We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Spot in Le Marais!”
Review of Grand Hotel Malher

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Malher
Ranked #669 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot in Le Marais!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel was amazing. Let's start by saying it is in the middle of one of my favorite spots in Paris, Le Marais. (a bohemian and ultra trendy neighborhood) Conveniently located a short walk from the metro, this place is a true gem. Clean and spacious; Rooms were decent size, bathroom even better, and hotel staff was helpful and welcoming day and night.

I went to Paris to work at the art fair FIAC and Grand Malher is a short train ride to the Grand Palais. This is a place I am definitely coming back to next year :) I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beach_Girl_NY_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    83
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
82
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Hotel in excellent situation in the Marais district. Close to metro,buses,shopping and restaurants.
Very generous sized room room with utra comfortable bed, bright modern bathroom and good d/glazing. Very good value for money in Central Paris. Only negatives were that a kettle and tea/coffee facilities would be a good idea..and basic breakfast seemed expensive..However,excellent American Diner opposite the hotel where I went each morning
Would certainly book again.at Grand Hotel Mahler.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel is a gem! Perfectly located just opposite St Paul's metro station and renovated with a modern touch. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room is clean. I really appreciated having a proper writing desk and heater bars where I was able to wash my clothes over my 4 days' stay. The staff are polite, friendly and helpful. There are loads of restaurants and amenities around so you'll never be at a lost if there's something you need. I've stayed at 3 other similar price hotels in Le Marais and they don't are not even measure close.

I had room 31, which faces the internal courtyard and hence away from the noises from La Favorite bar. Hotel Grand Malher will be the only hotel I will stay in when I next visit Paris.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Watamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Grand Malher hotel in Paris for 2 days and it was a fantastic experience. Not only is it situated in the most charming neighborhood in Paris, but it's a fantastic hotel. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the small balcony was a nice bonus! The room looked recently renovated. Absolutely no complaints with this hotel. I will recommend it to all my friends and family that visit Paris in the future. Truly a hidden gem.

--2 x Satisfied Montrealers

Room Tip: The balcony suite was very cute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank revedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed 1 night at the grand hotel Malher. It was very easy to find and within walking distance from the metro. It's conveniently located in a quiet street of Le Marais, but with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants around. The staff was also very happy to direct us to the best places to go to. Our room was absolutely beautiful, with a breath taking view of St Paul. We slept really well in the newly renovated room and enjoyed the huge walk in shower in the morning! We will definitely come back and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Paris!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delphineok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Booked this hotel for my parents. The hotel has been recently renovated (2013). Nice hall with small garden (nice for smokers)
Asked for a nice and spacious double room. They got a very nice on on 5th floor with elevator with a typical parisien terrace with an amazing view on rooftops and St Paul. The room was about 13/15 mq + bright and design bathroom with big shower and 2 windows.
The staf is really nice and helpful.
The location is just great: St Paul = hearth of Marais. Lot of bistrot, shops around. The hotel is 2 min walk from M1 and 10 from Bastille and Pont Marie (m7).
Price are good for the location, the hotel and service.
I suggest this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikiwasthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This hotel is a little gem in a lovely location. The room is comfortable and nicely decorated, the bathroom is recently renovated and in perfect condition, and everything is spotlessly clean. The hotel staff were friendly and informative, giving us advice on matters from transport to restaurants to internet facilities...

But, best of all, is the great location. It is within 200 m of the St.Paul metro (with a taxi rank outside) and a short walk from the Bastille metro station. The Place des Vosges is a block or two away and Notre Dame is a pleasant stroll away. There are lots of shops, restaurants, banks, etc in the area too.

We loved the Grand Hotel Malher and will definitely stay there again the next time we go to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheplam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#972 of 1,800 in Paris
251 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Caron
Hotel Caron
#492 of 1,800 in Paris
388 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#349 of 1,800 in Paris
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#82 of 1,800 in Paris
209 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#361 of 1,800 in Paris
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Malher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Malher

Property: Grand Hotel Malher
Address: 5 rue Malher | 4th Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#410 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#506 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Malher 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family establishement for the past 3 generations, in the very heart of the Marais area, just next door to Place des Vosges, the Bastille Opera House, the Picasso and Carnavalet museums, and close to the Ile Saint Louis, Notre Dame, Pompidou center and the Grand Louvre.We are located 2 minutes from the metro station Saint Paul.In our historical area, you will also find antique dealers, art galleries, fashion boutiques, restaurants, typical bars and colourful markets.The Grand Hotel Malher is being entirely renovated now and 2 floors are already finished. We will become a 3 star hotel by the end of the year. All rooms including bathrooms and furnitures are new, with modern and elegant design. You will also be delighted to have breakfast in our 17th century wine cellar.Our charming team will be happy to help you if you need information on your business trip or if you are visiting Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Malher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing