We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Expedia.com
US$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Agoda.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Hotels.comUS$201
eDreamsUS$208
PricelineUS$201
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
206
188
64
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
188
64
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel croissants galeries lafayette ludovic opera monoprix
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at Lelavoisier for three nights. It is nicely renovated and gives a cosy feeling. The room was clean and fresh; The bathroom small but well equipped. Breakfast is in the basement, so a bit dark and it can be somewhat crowded, but the food is certainly ok.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ambar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Ambar63,

Thanks for your review, pleased to hear you loved Hotel Le Lavoisier.
Our bathrooms are quite compact but we like to think make the most of the space and have everything you need for a comfy stay.
Sorry to hear the breakfast room was a little bit dark and crowded for you.

Look forward to seeing you back soon !

Ludovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Such an updated quaint boutique hotel in central Paris. Within a moderate walking distance to all the must see locales. We came into Paris by train we were able to find our Hotel quite easily in the 8th arrondissement of Paris. The front entrance to the hotel is elegant and that feel did not end once we entered the room. Fresh hardwood floors, comfortable bed and a tranquil bathroom setting made the stay very enjoyable. Will look this place up again anytime when going back to Paris. Thank you Hotel le Lavoisier!

If this review is helpful give me a thumbs up and read my other reviews. Looking forward to seeing if the things I like are similar to other travelers out there!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ericthielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Eric T,

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Le Lavoisier. Our entire team is pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. thank you for recommending us.

We will be delighted to welcome you back.

Warm Regards

Ludovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

There is a difference in noise. If leaving the elevator your room is on the right, you are potentially facing bvd. Malesherbes and this could mean road noise. Nothing bad, if you have ear plugs.

Rooms on the left side of the elevator are VERY quiet.

Good choice of TV stations.
Clean.
Separate toilet/bath rooms.
Good internet.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenbD2045PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Laurent B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 2 experiences with other TripAdvisor users.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and more importantly, your quiet room on the courtyard side ! I very much hope you shall return soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ludovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I had a very good corner room on the first floor with small balcony - not that I spent any time on it as it was December. The place was fairly conveniently located for the metro - 8 minute walk - and was pretty quiet - which can't always be said for Paris hotels! I wasn't wowed by the breakfast but apart from that a pleasant stay.

Room tip: Ask for the corner, inner facing room on the first floor!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deboraha466
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Deborah A,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Le Lavoisier on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you found the hotel, its services and location to both your convenience and comfort. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and naturally, we look forward to welcoming you back to your new Paris home in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ludovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I was so pleasantly surprised. I went with low expectations given the low price and excellent position. Close to metro. Nicest place I've stayed in Paris. The staff were lovely, too. Book with confidence. Only downside was lack of tea making but that's a minor issue.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Rod C,

Thank you for your delightful review.

I am so happy to read of your experience of Hotel Le Lavoisier and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to what I hope you shall regard as your new Paris home. I have taken the pleasure of sharing your review with the team and congratulated them.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Le Lavoisier.

Yours sincerely,

Ludovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews