We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Dream Come True” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Ranked #154 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ely, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Dream Come True”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel was my choice on my first visit ton Paris on my 70th birthday and left me with wonderful memories and the yearning to return. I plan to come back on my 75th birthday next year. My granddaughter and I stayed for a week and were able to navigate on our own from the convenience of this location. It is the best.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delaneyfarmlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    160
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
125
448
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

It is quite a small hotel; however, their service can be compared to that of five star hotels. They offered us free breakfast and the internet was free too. The hotel is strategically located just five minute walk to the famous Le Bon Marche. The sleep quality, toiletries, in-room services and hospitality were just great that we could not write enough about our experiences. The rooms were so comfortable, large and spacious. Ah, I must not forget to mention about the food. It tastes so great and satisfied all my senses in my tongue. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddNicolasNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain is situated in a very quaint and convenient location where you are able to walk everywhere. The entrance of the hotel is quite pretty, and the lobby is big for such a small boutique hotel, without losing its coziness and comfort. The breakfast is included with your stay. They are good breakfast options with nice hot coffee and milk, assorted breads and yogurt. I wish they could have included some fruits and smoked salmon as well, but overall it was delightful. The rooms we stayed were nice and clean. It was not luxurious, but comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxwell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were spending New Year holiday in Europe. 4 days in Raris at the hotel de l'Abbaye were the best part of it. Our room was perfect. The wethWe were spending New Year holyday in Europe. 4 days in Raris at the hotel de l'Abbaye were the best part of it. Our room was perfect. The wether was perfect. Paris was and is perfect. What else we need for life? Just few things to eat...))))

Room Tip: ))) nothing to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoLnE4nAyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uzes, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a very nice,elegant and at the same time cosy hotel.The rooms are not big,but well appointed,not cheap,but that comes with the area.Breakfast,although simple,is fine,and service very good.The only fly in the ointment was that,over both nights we were there,staff mixed and sat with habitué guests,many of whom obviously come often.Maybe we were just jealous of not being included,but it jarred slightly.Still,fine hotel,very well placed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drullputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Small boutique hotel in a great location that is very comfortable and charming. I prefer to stay on the Rive Gauche and have stayed at several other hotels, but Hotel de L’Abbaye has become my hotel of choice. The staff is great, very friendly, helpful, courteous and they go above and beyond to make your stay a great experience. There is a lounge with a fireplace and a lovely bright breakfast room. The outdoor patio is beautiful and a great place to relax in the warmer months. An excellent continental breakfast is included in the price of the room.

Room Tip: Request a room that overlooks the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveller84103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

This wonderful little treasure is an absolute find in the fabulous City of Light.

We regular stay at the expensive big name hotels in Paris but when I go alone or the budget is a little tighter, this is my choice. The rooms are spacious and clean with a hint of luxury! There is a lovely breakfast room and a cozy bar in the front of the hotel. We always find the staff accommodating and it has truly become a home away from home for us!

When we compare it to the fabulous hotels in Paris and we compare the prices, I'm not sure the uber luxury hotels are really worth it... after all if you want to spend more, there's fabulous shopping in town isn't there?! Maybe save a little on a hotel you're still going to really like and come home with a few more treasures!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PleasantPalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#38 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
#151 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#64 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#94 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Property: Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Address: 10 Rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#31 Family Hotel in Paris
#61 Business Hotel in Paris
#109 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HISTORICAL HOME, since 1973 Located in the very centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, renowned for its array of cafés, restaurants, clubs and theatres, the peaceful Hotel de l'Abbaye offers a pleasant contrast with this symbolic district of Paris. L'Hôtel de l'Abbaye perpetuates its legend through enduring values. A shared passion for the art of French living. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Abbaye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing