We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris Experience - OO LaLa”
Review of Hotel le Lavoisier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel le Lavoisier
Ranked #824 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paris Experience - OO LaLa”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My daughter and I visited Paris for the first time last week. What an amazing trip. This was an adorable boutique hotel in a great location. Only a short walk to shopping areas, Rue Royal and the Champs E'lysees and wonderful cafe restaurants. The staff was wonderful and very helpful in giving us suggestions and directions to various restaurants. Everyone spoke English and other foreign languages. A continental breakfast was severed each morning, including fresh French pastries. Very clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi available for a modest fee. If I ever get back to Paris, I will definitely stay there again. Tres bien!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank S L Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear S L Y,

Thanks for letting a reviews about your experience at Le Lavoisier in Paris.
As you wrote, we are lucky to have a such location in city dontown. You can have easy walk to the "must visit".
The staff try to help our guests the better they can, and to manage the requests some of them speak several languages. They appeciate your comments about how wonderfull was their help to make you discover Paris.
We will be happy to welcoming you again and make your future stay a fantastic souvenir.

Sincerely yours,

Ludovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    173
    43
    16
    5
See reviews for
69
182
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I visited Paris and had never been there before. I picked the Le Lavoisier Hotel just because it looked exactly like what we wanted and the reviews here on trip advisor were good. I couldn't be happier with our choice! The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, especially Fabian (not sure if I'm spelling her name correctly). She was there when we arrived and was so very helpful with getting us acquainted with our surroundings and how to get around. Thanks so much Fabian!
Our room was lovely. Plenty of room for the two of us. The beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept on. My husband has back problems and it made a world of difference for him. The bathroom was very nice as well.
There is no mini bar or coffee maker in the room, but you can get drinks in a room next to reception area on the honor system. We only used that a couple times since it was a bit pricey and there is a small grocery/department store just a couple buildings down.
The continental breakfast was delightful. I ordered eggs a couple of times for a small fee and they were done perfectly for my taste. Their coffee was excellent!
The location of the hotel was great. The metro is very close by and we easily got everywhere we wanted to go.
All in all, it was a great experience and I will definitely stay at the Le Lavoisier on my next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed for three nights as a group of 10 (5 rooms) at Le Lavoisier in mid September. When checking in there was a mistake with one of the rooms not being booked (our travel agents fault) and the staff at Le Lavoisier did everything they could to help us rectify it. The hotel itself was located in a great area and was a short walk from the metro. The rooms were decent sized and the hotel was clean and nice. The hotel staff was great and provided us with many options for food and nightlife in Paris. We fell in love with Paris and will definitely stay at Le Lavoisier on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKlizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a very nice hotel in a great location near many attractions. The hotel is very clean and the room is very comfortable and is a nice size for a Paris accommodation. The front desk service is very polite and the service was way above par. You will not regret staying here. There is not a restaurant there but plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingscommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at the Lavoisier for 11 days in June, staff very friendly, great location with walking distance to the important places. We really fell Paris from this location, the metro, Place Madeleine with a stop at Fauchon, Place Vendome, breakfast at Tuleries Gardens. We love it.

Room Tip: a room with the small balcony, very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinjaTropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

After a glowing recommendation from a colleague I arrived at the Lavoisier with some positive expectations. What a disappointment.

From the person at reception who smirked behind the back of another guest having difficulty with their wifi system, to the utter coldness of the man who worked the desk at night, the feeling from the staff with whom we had interactions was not positive, with the single exception of the sunny personality of the elegant lady who served breakfast.

It's Paris, so the tiny room was no surprise. It was and remained clean and the cleaners made sure to respect how we arranged the bed linens and our things with surprising care and respect. The air conditioning worked fine, but the nights being cool we turned it off completely. Sadly, our fellow guests did not follow suit, and the competing noise of the other hotel rooms' cooling units gave the effect of sleeping in the street, despite the complete quite of the courtyard we faced. Just to be clear, the noise came from within the hotel, not from our open window.

The wifi system was painfully slow, and required a complete log-in every time the device was paused or closed. I think too many hotels neglect the fact that connectivity is very important for travellers. One can't help but resent the hotel when groping for the slip of paper with the hand-written access codes in the middle of a sleepless night.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We are just back from a 3 night stay in the Hotel le Lavoisier and had a fantastic time.

It was our first time staying in Paris & after reading reviews on Tripadvisor of Hotel le Lavoisier we decided that we would stay there & it definitely was a top choice.

The staff are extremely helpful & friendly which is a big help when it is your first visit to a city like Paris. Our room was a good size & was spotlessly clean, breakfast was traditional French which we thoroughly enjoyed.

The hotel has a great location that is within walking distances to the major tourist sites & large shopping malls, with a taxi rank & metro station all just yards away if you want to go further afield.

For the money, this has to be one of the best value hotels in the city and we would have no hesitation in recommending it or staying in it again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#517 of 1,800 in Paris
564 reviews
Gofen
#1,636 of 1,800 in Paris
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Elysees 8
#323 of 1,800 in Paris
195 reviews
Hotel de L'Union
#689 of 1,800 in Paris
155 reviews
Hotel Arioso
#743 of 1,800 in Paris
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Lavoisier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Lavoisier

Property: Hotel le Lavoisier
Address: 21 rue Lavoisier, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#295 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#311 Family Hotel in Paris
#406 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#431 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Lavoisier 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who has never dreamt of enjoying a gentle night in a decor which is peaceful but joyous, elegant but modern, comfortable but contemporary. Or, of different places which we feel could be “like home”. Yet, this is a hotel room, my hotel room, where I would like to find myself one evening after a day of work in an unknown city, or for a romantic weekend, when this room was the site which we preferred the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel le Lavoisier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lavoisier Opera Hotel
Le Lavoisier Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing