We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Ranked #79 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
milan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvellouse”
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Exellent service, great space for relax in the romantic side of Paris The rive gauche of Paris St. Germain, the oldest church of Paris.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kikioMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    160
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
127
462
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Channel Islands
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Beautiful, relaxed atmosphere, courteous and helpful staff. A wonderful three night stay over New Year with great breakfast arrangements. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobby_hotel_buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2009

A wonderful place to stay in one of the nicest areas in Paris-friendly staff,perfect service, cosy rooms-a haven of peace in a busy city. My third time there will not have been the latest!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmiliaHeidelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

This was our second time to stay at this hotel and I would recommend. It is very quiet and within minutes of very beautiful sites. The staff are extremely nice and all speak fluent English. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas and felt like a wonderful place to come back to at the end of the day. I am sure we will be back there again

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigid09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Hotel L'Abbaye. It is a beautiful little gem on a quiet narrow street . The staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and in suggesting the best way to get to various locations in the city. We had a classic room and though it was small, it was very pleasant with a large window looking out on the beautiful courtyard. If you cannot get in and out of a tub, though, I would suggest upgrading to a larger room with a regular shower. The included continental breakfast was a delight every morning. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swrtzmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2009

This hotel is quiet and elegant. The sunroom is unbelievably beautiful, even when it is raining. There's a garden in the courtyard that makes the hotel feel like a secret hideaway in the city. This was my third stay at the L'Abbaye and I don't plan on staying anaywhere else when visiting Paris in the future. This is NOT the hotel for the party crowd or those traveling with a large group. The lobby and breakfast room are quite small and intimite. However, if you are with a friend, spouse, or small family, this is a lovely choice.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travel-Deprived
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Upon walking into the lobby, we were immediately pleased with the greetings we received. Once we saw our adorable room and the bathroom with towel warmer, we wished we had stayed there our entire visit in Paris. It was a great value, breakfast included, wifi included, quiet and a great location .

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Washington_DCLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#45 of 1,800 in Paris
1,238 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#105 of 1,800 in Paris
657 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#112 of 1,800 in Paris
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#86 of 1,800 in Paris
443 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,800 in Paris
1,838 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Property: Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Address: 10 Rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#31 Family Hotel in Paris
#61 Business Hotel in Paris
#63 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HISTORICAL HOME, since 1973 Located in the very centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, renowned for its array of cafés, restaurants, clubs and theatres, the peaceful Hotel de l'Abbaye offers a pleasant contrast with this symbolic district of Paris. L'Hôtel de l'Abbaye perpetuates its legend through enduring values. A shared passion for the art of French living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Abbaye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing