We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this little hotel for a family vacation ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de l'Arcade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de l'Arcade
Ranked #623 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved this little hotel for a family vacation ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I had the hardest time finding a hotel room that could accommodate a family of three. So glad we chose this one! Sweet family owned hotel with an excellent staff. I watched the front desk clerk effortlessly and happily switch from French to Spanish to English with different guests. They were patient and helpful with tourist questions like transportation routes and restaurant suggestions. Located in an area where we felt safe. Conveniently located to the Metro and walking distance to tourist sights, but sits on a quiet side street. We were lucky enough to have a room with a balcony to stand on (no furniture) and enjoy the fresh air. This is not an American style hotel, which is the point of traveling. Expect smaller rooms & don't bring a ridiculous amount of luggage. No hotel restaurant but breakfast is served for an extra fee. You're on your own for lunch & dinner. I highly recommend this little gem of a hotel and hope to be back soon!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank escapefromwinter0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arcade, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Arcade Paris.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    125
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
87
114
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed there with our 12 yo daughter. We took the suite that is located in "residents" building (connected to the hotel lobby with another elevator). The suite was no less then amazing!. It felt like we were the first visitors after it was built/renovated - very clean (they clean the room two time a day), It has a real nice third bed, two TV, separating door, huge bathroom with bath and , very modern, little but equipped kitchen, closed toilets, endless number of electric outlets, WiFi with strong signal, sound proof windows, strong air-conditioner (and very useful in the last heat wave of July). The stuff was very friendly. The location is great - walking distance to tourist attractions, restaurants and cafes. 6 minutes walk to a supermarket (47 Boulevard Malesherbes) combined with the kitchen - a good alternative to the hotel breakfast -which is the only drawback I can think of (limited selection for 16 EUR/person).

Room Tip: Residents building suites are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yossefc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arcade, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Arcade Paris.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Small hotel on rue de l'arcade just off place de la Madeleine. We had a duplex room to sleep 3- a queen bed on mezzanine and sofa bed - very compact but most rooms in Paris are on small side- comfortable nonetheless . Pleasant reception staff and small breakfast room if required. Location is great. Plenty of little eateries around and walking distance to opera , louvre and champs élysées - recommend .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthLynna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arcade, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Arcade Paris.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We did have a wonderful time!
everything was just perfect, Each food item was more delicious than the one before. all the staff member were exceptionally efficient, helpful and courteous.
i highly recommend Hotel de L'arcade to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Said s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arcade, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Arcade Paris.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

An easy location for your Paris vacation. The Madeline metro stop is less than a 5 minute walk. The hotel is also located in a great shopping area with both Printemps and Galleries Lafayette within walking distance. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable and extremely quiet. We would definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arcade, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Arcade Paris.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice.The room is big,clean and have everything you need.The location is good.So close to Metro.You can even walk to The Opera ,no need Metro.It's so easy if you come here from CDG by Roissybus or Metro.If I have more chance to visit Paris,I will stay here again ^^

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tookata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arcade, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Aracade.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Affordable and nice hotel. Friendly staff and nice size room. Very close to Madeleine Square and convenient to bus and metro. Quiet area but close to the attractions.

Good value for the money, highly recommend for a couple nights.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cucmmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arcade, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions de votre séjour à l'Hôtel de l'Arcade.
Nous espérons vous y accueillir de nouveau prochainement.

Bien cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Bedford Hotel
Bedford Hotel
#504 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.0 mi away
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#414 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Opera Marigny
Hotel Opera Marigny
#454 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#358 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Arcade

Property: Hotel de l'Arcade
Address: 9 rue de l Arcade | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#269 Family Hotel in Paris
#335 Business Hotel in Paris
#382 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Arcade 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de l'Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De l Arcade Hotel
Hotel De l Arcade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing