We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur
Nearby Hotels
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
105
42
14
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
42
14
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed in a studio apartment from Mon 13th to Thursday 16th and one night in a double room in the Hotel. We would go along with all the good things that have been said. Our particular studio was small and had a fridge and microwave but we managed to self cater. The rooms are beautifully decorated with fabric wall papers and many other great touches. Great service and friendliness. There was a garage for car that the hotel owns and reserves spaces for their own use and the metro is conveniently local and there is a lift to avoid the 90+ steps down (and up!).

Room Tip: Just check on room size and catering facilities in the studio apartments if that is important and you want to save some money in what is an expensive location (Paris) to vacation.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phbasilicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

What good luck! L'Ermitage is always fully booked but Madame Sophie ( by convenient email exchange ) let us have a two bedroom apartment that a regular had just cancelled. Delightful!

Madame Maggie is warm, attentive, and so much fun. She has the good fortune to have the loyal support of a diverse clientele that appreciates her as much as she values them.

Some practical tips:

- Gare du Nord is nearby (Eurostar),

- Paris Visite ( ratp.fr) affords you unlimited use of the all electric Montmartrebus which passes directly in front of the hotel. Same goes for access to funiculaire/metro/bus, etc.,

- BNP ATM located just down the hill near the metro,

- A self service laundry is within steps and very convenient if you have the good fortune to stay longer,

- This side of the hill is quiet and safe ( there is an elementary school in the neighborhood),

- Don't miss Musee de Montmartre.

Room Tip: The apartments can offer good value if you need the extra room and space.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CaliforniaBatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I returned from Paris last night. We booked this hotel (Guest House) because of the reviews and they were not wrong. It is pointless me adding to the description as the other reviewers have done a sterling job but, I really wanted to say that the proprietress Maggie, was the sweetest lady, who did all she could to advise us where to eat, where to visit and where to shop. Although a £100 meal, the Bistro she recommended just down the street 'Poulbot' was delicious and added great value to our visit. Finally, the Louvre is free Saturday evening 6-9 and there were no long queues. Have a lovely trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeGormley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I found this Hotel trough tripadvisor and it lived up to the prases! We stayed in Paris this time for two nights but I will return and will choose to stay here again! It is a really personal place and thevrooms are covered flover tapestry and antique furniture, toilets are clean and the breakfast was brougt to the room( basic french: Coffee, tea or cocoa and croisants & baguette with butter and jam). The old lady of the house is friendly and helpfull! There is no tv or minibar in the rooms but lots of romance and charm in a almost funnyway!!! The area is wonderfull, but as it is on the highest place of Paris you will need good walking shoes or take the shutle bus coming upnthe hill. (I dont know how late it operates as we walked ( and lost a few pounds despite of great food experienses)). You can only book this hotel by phone and pay in cash, but there is Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sadaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I never write reviews,but I must about this wonderful hotel! My husband took me here for my 40th birthday,what a treat! The rooms were better than the pictures,like stepping back in time,yet with a spacious modern bathroom. The owner was delightful,and gave plenty of helpful advice. If you want to be a little out of the hustle and bustle after a busy day sightseeing than this is for you! Great bistro on the same road,best food we had in all of paris!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews