We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Hotel le Lavoisier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel le Lavoisier
Ranked #779 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    171
    41
    16
    4
See reviews for
68
180
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have been staying at this Paris gem for well over a decade now, and have never had a bad experience.. Its wonderful staff and comfortable accommodations make it feel like home, every time we stay here. On the few occasions they have been booked, we have stayed elsewhere at "more posh" hotels that can't hold a candle to the value and ambience found here. That's why we always come back.

The staff are delightful, always welcoming and eager to do anything to make our stay more enjoyable. Breakfast in the cozy breakfast room, or in your room, arrives with a smile. If you want a full American-style breakfast with eggs, bacon, etc., it's no problem. Dining reservations and transportation are handled quickly and efficiently, including advice on what's hot and not on the restaurant scene.

The rooms are spacious compared with comparable Paris hotels, furnished well, with modern bathrooms, and have a full range of amenities. The location is excellent, just off the Boulevard Malsherbes and Place St. Augustin, with a taxi station and the St. Augustin (9 line) Metro just 100 meters away.

The rates are modest for the size of the rooms, level of comfort, and service.

It's hard to imagine a better value in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLADHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear FLADHG ,

Thanks for your review in Tripadvisor and comment “Always a delight” according to Hotel Le Lavoisier accommodation.

We are glad you appreciate our services and location along these years. The entire hotel staff thank you for your attention on the quality of its service.
We thank you to come so often and hope to welcome you again during many years.

Please consider Le Lavoisier as your best friend’s home in Paris !

Yours sincerely

Ludovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I really enjoyd our stay at Le Lavoisier for a long weekend in Paris.
The hotel was very nice and clean, the staff was very kind and welcoming and the location was excellent. Overall we would say that it has very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kia Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Kia Elisabeth G,

Thanks for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor and your nice evaluation according to Hotel Le Lavoisier accommodation.

We are very pleased that you liked our location in Paris. The entire hotel staff thank you for your attention on the quality of the welcome, the service & the cleanliness.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Ludovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, Il
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Le Lavoisier last month for 4 nights. The hotel was excellent, service was friendly and helpful, breakfast was quite nice and very convenient. They were extremely helpful with suggestions of where to eat, walking directions, etc. I would definitely stay there again. The only slight negative is that we felt that the location was a bit far away from some of the things we did and some of the restaurants we went to. Having said that I must admit that we didn't make use of buses and trains that we could have used to get where we wanted to go. A very nice experience. We even gave the woman at the front desk a bottle of win when we left as a thanks for being so helpful during our stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennisdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear tennisdir,

We really thank you for your nice comment about the Hotel Le Lavoisier and our staff.

We are glad you appreciate the quality of the service, we always pay attention to give to our guests a very personal treatment to discover Paris. So, if you liked your stay we feel very happy for you.

We will be happy to welcome you and your friends for your next visit in our city.

Vanessa, who's working at front desk, thank you again for your kind present.

Yours sincerely,

Ludovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

a great stylish hotel close to the famous department stores as well as near a metro stop. It only has a few room so the service is personal and attentive. It has an open bar with an "honesty box" which encapsulates the sophisticated feel. rates can go up in summer but is recommended for a romantic weekend

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthurwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Arthurwait,

We thank you for your kind review regarding your stay in Paris at Hotel Le Lavoisier, We value your comment highly.

As you write our hotel is ideally located for shopping with the department stores as Galeries Lafayette and Printemps ; and for visiting Paris as bus and metro stops are close to us.

Your recomendation as a small boutique hotel with attentive & personal care is really great to us, we want our guest feel in our hotel like in parisian friend's home.
That's why we also offer an honesty bar for our guests.

The rates do not really increase during summer, we have special offers starting July 09th until August 31st, so we recomend to visit our website to get these.

We hope to welcome you back again for another romantic stay in Paris.

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent 5 nights in this hotel. I was traveling with my teenage niece and her mom. They upgraded us to a suite so that we would have more room. The front desk help could not do enough for us. Very knowledgeable about everything. The location was perfect. We loved walking to the opera house, shopping and other attractions.

Room Tip: I suggest contacting the hotel directly to make your reservation. E-mail is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthemoveli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear onthemoveli,

Thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that your stay at Hotel Le Lavoisier was great. When it's possible, we want our guest have the best moment and make it a good souvenir !
Our staff try to recommend the best places in Paris to enjoy your stay. Your comments about the service make us feel very happy and proud.

We will be honored to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,

Ludovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I booked the Junior Suite Veranda for 3 nights from the 8th until 11th December 2013. The rooms were not to big but comfortable and clean.The staff, especially Vanessa, was very friendly with us and the kids. The location is excellent plus there is a supermarket just next door!

Tengku Kamirul Rashid, Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamirul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thanks for your review in Tripadvisor and comment. We are glad you appreciate your stay with us. And we expect that was an unforgettable souvenir !
We are very pleased that you liked our location in Paris.
The entire hotel staff and particularly Vanessa, thank you for your attention on the quality of the welcome and service. This service quality, delivered by our staff on which our hotel depend, is our raison d'être.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back again.

Sincerely yours

Ludovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arioso
Hotel Arioso
#697 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Malesherbes by HappyCulture
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monsieur
Hotel Monsieur
#298 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#715 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Elysees 8
Hotel Elysees 8
#316 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
#1,242 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Lavoisier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Lavoisier

Property: Hotel le Lavoisier
Address: 21 rue Lavoisier, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#295 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#311 Family Hotel in Paris
#385 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#431 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Lavoisier 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who has never dreamt of enjoying a gentle night in a decor which is peaceful but joyous, elegant but modern, comfortable but contemporary. Or, of different places which we feel could be “like home”. Yet, this is a hotel room, my hotel room, where I would like to find myself one evening after a day of work in an unknown city, or for a romantic weekend, when this room was the site which we preferred the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel le Lavoisier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lavoisier Opera Hotel
Le Lavoisier Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing