We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My pleasant stay in L'Abbaye”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Ranked #134 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My pleasant stay in L'Abbaye”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have reserved the room in advance and the reservation was quick and clear. Before our trip we received a reconfirmation note, what was welcome.
The reception and all the instructions given at our arrival were very kind.
Our experience with the room was pleasurable, the charming ambiance of the hotel was the high point followed by the wonderful experience of having a nice breakfast served in high style in the terrace with the view of the fountain and the plants in the courtyard.
I only don't recommend it to keep it as a best kept secret...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatiserebre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    160
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
125
454
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed here for four nights with my family. We chose it for price and location. It was great for both. The room is spacious, well decorated and very comfortable.
The bathroom is really great, large and clean! The breakfast is also a very good experience.
We loved every minute and wouldn’t hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Arend-Homers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have always wanted to try L'Abbaye and finally did so in October. The rooms are not large but the location is good, especially for left bank shopping. The service is amazing--they printed out directions for us and helped my husband scan and email a document for his job. And you can walk to the market on Boulevard Raspail which is wonderful!!!

Room Tip: Rooms that don't overlook the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Good location to use as a base to see many attractions. It is very close to the Louvre.We were pleased with the service and assistance given to us by the staff.
if you are traveling by a vehicle make sure you enter the Rue Casset from Avenue Rennes since it is a one way street.It would be nice if the hotel were to have notification and a pictue of the street map in its booking notiification.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience at Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain. The quiet street, the quaintness of the size and decor of the common areas and guest rooms, and the excellent, kind attention of the staff are unparalleled. We would not think of going anywhere else!

Room Tip: If possible, get a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have stayed at the Hotel de l'Abbaye many times over the past twenty years. The staff continues to provide outstanding, attentive service and the overall ambiance is truly wonderful. After a long day visiting Paris, the lounge bar area is a perfect end to a memorable day.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the ground floor for the first time. No elevator! It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbieric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Hotel de L'Abbaye is in a great location just steps from the Luxembourg Gardens and Saint- Sulpice. The building is a converted abbey with all the little cozy nooks that you'd expect. It's very well decorated with each of the rooms decorated differently in very French style. The people in the hotel were very nice and the included breakfast was very simple (bread and coffee) but there were a la carte options as well.

Overall a lovely hotel. I noted however that the average age of the guests in the hotel appeared to be around 70. This is a great place for people of that age group to travel whether in couples or as friends. For anyone looking for a younger vibe or with kids I would definitely look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#40 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
#206 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#74 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#116 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Property: Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Address: 10 Rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#31 Family Hotel in Paris
#61 Business Hotel in Paris
#102 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HISTORICAL HOME, since 1973 Located in the very centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, renowned for its array of cafés, restaurants, clubs and theatres, the peaceful Hotel de l'Abbaye offers a pleasant contrast with this symbolic district of Paris. L'Hôtel de l'Abbaye perpetuates its legend through enduring values. A shared passion for the art of French living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Abbaye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing