We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does it get any more Parisian?”
Review of Hotel Jeanne d'Arc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Ranked #427 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Had always wanted to stay at this hotel in the very heart of the cozy Marais. And at 81 euro (plus 8 for breakfast) it's still one of the great bargains in the city. I was taken by the idiosyncrasy of the decor - unique and very pleasing. Well-taken care of, excellent and helpful staff. Stephane advised me on one of the best meals I've had in Paris - L'Enoteca. The room was basic but nicely appointed, spacious, nice bathroom fixtures. Superb location. Standard breakfast with great coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roscoplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here for a weekend with my boyfriend, and this hotel was great for what we needed. It's on the lower end of the price spectrum (keep in mind that this is the Paris price spectrum, which is much higher than what most people are used to), but it's still a nice place to stay. It's quite charming, and it's located in the Marais, which is one of my favorite quartiers in Paris. Very close to the St. Paul metro, but even if it wasn't it's a really nice place to walk around. Very safe and clean, and the area isn't as touristy as some.

We stayed in two different rooms because we booked late and it happened to be the European heritage weekend. Both rooms were comfortable. Our first room, overlooking the street, was bigger and nicer though. We liked the bathroom and the view better. I want to say it was room 12, and the second was room 17 I think (not completely sure, but both were on the second level right above the ground floor). The second room was still comfortable, but it didn't have a view and the bathroom was smaller and not as nice. So get a room with a street view if you can! Don't worry about noise, I was surprised by how peaceful the street-view room was.

The breakfast they offered is an extra cost, and you can either take it in your room or in the breakfast room on the ground floor (which is pretty cute and has a nice view of the street). But overall, I would skip breakfast at the hotel and go to a boulangerie/patisserie for breakfast. You will save a ton of money and it will be exactly the same: coffee/hot chocolate/tea, baguette, and croissants. It's not that the breakfast is bad, it's enjoyable and delicious, but it's pretty basic and not necessarily worth the extra cost unless you want convenience.

Overall, I would stay here again (and I probably will).

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the street, especially a corner room overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tfrey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A very nice boutique hotel tucked away yet near great food and bus/train routes. The hotel is very clean, has a great breakfast for guests, and the staff is friendly and helpful. You might need to get used to the sound of the train. The hotel is situated close to useful transportation, be it a taxi or a bus or the train. It was the perfect place for me and my two girlfriends on our first trip to Paris. We would return to Hotel Jeanne d'Arc again! Bonjour ~~ .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We love Le Marais and the Jeanne d'Arc had been recommended. Stayed for 3 nights in a 4 person room for 200 euro so it is very reasonable. The room was 'quaint' - good sized room but bath in the bedroom and loo soooo small you need to reverse in! Don't bother with the 8 euro breakfast - first morning we had to wait for half an hour because the lady hadn't turned up (it's only orange juice, coffee and some bread) and there ware lots of places which are nicer near by. We had a family of 5 on the floor above and their kids started at 5:30 so not very restful. Chap in charge was pretty grumpy.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and were woken by the family above. Go for the top floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mark_spu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Unfortunately our room was on the ground floor with no light at all and no air circulation. This was a disappointment since the rooms on the upper floors look lovely. The location is great, right in the heart of the Marais. Service was very friendly and the common areas are pretty charming. Price is fair - our room was of good size with a nice large bath. While the bath was nice, the other parts of the room were really dated. Paint was chipping on the walls and the beds were broken down. A mixed experience, too bad you can't reserve an actual room on the upper floor. I would not come back and stay on the ground.

Room Tip: Upper floors are a must, ground floor is very dark and stuffy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

First trip to Paris, English speaking staff, open 24 hours, had small problem with TV, told them about it when I left in the morning, it was fixed when we returned. Rooms are all different, ours was very nice. Location is very nice, many restaurants nearby, as well as metro. Wifi worked even on the 6th floor, though faster on the ground level in the office area. Had some mini picnics in the dining room in the afternoons. Staff was very helpful with what ever questions we had.

Room Tip: We saw both room 60 and 62. 60 was larger but only had a bath. I loved the shower in 62. Both wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bozwell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We love this location, all staff are nice and friendly- it is the bare minimum-but for the price is an excellent deal- so close to everything!!!! the St Paul Metro stop is a few blocks away and the 69 bus also- cudnt ask for a better location and price-- Christina helpd us with anothe booking and was more than patient-- there is street noise if you are on the lower floors-bring earplugs*****we wud walk to Amori gelato ( 2 blocks away toward Place des Vosges) every nite -yummy!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurrPurr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#387 of 1,802 in Paris
502 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#71 of 1,802 in Paris
241 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#952 of 1,802 in Paris
257 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#257 of 1,802 in Paris
459 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Caron
Hotel Caron
#505 of 1,802 in Paris
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jeanne d'Arc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jeanne d'Arc

Address: 3 rue de Jarente | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#349 Family Hotel in Paris
#523 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £96 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jeanne d'Arc 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Jeanne d'Arc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jeanne d Arc
Jeanne d Arc Hotel
Grand Hotel Jeanne Darc
Hotel Jeanne Darc Paris
Grand Hotel Jeanne d Arc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing