We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for relaxing”
Review of Luxembourg Gardens

Luxembourg Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
US$77.20*
and up
Small-Group Luxembourg Gardens Walking Tour in Paris
More Info
US$23.75*
and up
Paris Latin Quarter Night Walking Tour
More Info
US$130.65*
and up
Exclusive Bike and Skip the Line Louvre Museum Tour
Ranked #6 of 1,132 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: These formal gardens, open to only royalty before the French Revolution, now serve as one of Paris's most popular destinations for relaxation.
wantage
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for relaxing”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

After a hard morning of sightseeing and museum visiting, how lovely to find the perfect chairs in the perfect sunny spot. Watching the world go by, Parisians at leisure, in a beautiful setting.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandraWantage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18,944
    7,691
    1,236
    116
    40
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A beautiful place to rest and relax for a bit after a lot of walking. Go there after visiting St. Germaine des Pres area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PEH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Beautiful to do everything and nothing in... Every angle was simply picturesque! Perfect for family and couples and even walking there by yourself for a leisurely stroll. Its good that it's simply outside of the Louvre.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rifhanb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great park, steer clear of the cafe”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We loved the park. You can spend hours there, walking around, sitting on one of the many chairs available for free, watching people play tennis, etc. It's a very beautiful and relaxing place to be.

The cafe is another story. The waiter was extremely rude to us. There's a walk up window to get food and drinks attached to the same building the restaurant is in, but I guess they are separate. It is not obvious. We had some drinks from it, so the waiter would not help us find a table and chairs (people move them around) even though we wanted to order lunch from the restaurant. He didn't send us away, but wasn't helpful either. Later I guessed it was because we had drinks from the walk up stand, but I'll never know for sure. He made hand gestures at us, gave us dirty looks, and somehow got my wife to clear dirty plates of previous guests from the table we were trying to sit at (while I was off trying to fetch chairs). He ultimately refused to wait on us. As one of the reviews below noted, it did sort of ruin the experience. I also saw the waiter chase and confront another patron into the restroom area. Incredible. Almost like a parody of the well-known stereotype, except it was for real. The people in the walk up stand were nice though.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hotnwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We walked through here, the gardens were bright and outstanding, if we had more time we would have went back and had another picnic here. Such a great spot!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank srakoczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luxembourg Gardens also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Luxembourg Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing