We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Louvre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Louvre
Ranked #403 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and could not have picked a better location. We used the restaurant and the food was amazing and they have a fantastic brasserie . The service received was fantastic and the staff very helpful and professional. I definitely recommend this hotel, not only for location, but service and facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marc r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny G, General Manager at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for having taken the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our typical parisian rooms and our restaurant. In the Brasserie du Louvre we offer every week a new menu presenting a fresh cuisine and using local seasonal products.
We would be happy to welcome you back in Paris !
With my best regards,
Fanny Guibouret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    882
    687
    268
    127
    64
See reviews for
419
899
98
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We booked here for our anniversary and were so impressed when we arrived

It was already a special occasion but made better by the efforts of the staff.
Nothing was too much trouble and everyone seemed to take pride in what they were doing

You don’t come here without expecting to pay a premium but you can’t help ignore the prices.

That said prices were not too dissimilar in the restaurants and bars outside the hotel
You must try the hotels own bar and restaurant - ‘Le bar’ and ‘Brasserie du Louvre’, both of which are sensational.

This place has set precedence and my wife can’t now wait until our next anniversary.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny G, Directeur général at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you very much for this nice review !
It is a real pleasure to read that our mission of excellence was carried out in every aspect of your stay.
Be sure that we would be happy to welcome you back for your next anniversary.
Sincerely,
Fanny Guibouret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I can't begin to understand to positive reviews? It was so old, smelly and mold around the doors. I just couldn't bare to stay after I checked in so I found a marriott that had been renovated and went there. I stayed at the Hyatt Vendome the night before and it was very nice. Hyatt should be ashamed of this property. The two girls at the front desk were wonderful though. They showed me a couple of "renovated" rooms which were better, but the halls were still creepy and old. I felt bad leaving after they had been so nice and tried to find me a better room but I was so creeped out and uncomfortable I couldn't stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sonya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny G, Directeur général at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave a review following your stay with us.
I am deeply sorry to read that despite of all the dedication of our staff, you did not enjoyed our property.
Please note that we would be happy to welcome you again in order to give you a better experience.
With my best regards,
Fanny Guibouret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff are great. The concierge gave us great tips for dining. The hotel is clean, but is old.Compared to other five star hotels I have experienced I would rate this a three star. It is not as luxurious as other hotels we've experienced. We were originally put in a very old, uncomfortable room but were moved to a much nicer updated room after we expressed concerns. The manager was very accommodating. The location is perfect and there is a metro stop right outside the hotel. The left bank and Latin Quarter are across the river and is a great walk. The Louvre is right next door. If you are arriving to the city earlier than check-in time be sure to request an early check-in prior to arriving. We had breakfast in the restaurant every morning. It was buffet style with a good variety of food to choose from. The maître d' was exceptional! Do not use the mini bar. A small bottle of water is €9. The convenience store just up the street charges €2 for a 1 litre bottle, so be sure to purchase water, wine and beer from there. Overall we had a good stay and the location of the hotel is great! I hope that after the updates are completed that the hotel is closer to the five star quality we are used to from the Hyatt.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Misschico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny G, General Manager at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review following your stay with us.
I am delighted to read you have enjoyed the dedication of our staff.

It is a real pleasure to see such a fantastic review with so many details inside. Be sure that we have taken good note of your remarks. Your comments always help us to improve our quality of service.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

With my best regards,

Fanny Guibouret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

the location is the best in my view. It is located just at the entrance of one of the metro station. basically a cross the street from the Louvre museum, few steps from the opera and the grand shopping malls. There are a lot of restaurants and coffee places. But be careful, some are just too touristy with very touristic prices. the breakfast in the hotel itself is great and very reasonable. the staff were extremely helpful. I forgot a note book and currently they are keeping it for me till I return. the area is generally safe as Paris felt this time. there is tighter grip on security. I definitely found my hotel in Paris. It is usually on the expensive side but I was lucky because they had a nice offer at the time. I even extended my stay. the room was specious. If I remember right, they had coffee making facilities in the room.
the price could be an issue in the busy season.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OSHY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny G, General Manager at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
I am delighted to read you enjoyed our location and the dedication of our team.
We already look forward to welcoming you again in the heart of Paris !
With my best regards,
Fanny Guibouret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here for four nights while visiting Paris and had an amazing time. This hotel is located right next major attractions. There is a metro station right outside the hotel. The hotel concierge was really nice. She used to give us great tips on how to go to each of the attractions. The Staff at the front desk was great and gave us an early check in. There is no A/C in the room, but the housekeeping provided us with an extra fan. We opened the windows during day time and that helped us with the room temperature. The rooms were of decent size and was modern enough compared to the age of the hotel. We had our 2 years old and the house keeping had left a complimentary teddy bear upon check in. Would definitely prefer the same hotel next time when we visit Paris.

PS: For the hotel manager, Special Thanks to the lady at the concierge. I think her name was Jameela.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shad_0w2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny G, General Manager at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review with so many details and compliments inside, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the efficiency of our staff during your stay.
I am delighted about your feedback, especially coming from someone traveling with its family.
We look forward to welcoming you again,
Fanny Guibouret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Yes, Hotel du Louvre is very clean and comfortable. Think of her as a beautiful woman of a certain age, yes, there are wrinkles but she is still beautiful and well cared for. Her staff are very professional and lovely too. Breakfast had many selections, the waitstaff gracious. Our room was comfortable, the bathroom spacious and clean. We would happily stay at the Hotel du Louvre again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed seeing the Paris Opera House down the street, there was street noise ,but, It's Paris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtandArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny G, General Manager at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review.
I am more than delighted to read such a beautiful review about our hotel, and I am really happy you enjoyed our location and your allocated room.
We look forward to welcoming you again,
Fanny Guibouret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#34 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#109 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#279 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#404 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Louvre

Property: Hotel du Louvre
Address: Place Andre Malraux, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paris
#240 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#331 Family Hotel in Paris
#418 Business Hotel in Paris
#440 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Louvre 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the best of Paris with four facades facing the most famous cultural sights, the Hotel du Louvre is two minutes walk from the Louvre Museum, and ten minutes away from the Opera Garnier. It is set in the heart of the fashion district just steps away from the boutiques on the Rue St Honoré and has direct access to the Champs-Elysées and to the business district of La Défense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Louvre Paris
Du Louvre Hotel
Hotel Du Louvre Paris
Hotel De Louvre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing