We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive rooms, quiet yet central location”
Review of Bedford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bedford Hotel
Ranked #534 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Good staff, good location, large good rooms.
Staff were very helpful and friendly, the location is on a quiet street a few metres away from Madeleine.
Booked through booking.com who changed our booking from 4 people to 5, but by the time we arrived in our room from check in the helpful staff were already removing the additional bed which was not required.
Large rooms, with a lot of storage space and fridge with room to store our own purchased water, comfy chairs to sit in next to the large opening windows with geraniums in the flowerboxes.. we will be returning.

Room Tip: we had connecting rooms - ideal for travelling with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Bedford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on you recent stay at the Hotel Bedford Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Bedfod Hotel is quite central, a few steps from the Madeleine and Haussman boulward, but tucked in a quiet street.

The service was great, personal and considerate. Our flight back home was delayed and we granted a 16:00 late checkout, free of charge.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Bedford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on you recent stay at the Hotel Bedford Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at the Bedford Hotel in March 2014 for 3 nights. This is a charming hotel tucked away on a quite street in central Paris. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere French chic and calm. The only snag was that I had booked a triple room on the website booking.com, which advertised 3 triple beds. However, upon checking in we were told we had booked a double room with a further fold out bed which would be delivered to our room. Apparently the hotel does not have any triple rooms which has 3 separate beds! Although we ultimately had 3 beds, it was not what we were expecting or what was advertised. I am not sure if this is the fault of the actual website or the hotel.

The room was comfortable and of average size, even for the three of us. The bathroom was decent with a separate toilet entered through the bathroom, for extra privacy.

We did not stay bed and breakfast but the breakfast room was traditional and looked very authentic. There is a pleasant hotel bar at the hotel. I really enjoyed this hotel for the traditional feel of it. It gave a really good Paris feel, away from some of the bigger more common hotels.

The location was good with a small corner shop a few minutes walk from the hotel. It was situated in the upper class of Paris with it's array of cafes, bars, shops and restaurants.

Recommendations

The hotel was walking distance to the Buddha Bar and Restaurant in Paris and very nearby to the Champs Elysees, where we saw the Lido show, which was a great experience. the lovely Sacre Coeur is well worth a visit. The hillside Church is lovely and there is an array of art paintings sold outside in a little art type of market.

Paris is quite a disjointed city, if I were to return to Paris I would definitely consider a return to the charming Hotel Bedford.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Bedford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on you recent stay at the Hotel Bedford Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Such a beautiful, quaint and very Parisian hotel. Fantastic location - walking distance to everything, clean, comfortable and very quiet. The service was fantastic-the staff so friendly,and breakfast was such a treat. No hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Bedford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on you recent stay at the Hotel Bedford Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Friendly, amenable staff, and very convenient location to La Madeleine, Concorde, and the Champs Élysées. Although the pics of the lobby and breakfast room are quite nice, and in reality the public space is spacious and charming, the rooms feel a bit 'unwelcoming.' Small, and bare; we paid for a room 'with a view' and the room had a balcony, which could have been so special, however there wasn't even a chair on it! It was empty and felt sort of spooky because it was big enough to hold a small table and two chairs even -- a bit odd. For the price of the room, bathrobes would have been nice which the hotel will not provide. We asked. Finally, 21 euros extra for breakfast and the only hot food they offer on this buffet is pancakes, a bit of a rip-off. With so many hotels in centre Paris at this price I'd have to recommend that you do more research and try to avoid this one.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kenrohrbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Bedford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on you recent stay at the Hotel Bedford Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is well situated off the tourist track in the Madeline sector. There are good restaurants, pubs, cafe's, stores, public transportation nearby. Although the lobby, reception, and other public areas in the hotel are in excellent condition, the rooms are far from it. The bed was terribly uncomfortable, the rug in the room was old and seemed dirty. There were no extra blankets or pillows set up in the room which was an "apartment" - 2 areas. We reserved for 3 adults and the apartment only had one full bed and a day bed in the living room which had not been set up and was not comfortable either. I would never return to this hotel. The restaurant breakfast offering was far too expensive for the quality and quantity they served. It is better to go to the corner pastiserie which serve great coffee, sandwiches and pastries. Besides all this, this is a very expensive hotel which does not match the services offered.

Room Tip: try other hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank cataskein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Bedford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on you recent stay at the Hotel Bedford Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here because had a conference in Paris. The room wasn't large but as I was alone it didn't matter. Would have been a bit crowded for a couple. The price doesn't include breakfast which costs 21(!) euros, a typical occurrence in Paris. I had my breakfast at Bert's across the street which was just fine and costs half as much. The location is excellent just minutes from the Madeleine and the Opera. Recommended .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Miki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Bedford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on you recent stay at the Hotel Bedford Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de l'Arcade
#522 of 1,804 in Paris
352 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
#516 of 1,804 in Paris
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#352 of 1,804 in Paris
568 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#236 of 1,804 in Paris
1,059 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#251 of 1,804 in Paris
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedford Hotel

Address: 17 rue de l Arcade | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#211 Family Hotel in Paris
#310 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#403 Business Hotel in Paris
#436 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £138 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bedford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bedford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing