, otherwise, the rooms at the back of the hotel are much quieter. Be aware though that no matter where you are in the hotel, when they are running, you can here the trains on the nearby Metro - a low level rumbling. The wood/laminate flooring, means the bed seems to wander about a bit. Frustratingly, the hotel policy seems to be mandatory changing of towels on a daily basis, which is unnecessary and even more frustratingly, on two occasions, we were left with less than the required quota of towels for the two of us and we had to go to reception to get this corrected. Would like to see the hotel adopt a 'towels on rails left for re-use' policy.

BREAKFAST SERVICE - The buffet breakfast is served 7>10 each morning, in the basement. Essentially, it is of a reasonable standard, but the service is under staffed and a bit hit and miss. We found most mornings, there was something we had to ask for - bread for toasting, cutlery, our basket of French bread and pastries and so on. There is orange juice, a choice of two cereals, plain or fruit yogurts, various conserves, coffee, hot chocolate and tea - if you drink herbal tea, take your own - there is the facility to boil an egg to your liking, a selection of cold meats and a couple of cheese choices. So in selection and choice they do pretty well, but in organisation, not so great. On our last morning, there was only a basket of mini croissants and pastries - no baguette bread to be had.

LOCATION - Great location in a pleasant street, well populated with cafes, restaurants and bars. Close to the Metro stops at Pigalle and St Georges - approx. 5mins walk to each - giving easy access to the city centre. Although Pigalle has had a poor reputation for being seedy, I would say that this is less true now and although there are a few sex shops and pole dancing bars, these seemed to be in the streets closer to Pigalle, rather than in the immediate vicinity of the hotel and they are easily ignored. At no point did I feel ill at ease walking to and from the hotel, even late at night.

OVERVIEW - This is a pleasant hotel, in a good location and I would happily stay here again. Would recommend those looking for a good hotel at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, for a peaceful night - so rooms ending in 1 or 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Orchid4841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMargaux, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for this very nice and complete review: helpful to us and to the travelers.
We will continue to do our utmost to satisfy our clients and to improve our standards.

We hope to welcome you during your next trip to Paris,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It is a Modern, cheap, nice hotel near Monmartre and Sacre Coeur.
It is also very near the sex neighborhood, full of sex shops and similar, although it is very safe to walk around at night.
It is situated near the metro (Pigalle station) with free wifi in all floors, we were in the third floor and it never failed.
Our room was number 34.
You can have a safe box for a low price, I would always recommend its use.
Small shower but perfect warm water.
Cable tv, 42' LCD television set
Queen size bed. Beware if both of you are size BIG, you will probably feel uncomfortably.
Our room had a small but useful balcony with a view to a nice street.
Quite quiet, the noise was acceptable.
Access to the room by elevator or stairs.
No bell boy to help, though.
We did not book with breakfast so I can not tell you about it. I would recommend booking with breakfast if you are really on a budget.
We had dejeneur in coffee shops or patisseries.
Good choice if you travel on a budget.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julioasensio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We have now stayed here on three occassions and find no fault in this hotel.

Modern decoration with good quality en suite bathrooms.

Breakfast is served in a buffet style.

Location is excellent for Paris. Situated between Metro stops Pigalle and St George.

Cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilPConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Loved our stay here. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was a little small but very clean and up to date decor. Shower room also very clean with a very hot powerful shower. Having less than a five minute walk to the nearest metro station - Pigalle- made it easy to get around with a two day metro pass. Would recommend. One and only one criticism - no coffee/tea in room or access to it other than breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faimatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMargaux, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear client,

We would like to thanks you for your very kind review. We are doing our utmost to satisfy our guests.
We hope to see you again in our hotel, especially as hospitality tray are on their way !
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable for what it was (a "budget" hotel), and close to the metro, so it was convenient for getting around. It's not the Ritz but the room was clean (if a bit small), the beds were comfy, the shower was hot, and the desk staff were helpful. There was a courtyard where we could sit with our wine and relax after a long day of seeing sights, and there were lots of restaurants and convenience stores close by.

The one thing that was disappointing was the WIFI. They do have WIFI (and advertise it to be available in every room), but if you're above the first floor you can't get a signal in your room. So we were able to only use the WIFI while in the lobby.

There were also fridges in the rooms, but the room electricity only worked when you had your key card inserted into the light switch by the door. So the fridges only worked when you were actually in your room, which is kind of pointless. We were in Paris, we weren't intending on being in the room long enough for the fridge to get cold!

In addition, the check-in process was disorganized and seemed to take a really long time. It took about 30 minutes to get us and our travel companions checked in (3 rooms). When travelling, any amount of time-saving is appreciated, and standing around a hotel lobby while the person at the desk digs through papers to look for our reservations was not a great use of our short time in Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard side are much quieter than on the street side. One of our travel companions h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre
Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre
#1,210 of 1,805 in Paris
405 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,237 of 1,805 in Paris
609 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#85 of 1,805 in Paris
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Villa La Parisienne
Villa La Parisienne
#877 of 1,805 in Paris
179 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#1,141 of 1,805 in Paris
406 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#411 of 1,805 in Paris
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre

Address: 23 rue Henry Monnier, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,074 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £64 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorette Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing