We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,220
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Francais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
306
280
75
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
280
75
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul metromarais districtgreat locationaround the cornerst paulplace des vosgespicasso museumstreet noiseplace stcroissantscorner roomnotre damebaguettethe ground floorsingle roombreakfast roomshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A very nice boutique hotel tucked away yet near great food and bus/train routes. The hotel is very clean, has a great breakfast for guests, and the staff is friendly and helpful. You might need to get used to the sound of the train. The hotel is situated close to useful transportation, be it a taxi or a bus or the train. It was the perfect place for me and my two girlfriends on our first trip to Paris. We would return to Hotel Jeanne d'Arc again! Bonjour ~~ .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking time to share your experience, following your stay at Hotel Jeanne d’Arc!

Delighted to read that you like our property, we can’t thank you enough for your great feedback.


King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We love Le Marais and the Jeanne d'Arc had been recommended. Stayed for 3 nights in a 4 person room for 200 euro so it is very reasonable. The room was 'quaint' - good sized room but bath in the bedroom and loo soooo small you need to reverse in! Don't bother with the 8 euro breakfast - first morning we had to wait for half an hour because the lady hadn't turned up (it's only orange juice, coffee and some bread) and there ware lots of places which are nicer near by. We had a family of 5 on the floor above and their kids started at 5:30 so not very restful. Chap in charge was pretty grumpy.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and were woken by the family above. Go for the top floor if you can.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mark_spu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay as much as expected, with us and we are sorry. We invite you to come back because since your visit, the owner changed and we have done a lot of renovations.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Unfortunately our room was on the ground floor with no light at all and no air circulation. This was a disappointment since the rooms on the upper floors look lovely. The location is great, right in the heart of the Marais. Service was very friendly and the common areas are pretty charming. Price is fair - our room was of good size with a nice large bath. While the bath was nice, the other parts of the room were really dated. Paint was chipping on the walls and the beds were broken down. A mixed experience, too bad you can't reserve an actual room on the upper floor. I would not come back and stay on the ground.

Room Tip: Upper floors are a must, ground floor is very dark and stuffy
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay as much as expected, with us and we are sorry. We invite you to come back because since your visit, the owner changed and we have done a lot of renovations.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

First trip to Paris, English speaking staff, open 24 hours, had small problem with TV, told them about it when I left in the morning, it was fixed when we returned. Rooms are all different, ours was very nice. Location is very nice, many restaurants nearby, as well as metro. Wifi worked even on the 6th floor, though faster on the ground level in the office area. Had some mini picnics in the dining room in the afternoons. Staff was very helpful with what ever questions we had.

Room Tip: We saw both room 60 and 62. 60 was larger but only had a bath. I loved the shower in 62. Both were nice
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bozwell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking time to share your experience, following your stay at Hotel Jeanne d’Arc!

Delighted to read that you like our property, we can’t thank you enough for your great feedback.


King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We love this location, all staff are nice and friendly- it is the bare minimum-but for the price is an excellent deal- so close to everything!!!! the St Paul Metro stop is a few blocks away and the 69 bus also- cudnt ask for a better location and price-- Christina helpd us with anothe booking and was more than patient-- there is street noise if you are on the lower floors-bring earplugs*****we wud walk to Amori gelato ( 2 blocks away toward Place des Vosges) every nite -yummy!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurrPurr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking time to share your experience, following your stay at Hotel Jeanne d’Arc!

Delighted to read that you like our property, we can’t thank you enough for your great feedback.


King regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews