We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel le Lavoisier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel le Lavoisier
Ranked #758 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We highly recommend Hotel le Lavoisier for following reasons.
1. Superb central location.
- Walking distance to major places, such as Place de Madeleine, Concord and Champs Elysees
- Easy access to the Metro system.
- Quiet
2. Good size room with nice bathroom. They have improved their shower facility.
3. Well trained service oriented staff.
4. Nice boutique hotel at reasonable rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artfultourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    171
    41
    16
    4
See reviews for
68
180
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is a small hotel centrally located in the 8th arridisimonte (sp?). You are near the Saint Augustine Metro, Saint Lazare Train Station, La Madeline, etc. We walked to Place de la Concorde, Arc de Triomphe, Place Vendome, Tuileries, Louvre.

The staff are extremely helpful, take an interest in you and cheerfully put up with your mangled French! A continental breakfast is served daily or brought to your room at no extra charge. The best pastry was so delicious and fresh. Best I have ever tasted! There is also an "honesty bar" (meaning help yourself and pay when you check out) on the first floor with some snacks if you choose. However, there are so many cafes, brasseries, restaurants nearby we only had one drink from the bar.

Our room was very comfortable and very clean. We felt the room was perfectly sized, especially by European standards, and it had a soaking tub! We saw some reviews saying a room over the street was noisy. We did not think so and there are large shutters you can close if you would think it is noisy.

I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for something a little unique and quiet.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor over the street and found it very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tshowalter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I had a great stay, the price is a good value, close to a Metro station. They charge 5 Euro for wifi, but that lasts you for your entire stay. The included breakfast is basically bread, juice and coffee with the option to add eggs for very little extra. The rooms are spacious and the bed is very comfortable.

The only disappointment I had was with the Taxi provided by the hotel. I had asked what the fare to the airport (CDG) was and they said 40-50 Euro, so I agreed on that to avoid the hassle of taking the Metro with luggage... as the Taxi arrived, the driver got of the cab, went to the receptionist and pretty much "winked winked" him before helping us with our bags. We had no traffic and ended up paying 75 Euro, they driver messed with the meter a couple of times and even added 4 Euros to the total fare... the whole thing seemed a little shady that the hotel insists on calling the cab for you and advice you to avoid any other method of transportation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelcanojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Very close the Metro and buses and being in the business district it is quieter in the evenings than in many other parts of central Paris. This is a well run hotel and small enough to get personal service. No Restaurant or Fitness centre but a very adequate breakfast in served in the lower floor. Rooms are not large but they are comfortable, pretty well appointed ( no room safes however) and very clean. To be recommended if you are seeking a moderately priced hotel and are not looking for a lot of on site faculties. There is a pretty good choice of restaurants at all price ranges within 5 to 10 minutes walk from the Hotel

Room Tip: Unless you want the view, a room on a high floor ( preferably 5 th) at the back is to be recommended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discernibgtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This hotel is near St Augustine and walking distance from Champs Elysees and Madeleine. Even so the location is quiet and there is a taxi rank nearby. Staff were very good and we were particularly pleased to be able to check in early. (The checkout time is pretty relaxed too.)

the decor is pretty nice, both public areas and the room itself which was also a size that is large for Paris but maybe normal elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingleypeabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Hotel Le lavoisier is located in the shopping area of Paris, we were a 5 minute walk to the Metro which is fairly easy to use. The hotel is very nice, rooms and baths are a decent size using European standards. We had breakfast included which was very nice. The staff was friendly, especially Fabiene who was very helpful with sights, restaurants and overall information. We would recommend this hotel for a Paris visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed here for a week on business and it is a good option for a reasonable boutique hotel. It is quite basic but I prefer this hotel over a chain. It is also a very nice central location. The room was bigger than some of the more expensive hotels in Paris. If you're looking for a luxury experience this is may not be it but it is a very good option for a basic and reasonable place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arioso
Hotel Arioso
#697 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monsieur
Hotel Monsieur
#290 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#704 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Elysees 8
Hotel Elysees 8
#309 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
#1,238 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Lavoisier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Lavoisier

Property: Hotel le Lavoisier
Address: 21 rue Lavoisier, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#295 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#311 Family Hotel in Paris
#379 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#431 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Lavoisier 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who has never dreamt of enjoying a gentle night in a decor which is peaceful but joyous, elegant but modern, comfortable but contemporary. Or, of different places which we feel could be “like home”. Yet, this is a hotel room, my hotel room, where I would like to find myself one evening after a day of work in an unknown city, or for a romantic weekend, when this room was the site which we preferred the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel le Lavoisier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lavoisier Opera Hotel
Le Lavoisier Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing