We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Juwel in Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Ranked #155 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Juwel in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Honestly I do not want more people to discover this little hotel in Paris.
One of my best friends is born in Paris and grew up in Paris. The friend recommended us to stay this hotel, when we visited the city in summer 2012.

Great location, 5 min. walk to Le bon marché and a subway station.
Nice breakfast in a small quiet backyard garden, which reminds me of oasis in the city.
Room is so small that one cannot fall down.

We walked around and enjoyed our stay.
Just stay away from the room on the ground floor, right next to the breakfast room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermeslover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    160
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
125
448
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tokyo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I spent a few days here this summer to visit paris where my grandpa spent over a dacade studying architect:)
the choice of this hotel was just great, would love to return with mom next year or so!!! but frankly speaking, i must admit that paris has deteriorated so much(bad ecomony, etc) after mid 2000 so i was upset with many things that i experienced on the street or other areas:(

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulubonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband and I felt so privileged to stay in such a charming hotel. The kind staff was incredibly warm and helpful and every aspect of our stay was perfect. Delicious food, pristine and comfortable room, impeccable service. Paris has always been my favorite city and Hotel de l'Abbaye has just given me another reason as to why.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPNYC215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Small quaint hotel with great service. Small rooms. Great linen. A bit overheated and with no apparent regulation which meant we had to keep opening the door onto the courtyard. Service was friendly and accommodating. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Near Metro and easy walking access to everything. Great intimate lobby and breakfast area. Worth a stay.

Room Tip: Avoid smaller rooms 11 and 31 I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiesJandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have just returned and had a wonderful time. The hotel is typically French, beautiful lounge with log fire, pretty breakfast room overlooking courtyard garden. The staff are so friendly and helpful.The bedrooms are small but comfortable, bathroom traditional with marble, no separate shower. The hotel was very warm, and the beds comfortable. Our second visit and we will return, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank discerningdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for our first trip to Paris in September. The Hotel is not a big touristy place and feels more like a beautiful Parisian house, with cosy lounge areas, a pretty courtyard and little nooks to sit and have coffee or a drink. It's also in a great location, close to lots of good restaurants and shops and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The Breakfast of crispy baguettes, croissants and pastries with jam and butter were yummy and the coffee was freshly brewed and served with a jug of hot milk. What more could you want?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights here in November to celebrate our anniversary. We could not have been more pleased. The location is convenient, being a 5 minute walk to the St. Sulpice metro stop. It is near good restaurants, shops and historic sites. The reception area and adjoining rooms are elegantly decorated and offer cozy areas to relax, have a drink or eat breakfast. The woodburning fireplace was especially appreciated when returning from a day of walking in the chilly late autumn weather. Every member of the staff was friendly and attentive. The front desk staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations and securing tickets to cultural events. Our attractive room, which faced the garden was not spacious, as is typical in Paris, but certainly adequate, quiet and comfortable. Continental breakfasts were sumptuous. We appreciated a feature on their website that allowed us to click a button, write our phone number and receive a call back. Gary answered our questions, gave us further information and booked our reservations with a confirming email. We will definitely return on our next Paris visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkCityJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#38 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
#112 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#91 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#93 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Property: Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Address: 10 Rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#31 Family Hotel in Paris
#61 Business Hotel in Paris
#109 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HISTORICAL HOME, since 1973 Located in the very centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, renowned for its array of cafés, restaurants, clubs and theatres, the peaceful Hotel de l'Abbaye offers a pleasant contrast with this symbolic district of Paris. L'Hôtel de l'Abbaye perpetuates its legend through enduring values. A shared passion for the art of French living. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Abbaye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing