We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty boulangerie”
Review of Patisserie Stohrer

Patisserie Stohrer
Ranked #16 of 366 Bakeries in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Bonne-Nouvelle
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Oldest bakery in Paris. Very cool interior. Croissants were quite stodgy though a little bit tough I think they may be from the day before. I must try the pastries they had amazing looking matcha eclairs

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Chewytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Very high quality food. if we have a kitchen wherever we are staying, we usually buy a few items from this store. The gratins are excellent as well as the quiche.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This patisserie is very hard to walk past without being drawn inside. And when you are inside it is hard to choose what to buy. Everything looks and smells so good!!!!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The shop is stunning: on one side are the most beautiful sweets and pastries you can imagine. The other side of the shop are savories. We opted for a lemon tartlet (the first visit). We spoke *very* little French, but the owner was incredibly patient and kind (as were everyone we met in Paris). He pulled out his iPhone to translate into English, and my husband pulled out his phone to translate from English to French. It was very funny - we all had a good laugh. Stohrer's is really a must visit. Delicious and beautiful!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank duffylarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Pastries and display are beautiful, delicious morning croissants. I was a bit surprised about postcards out in the frint, showing the owner with Queen Elizabeth. Tons of pistcards, dated, curled from weathering. I think the place stands for itself, no need for old postcards to advertise?

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Ginuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Patisserie Stohrer also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Patisserie Stohrer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.