We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Parisienne apartment , great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur
Ranked #1,170 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Charming Parisienne apartment , great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We arrived at this hotel by chance, as we had booked another hotel in Le Bourget which was awful and could not have stayed there. The hotel is run by a lovely lady who gave us a room late at night and let us park our car in the garage safely. The apartment was lovely full of character and even had wifi (which made the kids happy), its right next to the Sacre Coeur which is fantastic, and only a 5 minute walk from the metro. There is a Michelin recommended restaraunt just down the road which was fantastic. Thanks again to the lovely lady who gave us somewhere to stay so late at night.

Room Tip: We had the apartment which was large and spacious with 2 double bedrooms and a small kitchen, ideal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    42
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
22
94
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I spend 4 nights in this hotel with my boyfriend 3 weeks ago and it was just wonderfull! The service and willingness to help by the typical French hostess was fantastic and the location was to die for. Breakfast delivered to the room every morning, beautiful decorated room (very French, cosy and spacious), nice bathroom, close to the Metro and Sacre Coeur. If you want to go Paris, stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RubyVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was our first trip to Europe, therefore, Paris. Our friend booked this hotel on recommendation from his French teacher. Wow! If you want to experience the true 'Parisian' experience then this is the place to stay. Madame Maggie was delightful and the crossiants and coffee brought to your room each morning were a real treat. The only downfall was the bath in Room 1 ... that was an experience too! Would stay there again if we ever get a chance. The experience was true value for money!

Room Tip: Who needs a restaurant when there are so many to choose from in the area! Room 1 had windows that o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank joden1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I can honestly say this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I came back today from my honeymoon in Paris and honestly can't speak highly enough of the perfect location, beautiful decor and adorable owners of this absolute gem. Thanks so much for making our honeymoon so wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dollydollhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here in December, and it was very warm in all respects. The beds are comfortable, the decor is romantic and simply beautiful - certainly not for those who like modern or 'chrome/white walls' kind of style!
Maggie the host is adorable, she especially likes Australians, and those who try to speak French. She tried to carry my massive suitcase up the stairs and she was smaller than it!
The room was a decent size but the bathroom is small, not a problem for us, but could be if you were a big person.
Fabulous location, Sacre Couer, great restaurants, close to the Metro, quiet but lots happening nearby. The whole hotel is very clean, and feels like a safe haven.
Highly recommended although we heard that the host doesn't like Spaniards, so keep it a secret if you are Spanish and you want to stay here - a quirky place! Booking wasn't all that easy. Not for everyone but if character and comfort with reasonable prices is what you're after, then this is the gem worth the quirks.

Room Tip: All good I think, but the ones at the back have little balconies and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Booked this hotel off the back of a Top 10 Boutique Hotels article I read in a newspaper and then checked Trip Advisor for review. We were not dissapointed. 110 Euros per night for a lovely room with private terrace garden and a wake up call from Madame Maggie to ask what we would like for breakfast. The decor is charming and eccentric, much like the owner herself. Imagine Hetty from NCIS:Los Angeles if you watch it!

Getting to the hotel couldn't be easier by taxi as everyone knows the Sacre Coeur Basilica and its maybe 100 metres away. However there is a Metro stop 5-10 minutes walk away also.

We wanted to stay in a location in Paris where there was plenty to do nearby in the evening without needing Taxis or Metro and thats what we got. Walking to the Moulin Rouge is about 15 minutes away, Rue Abbesses with all its restaurants is 10 minutes away also. Plus if you check where to eat on Trip Advisor and see Chez Toinette (I can highly recommend) that is only about a 15 minute walk away too.

Room Tip: Room 11 and Room 12 have a Terrace Garden, it's worth asking if one is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fantasyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed there for three nights. We were by car, and during August, there is free parking in the street, which was superconvenient. When you enter the hotel, it's like you enter the belle epoque. The decorations are so nice, everything is perfect. Rooms were small, but if you do not stay in Americal hotel chains, this is the case everywhere in Europe. It was however SUPERclean. The lady of the house is a bit quirky, but very helpful. She always asked us what our plans for the day were, and then helped us get there, told us little details we should pay attention to, etc. Some people could find it 'too much': when she cleaned the room, she also cleaned up our stuff :) Breakfast was served in our wonderful room, was basic but very good. We did most of Paris on foot, but be aware: montmartre is high and the climb is steep. Even if you take the metro, you still need to climb a bit to get to the hotel. For us that was no problem at all. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone. However, if you are used to stay in fancy hotels with white walls and large lounge spaces, this is not your thing. If you enjoy 'something else', this is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yoko_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#311 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Ermitage
Hotel Ermitage
#1,413 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur
Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur
#991 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#1,000 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#959 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#56 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur

Property: Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur
Address: 24 rue Lamarck | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#322 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Ermitage Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing